Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red

Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 1 of 4Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 2 of 4Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 3 of 4Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 4 of 4
Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red - image 1 of 4
$99.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Water-Resistant
Water-Resistant

Highlights

  • Lightweight camping tent fits 2 queen-size airbeds
  • Conventional pitch design sets up in 10 minutes
  • WeatherTec system and full rainfly keep interior dry
  • Durable fabric is made to last season after season
  • 10' x 10' interior with 6' center height

Specifications

Features: Dome (shape)

Dimensions (Overall): 72 Inches (H) x 10 Feet (W) x 10 Feet (D)

Weight: 17 Pounds

Dimensions (Packed): 9 Inches (H) x 9 Inches (W) x 24.75 Inches (D)

Features: Bathtub Floor (No Ground Level Seams), Mesh Windows, Inverted Seams, Taped Seams, Welded Floor Seam, Zippered Storm Flaps on Windows

Recommended Capacity: 6 People

Floor Material: Polyethylene

Body Waterproof Rating: 600mm

Rainfly Material: Polyester

Pole Material: Fiberglass

Stake Material: Steel

Ceiling Material: Polyester

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Number of Rooms: 1

Includes: Carrying Bag, Rainfly, Ground Stakes

Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant, Flame Retardant, UV-Resistant, Wind-Resistant

Tent Door Style: D Style Door

UPF rating: No UPF Rating

Season compatibility: 3 Season

Waterproof Rating: Rainfly: 600 millimeter

Setup Time: 10 minutes

Setup Type: Conventional

Number of doors: 1

Number of windows: 1

Care & Cleaning: Air Dry, Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 49143327
UPC: 076501135206
Item Number (DPCI): 337-07-0049
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to Tris(1,3-dichloro-2-propyl) phosphate (TDCPP), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent offers a compact yet spacious design ideal for car camping and all of your other outdoor adventures. The tent sets up easily in about 10 minutes and has enough room for 2 queen-sized airbeds. The interior measures 10' x 10' with 6' center height when assembled. The Coleman Weathertec system paired with a full rainfly will ensure the interior stays dry.
Water-Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.5 inches length x 9.25 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 17.39 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it keep you warm in cold weather?

submitted by newcamper - 2 years ago
  • A: I used it last night for the first time. It got down to 48 degrees. It was a fluke for South Florida. I would day that it is not for those temps. I was definetly cold with extra blankets.

    submitted bychelseynadine - 9 months ago
  • A: No! This is a summer tent only. 3 sides of this tent are mostly screen, that cannot be closed. He rainfly does cover the screens from rain however cold air comes in easily.

    submitted byDM camper - 2 years ago
  • A: It depends on your idea of cold weather. We just camped in Cape Cod, September 26, it was chilly maybe about 60 ish degrees. My sleeping bag kept me warm.

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: It depends on how sensitive your body in cold weather.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could all the mesh on threes sides be zipped and covered?

submitted by QG - 3 years ago
  • A: No! 3 sides of this tent are mostly screen and there is no zipper to close and cover. As long as you have the rain fly on you are covered, except cold air comes in easily. The other problem if you take the rain fly off, you can’t change clothes in the tent without giving the neighbors a show. It’s too bad they didn’t put fabric and zippers in to cover the screens because this is an otherwise great tent for a family of 4.

    submitted byDM camper - 2 years ago
  • A: No. The rain fly covers them

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes. The mesh windows can be zipped shut.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this tent have a hook in tp center of the tent to hang a light or fan?

submitted by william - 6 years ago
  • A: The Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent does provide a loop at the center height of the tent to hang an lantern from.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes it does. This tent offers a lot of extras. I bought this same tent for my sister. I'm very happy with it.

    submitted byKpage - 6 years ago
  • A: Not a hook but a loop technically.

    submitted byDmom - 6 years ago

Q: can you stand up i tent

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, 6 feet in center

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: It depends on your height. Our Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent dimensions are 10' x 10' interior with 6' center height.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size tarp is needed for the floor

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: The dimension of our Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent is 10 Feet (L) x 10 Feet (W) x 72 Inches (H).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: At least a 10 foot by 10 Foot

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago

Q: Will this fit in my suicase

submitted by Ryder - 3 years ago
  • A: Depend with the size of your suitcase. The Packed Dimensions: 24.75 Inches (L) x 9 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (H).

