Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - Duck product details page

Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - Duck

Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - Duck
Zoom is not available for this image.
FREE $10 GIFT CARD
$44.99

learn moreTarget 2-Year Replacement Plan (covers items $0 - $50)

$4.00
Target 2-Year Replacement Plan (covers items $0 - $50)

delivery service options available in cart

learn more about delivery service options

available for shipping

SHIPS FREE

not available - Store Pickup

not sold in stores

Product Information

product specification

  • Moisture Output per Day: 2.100
  • Power Source: Electric
  • Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
  • Capacity Total Volume: 1.000
  • Humidifier Misting Type: Cool Mist
  • Legally Required Information: EnergyGuide Label Not Required
  • Humidifier Type: Evaporative
  • Room Size: 100-300 sq. ft.
  • Volts Required: 110.000
  • Product Width: 9.000
  • Number of Speeds: 1
  • Product Depth: 9.000
  • Health/Beauty Concern: Cough, Congestion, Cold
  • Product Weight: 5.050
  • Product Height: 13.000
  • Features Hardware: Runs Quietly, Removable Tank, Refill Indicator, Portable, Automatic Shut-off
  • Warranty Description: 1 Year Limited Manufacturer Warranty
  • Run Time per Fill: 11
Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - Duck is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here are the reasons I like this product Easy to install, easy to clean, works good, it is quiet. Works well.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & Functional I bought this as I needed a quiet humidifier to help with my recent sinus infection. I thought the duck was fun and different and the price was right in my budget. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. It is quiet, gives plenty of moisture in the air and really helps me sleep during the times I'm fighting off sinus issues. My only complaint is that it can sometimes put too much moisture in the air and that you should make sure to keep all electronics covered around it. My table was near the humidifier, and the next morning, it had water on the case, luckily the tablet was safe.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for about 6 seconds before it broke. We read all the directions for this humidifier before we plugged it in. It worked for about 5-10 seconds before it just stopped working and wouldn't do anything. Definitely a lemon. We returned it to the store with no problems and purchased a different brand.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, effective, reasonably priced We've owned 2 elephants, the cow, and the duck. The mist comes out of the cow's ears and 2 slots on the duck's head where the ears would be. The elephant puts the mist out its trunk. The cow and duck probably distribute the mist better since there are two holes but I prefer the elephant since its easier to direct the mist into the room rather than sideways. We have extremely hard water and run them every night. The first elephant lasted just over a year. The second one is still going strong at about a year. We decided against the extended warranty because we don't use filtered water or dump them daily. With the way we abuse them, buying a new one every year or two is reasonable. 2 negatives: They have to be set a few feet off the ground but will ruin wooden furniture they're sitting on unless you keep them right on the edge so the mist doesn't fall on the furniture. Also, ultrasonic humidifiers (especially with hard water) create a very fine white dust that gets all through the house. These are problems with any humidifier though.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Brand to Buy I am happy with this product however I also have the penguin version of this humidifier and I like it better. The duck is louder (although still quiet enough to be comfortable). The top of the duck's head also doesn't seem to secure tightly into place like it does on the penguin but that is minor. Overall this works just like I need it to in my daughter's bedroom.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as others This is our third Crane animal humidifier, purchased over the course of 4 years. I've been very happy with our first two (Freddie the Frog and Elliot the Elephant), which still work well. For baby #3, we purchased Daphne the duck. I suppose Crane changes ("improves") things each year, but Daphne is not as good as my other two. Things I don't like: 1. The colors are BOLD. Just like in the picture. The yellow is fine - she is a duck - but the orange of her beak and feet is really bright. Also, the cord (which is much too short!) is black, which I think is kind of obnoxious. 2. It is loud. Significantly louder than my other humidifiers. It doesn't matter if I adjust the output of water vapor, if I move her up or down, it's just loud. Definitely not "whisper-quiet." 3.She puts out a lot of moisture. I haven't had a problem with wetness around the area, so it's not too much water, but she empties faster than my other two. Overall, she is fine. But if I could get an older model rather than this newer one, I would. And I would probably pick a different animal, just because the colors are obnoxiously bright.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Duck Humidifiey Works well and it nice to look at.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good humidifier and cute We had the previous version - this one doesn't need a filter and is even quieter. We have to run it nightly and they last decently long for such regular use.
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • 2015-09-01T01:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_11651283, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_targetcom

From the Manufacturer

Interactive Tour

  1. Humidity Output Control
  2. Water Tank Indicator
  3. Water Tank
  4. Tank Lid
  5. Water Base
  6. Power Cord
Image Features

Humidity Output Control

This control knob switches the humidifier on when turned clockwise. It also controls the humidity output with variable settings. Depending on the setting the humidifier emits between 11 to 24 hours of cool mist.

