Eddie Bauer® Home & Travel Playard product details page

Eddie Bauer® Home & Travel Playard

Zoom is not available for this image.
Only At Target

$116.98 - $129.99

  • reg:  price $129.99
color:

Product Information

product specification

  • Collapsed Product Depth: 33.270
  • Maximum Height: Play Yard: 35.000
  • Collapsed Product Height: 15.550
  • Maximum Weight: Bassinette: 15.000
  • Required Not Included: Batteries
  • Maximum Weight: Changing Table: 15.000
  • Collapsed Product Width: 15.600
  • Care and Cleaning: Wipe Clean with a Damp Cloth
  • Product Width: 15.600
  • General Material: Nylon, Metal
  • Includes: Baby Product: Detachable Toy Bar, Travel Bag, Removable Changing Station, Removable Bassinet, Cubby Organizer
  • Product Depth: 10.040
  • Safety and Security Features: Locking Wheels
  • Product Weight: 33.070
  • Features: Baby Product: Changing Station, Storage Bin, Folds for Storage, Locking-wheels
  • Product Height: 33.300
  • CALLOUTMSG: Only At Target
Eddie Bauer® Home & Travel Playard is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I purchased this item as a gift for a baby shower. Everyone that I have given this to in the past loved it.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not easy to pack and fold save yourself from the hassle. This is far from easy fold and on the go play yard
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Attractive and sturdy but... This was easy to put together and feels very sturdy. The colors and mobile are great and I love the diaper and wipe holder. As another reviewer said, the mattress is softer than the other playard we bought for grandma's house a few months ago. However, I cannot get this thing apart! I'm familiar with the breaking down process as it is the same as the The other playard. The center pulls up fine but the side latches seem to be stuck. Same with the bars in the bassinet and changer attachments. The mobile came apart with the help of a screwdriver wedged in it. A playard that cannot be packed is useless to me!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Streamlined This playard is definitely compact but I wouldn't call it lightweight. The bassinet insert & changing station on our old playard were not easily transportable but everything in this one fits nicely into the small bag. As a result, the changing station sits a little lower than others I've used but it's worth it if you plan on traveling with it often. Set-up is fairly stress-free and the slightly lower sides make popping the frame easy for shorter folks like me. The mat has a lot of padding and feels sturdy in the bassinet insert as well as in the base of the playard. The wipeable fabric is great especially with a 9 month old who is constantly drooling and thinks the siderails are teethers. Its gender neutral and I really like the streamline and contemporary look of this playard. The author of this review received a free sample of the product.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to standards Ok play yard. Heavy box to carry, Hard to open and take apart. Doesnt seem sturdy enough for my 18 month old. Only really like the colors The author of this review received a free sample of the product.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple playard Assembly: The box itself was a bit heavy but everything was nicely packed together and there was very little assembly required. The only part that really needed to be assembled was the frame rods of the removable diaper changing station which took a little muscle to snap together but once locked were very sturdy. Locking the side arms and setting up the infant bassinet was a snap. Design and Function: Surprisingly from the weight of the box, the assembled playard feels light and easy to move around. It rolls easily and maneuvers corners pretty well. Being on the shorter side (a little over 5ft tall), I like that the height of the playard is lower than most other brands. I always have a hard time gently placing my sleeping toddler down without plopping her down and I had no issues with this playard. Use: My only complaint about this playard is that the diaper changing station is very narrow. My chunky baby would not fit in it for very long. The playard feels very sturdy and I like how it has a smaller profile (just a little bit) than most other playards. The storage bag is a bit flimsy but I was able to fit everything in just fine and the playard breaks down quickly. The toy bar is nice in that it fits over the diaper station and the playard. I would recommend this playard to friends and family. The author of this review received a free sample of the product.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and easy (enough) to use This playard is exactly what you'd expect a pack n' play to be. As all pack n' plays I've used, this one is putsy to assemble and take down, but it goes smoothly once you get the hang of it. The unlocking mechanism on the bottom of the mat requires a forceful tug to unlock, almost more than I can comfortably do without extra effort. The sequence in which you complete each step in the assembly/take down process is important - make your life easier and understand these steps!! The carrying bag that comes with this playard is pretty whimpy - I treat it delicately so it won't rip, which is annoying. The playard is pretty heavy, and intended to be portable, so I expected the carrying case to be stronger. There are some positive attributes about the Eddie Bauer Playard to note. It's an attractive pattern that can easily be gender neutral which is great for families that plan on having multiple babies (Meadowbrook). The sling piece that raises the floor for use with young infant slides very easily on and off the edges of the playard - unlike the Graco model I've struggled with in the past (not easy enough that a kid could do it, but at least we as adults don't have to wrestle with it). Overall, I'm happy with this playard and could recommend it to my friends. The author of this review received a free sample of the product.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good playard but annoying wheels if you plan on moving around house I liked this playard. Looks nice and the little animal mobile is cute. Seems a little more boyish, but could be unisex. My little one is a little older when I got this, so didn't need the napping/changing station as much, as he was too big. Assembly was pretty easy- I did it myself (: What seemed nice about this playard compared to others I have used is the mattress does seem softer than ones I have used in the past. These things are never as comfy as a crib, but at least this one does not seem like you can feel the metal bars underneath the floor of the playard. My only complaint is that for some reason, the bottom corners, where the wheels are on one end, curve out so they are a few inches wider than the rest of the playard. I wanted to move it around to different rooms in my house without folding it up (by just rolling it) and this prevented it from going through certain smaller doorways, which was annoying. Otherwise, I like it! The author of this review received a free sample of the product.
Date published: 2014-01-21