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: A trunk yes but a suitcase? Probably not

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago

Q: What is the center height of this tent? Many thx

submitted by blk - 3 years ago
  • A: The center is 6 feet, not 6 inches.

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: This tent has 10"x 10" interior and the center height is 6 inches.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this tent come with stakes to stake it into the ground or do you need to purchase separately?

submitted by Em - 4 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent does come with stakes to stake the tent. All of our tents come with enough stakes to stake down the poles and the guylines.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes there are stakes. We will be using this in 2 weeks so will get to stake it down.

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago

Q: Could this be set up "indoors" or does it require stakes? Looking for a tent that COULD be set up inside as well as out

submitted by Jodi - 4 years ago
  • A: When it arrived we set up to test in our living room so it did not require stakes. But , outside you will want to stake it down.

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent can be set up inside without stakes since it's a free standing tent. If it's set up outside, we do recommend using the stakes, though.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I fit a queen & a twin air bed in this tent comfortably?

submitted by David D - 4 years ago
  • A: One Coleman® Queen Airbed and one Coleman® Twin Airbed would fit in this Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It is 10 feet wide and a queen is only 60 inches wide, I imagine it would fit with a twin

    submitted bySuzanne - 2 years ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 276 reviews
88% would recommend
113 recommendations

Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jessva - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great material & very spacious ! Great deal !
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ak90 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very roomy. Perfect for what I’m using it for.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont waste your money.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sad mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is terrible. Bought this for my 5 year old son for his birthday. Put it up for him and it had rips in the back and the front had a huge rip in the front when it was being unzipped. He used it one time. Looks nice but the quality is terrible unfortunately.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We're sorry to hear that the tent had tears in the back and a massive rip in the front when it was opened. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best solution. Have a fantastic day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coleman

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tent - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
First day the pole basically broke. Second day the other one bent and went through the middle roof. No storms or big winds either . Very disappointed. We threw it away after our four night stay in it.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your tent poles were damaged. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

look out for shoddy workmanship

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Becca - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
We set up this tent for the 1st time when we were already at the campground. There was a 2-3" hole at the zipper to the door. It looks as if this spot was missed by the sewing machine. I hesitate to return it because I'd hate for an entire tent to go to waste, but at the samer time I fear that it will become a big problem after a couple of uses. I won't be exchanging it, due to my lack of faith that another won't have a similar issue. We used it for the weekend, because what other choice did we have, and it was fine, but not great. I would not recommend for a hot night as there is no airflow when the rainfly is attached. I have had other tents with windows on either side that create airflow regardless of the rainfly, but the only windows are on the front door. Also, keep in mind that this ten has only one door, which is not ideal when reaching in for something without putting your dirty camp feel inside. With 2 doors you have more space to put things within reach. Disappointed because the size and price were great. Oh well.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your tent has a hole. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This Tent is the Worst!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed Mom - 4 months ago
Very poor quality, terrible design!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our product. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that our tents doesn't work for you and did not meet your expectations. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We will make sure to take note of your feedback for review. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and your feedback would certainly help us improve them moving forward. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Measure twice, cut once.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ABG4 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This tent is not of typical Coleman quality. The dimensions seem to be way off…the poles bow out at a pronounced angle, as if they’re too long. The door side is so taut, it seems like it’s only a matter of time until the zipper rips. And although the door itself is taut, the bottom is wrinkled and not pulled tight. The rain fly also seems to be about 2 inches too small…we have a heck of a time getting all 4 black hooks secured evenly. Overall very disappointed with the quality.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We are sorry to hear that the tent fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your water tent has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty Good tent