Water Tank Indicator

The indicator lights turn green when the tank is full and red when the tank is empty.

Once the tank is empty the auto-off function switches the humidifier off.

Water Tank

The tank holds 1 gallon of water for 11 - 24 hours of cool mist output. It can be filled by lifting the tank from the base, turning it upside down and removing the screw cap.

The humidifier does not require filters. In case of hard water Crane offers a demineralization cartridge (HS-1932) to remove minerals from the water and help prevent white dust. 

Tank Lid

The tank lid features mist output slots to direct the cool mist.

Water Base

The water flows from the tank into the base to create a cool mist. A fan inside the base helps disburse the cool mist into the room.

Frequent cleaning will help extend the life time of the humidifier

Power Cord

The power cord is located in the back of the humidifier. Make sure to locate the humidifier on an elevated water proof surface.

Product Questions

  • Why should I use a Humidifier?
  • The real question is why shouldn't you? Humidifiers add essential moisture to indoor air, relieving congestion from the common cold and flu and soothing scratchy throats, dry skin and eyes, and irritated sinuses. Perfect for babies, adults, and everyone in between, a humidifier's additional moisture thins the mucus in the sinuses, making it easier to breathe. And we know that when it comes down to your family's health, you're all about breathing easy! Even if you're feeling great, our Drop Humidifiers are must-haves. From smooth skin to shiny hair to cared-for furniture, they keep you and your home looking beautiful and feeling comfortable. Now thats Better Living.
  • Humidifiers are one of the most common Baby Registry items. Why does my Baby need one?
  • Newborns are Obligate Nasal Breathers, meaning that they can only breathe in through their nose for the first 4-6 months of their lives. Their nostrils are so small that even the tiniest clog can make everything from feeding to sleeping difficult and frustrating. Perhaps more importantly, the American Academy of Pediatrics advises against using Over the Counter Cold Medication for children under the age of 6. For these reasons, pediatricians recommend using Cool Mist Humidifiers to relieve cold and flu symptoms in children.
  • Which is Better: Warm Mist or Cool Mist?
  • The major difference is that a Warm Mist Humidifier is heating the water to produce steam vapor. Cool Mist Humidifiers use an Ultrasonic Nebulizer that vibrates at a very high frequency to produce an extra fine water mist. When it comes to humidifying a room, there is not much of a difference between the two types - both are equally effective. However, pediatricians and parents alike recommend Cool Mist Humidifiers for babies and children because there is no heating element, which could be a safety risk for a child. Cool Mist Humidifiers can also save money on energy costs.
  • What's the Best Way to Clean my Adorable Humidifier?
  • It's simple. Regular cleaning will keep your humidifier running smoother, longer. We highly recommend emptying the water tank and basin after each use and disinfecting them at least once a week with water and a few capfuls of white vinegar. Please check the Manual for further instructions.
  • Do I need a Filter to run my Adorable Humidifier?
  • Nope. We're all about simple, clean design, so our humidifiers work perfectly without a filter. One might be necessary if you notice a fine white dust collecting near your Adorable you can also switch to distilled water to lower the dust-building mineral content. Crane Demineralization Filters remove excess minerals, reducing the white dust so your air (and your home) stays clean.
  • Where should I put my Adorable Humidifier? I want to show it off.
  • Show it off to your heart's content! Whether you decide to put your Adorable front and center or to be more discreet, it should never be on a water-sensitive surface or on a carpet or towel to avoid damage to the humidifier and your home. Instead, place it on a flat, water-safe surface at least three feet off the ground for maximum evaporation and three feet away from a sleeping person. As always, leave the room door open just a crack.
  • How should I store my Adorable Humidifier when I am not using it?
  • Clean and dry the humidifier completely, then remove the water tank cap and your demineralization filter if you have one. The unit is now ready to be stored! For detailed instructions, please check the User Manual.
  • Can I use Essential Oils or other Additives in my Adorable Humidifier?
  • Cranes Cool Mist Vapor Liquids are specially designed for Cool Mist Humidifiers and increase the soothing mist action of your Adorable. However, most additives, specifically essential oils, work with heat and must be evaporated to activate their effects. These should not be used in Cool Mist Humidifiers as they could compromise the internal components.

Thank you for submitting your question

A manufacturer representative will send you the answer as quickly as possible.
There was a problem submitting your question.
Please try again later.

Ask a Question

The question will be sent to the product manufacturer. View question guidelines
We will only use your email address for correspondence regarding this question.
or Cancel

Soothing Ruffled Feathers Everywhere

  • Relief from Cold and Flu Symptoms

    When children have stuffy noses and congestion, it is very difficult for any parent to hear them struggle to breathe. The Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier releases up to 2.1 gallons of moisture into the air per day to soothe nasal passages and dry coughs so that children can breathe easier and sleep peacefully at night. 

    Featuring an adorable, child friendly animal design, the BPA-free Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier provides up to 24 hours of moisture on medium setting from its removable one gallon water tank. Suitable for rooms up to 250 square feet in size, this compact unit is energy efficient and uses ultrasonic technology to add soothing moisture to the air. Crane's cool mist humidifier provides a non-medicated relief for dry cough, nasal congestion, and cold and flu symptoms. Crane humidifiers are a great gift for baby showers, birthdays and the holiday season. This humidifier does not require a filter to operate.

    Benefits of a Crane Humidifier

    Humidifiers are an ideal choice for relieving the discomforts of nasal congestion, dry itchy skin, chapped lips, nose bleeds, and dry throat. Many pediatricians recommend the use of a humidifier to help relieve congestion from the common cold and flu as an alternative to over-the-counter cough and cold medicine. Furthermore, the moisture that humidifiers add to dry air helps alleviate common nuisances brought on by winter heating, such as static electricity, peeling wallpaper, and cracks in paint and furniture.
  • Straightforward, Whisper-Quiet Operation


    Crane's cheerful design complements any children's bedroom decor. Not only are Crane humidifiers adorable, but they are also easy to use, and include a built-in auto-shut-off feature that engages when the water tank is empty to ensure safety. Plus, they require less power than a standard light bulb. The whisper-quiet operation helps provide a good night sleep for everyone.
  • • Ultrasonic cool mist operation
    • Increases air moisture for easier breathing and a good night’s sleep
    • Relieves cough, cold, and flu symptoms, including nasal congestion, dry cough, sinus irritation, nose bleeds, dry skin
    • Removable 1 gallon water tank runs whisper quiet 11-24 hours
    • Mists up to 2.1 gallons of moisture per day
    • Effectively humidifies rooms up to 250 square feet
    • Variable mist output and humidity control settings
    • Auto-Off function activates when water tank is empty
    • Uses less energy than a standard household light bulb
    • Does not require a filter
    • power on light indicator
    • Voltage: 120 volts
    • FDA and patent registered, design copyright protected
    • 1 year manufacturer’s warranty
  • Operating Crane's Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier

    Operating the Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier requires only a few easy steps. Simply remove the water tank from the unit, unscrew the tank cap, and fill the one-gallon water tank under a water faucet. Securely replace the tank cap, making sure the rubber cap seal is in place, and place the water tank back onto the unit. Place the humidifier on an elevated surface and set it to a medium output setting for comfortable room humidification.

Crane Humidifier Comparison

Mist Function
Mist Type Cool Mist Cool Mist Cool Mist Warm Mist Warm Mist Warm & Cool Mist
Ultrasonic
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Performance
Moisture Output (gallons/day) 2.1 2.3 N/A N/A 3.6 2.5
Run Time Up to 24 Hours Up to 24 Hours Up to 8 Hours Up to 15 Hours Up to 8 Hours Up to 24 Hours (Digital)
Up to 72 Hours (Manual)
Does NOT Require Filter
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
More Energy Efficient Than Standard Household Light Bulb
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
360 Degree Mist Nozzle
Yes
Yes
Yes
Ionizer (Enriches Mist for Fresher Air)
Yes
Usable With Vapor Liquid Yes (In Tank) Yes (Medicine Cup)
Safety Features
Auto-Shutoff Sensor (when tank is empty)
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Tip Over Switch
Yes
Water Tank Features
Water Tank Size (gallons) 1 .9 .45 1 1 1.2
Dishwasher-Safe
Yes
Antimicrobial Protection
Yes
Additional Features
Illuminated/LCD Display Yes (LCD Display) Yes (Illuminated) Yes (LCD Display on Digital Unit)
Alarm Clock
Yes

360 View Video

Crane in the News

Tips & Maintenance

Important Tips
If you have a lot of minerals in your tap water, it is recommended to use distilled water, filtered water, or a Crane demineralization filter (HS-1932). Place humidifier on an elevated surface and not on carpet, towel, or sensitive wood furniture.

Cleaning and Storage
Frequently cleaning your humidifier is very important. Crane recommends emptying the water in the basin daily, making sure you pour away from the fan air-outlet. Disinfect the water basin and tank weekly by using a white vinegar and fresh water solution, let sit for 30 minutes, then rinse. For convenience, the Crane Descaler solution HS-1933 is also available. It is important to disinfect and dry completely before storage 

Video

this is part of the Crane Adorables Humidifier Collection