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MommaRog - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Was able to withstand most of the storms camping at the beach. However, during the most intense one the wind blew really hard and the rain flooded in. Decent tent overall, lots of room. We comfortable fit three single air mattresses and had an open space in the middle. Small biting gnats could fit through the netting, but we sprayed ourselves down with bug spray and they left us alone.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello, MommaRog. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We're glad you like the tent because it was able to withstand most of the storms you encountered while camping at the beach. We hope you have a good time using it on your camping trips. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. We value your time and will be pleased to assist you if you have any more questions or issues. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So frustrating

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alyssa - 5 months ago
I liked how this tent was roomy and cozy, and it stayed very dry. It’s pretty self explanatory to set up. But the second time I tried to use it, one of the strings inside one of the larger poles had snapped, and I was worried I wasn’t gonna have anywhere to sleep when I went camping 4 hours away! It took me like 2 hours to feed the string through the poles, I’m lucky I was able to fix it at all. And trying to pack this thing into the bag is ridiculous! I tried 7 different times and I couldnt get it. Would not buy again
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello, Alyssa. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We're sorry to hear that your tent's poles snapped. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your water tent has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rick M - 5 months ago
I was worried that this tent wouldn’t be good enough since we had some rainy weather through camping weekend. The tent stayed completely dry over 8hrs of hard rain. (I did silicone spray the rainfly) Plenty of room! Only a few mosquitoes got in, could have been from opening and closing the door. Very satisfied
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 4 months ago
Hello, Rick. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We are glad you like the tent because it did not leak during your camping trip in the rain and has plenty of space. We hope you have a good time using it. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. We value your time and will be pleased to assist you if you have any more questions or issues. Have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AMAZING

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
B Ramos - 5 months ago
AMAZING! So spacious and the best part was it was so easy to put up ! Two people tops, overall great purchase !
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello there! We appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience with your Coleman Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed using our product . On behalf of Coleman, the outdoor company! We would like to say thank you for being a loyal consumer and we hope Coleman Product brings you many hours of joy in your outdoor and recreational activities. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

camping

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TARA A - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
great tent for 2 people
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good family tent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Missy - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy set up and very sturdy. Withstood heavy wind and rain. Fit 2 queen air beds side by side with extra room for gear.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very spxious, cdortable and truly stand against wind!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RA - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This tent is awesome. We stayed in about 26 miles an hour windy in Joshua national park lately. We thought our tent would tear apart and flew away, however this tent kept our family safe all night in super windy night. Thoughtfully designed, spacious and you can walk inside comfortably. Windows and canopies, all designed so well. This was our first tent and we are happy that we made this purchase. You may want to get tarp to keep bottom of your tent safe for a long time.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

nice size tent

3 out of 5 stars
Blues - 8 months ago
I like that I can stand up in the tent and don't have to be sitting down or bent over when getting my gear set up or getting dressed. It's the perfect size to fit my cot and other gear with plenty of room to move around. what I don't like is the door, because no matter how I set the tent up it is way too taunt and causes stress on the seams where the zipper is, making it more difficult to zip and unzip. not to mention I'm afraid it will eventually rip. This is my my second of this tent. I returned the first one thinking it was defective, but this one is no different. I think it is a design flaw.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 8 months ago
Hello, Blues. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Flatwoods II 6-Person Dome Tent - Gray/Red. We're delighted you like your tent since you can stand up inside without having to sit or bend; it's also the appropriate size with plenty of room to walk around; but, we're sorry to hear that the door is far too taut, causing stress on the seam and making zip and unzip more difficult. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tent

5 out of 5 stars
chelseynadine - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like this tent. It was fairly simple to put up. It rained shortly after we set it up and the tent stayed dry on the inside. I would say this is a decent option for a good quality brand without breaking the bank.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Inexpensive Good Quality Tent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
David N - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect Size. Easy Setup.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy set up

5 out of 5 stars
XW - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This tent is very easy to set up and very roomy. Great value as well.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tent!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Shady - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised with this tent!!! I like that you can take the top cover off and sleep under the stars. I am not sure how you fit 6 adults in there... maybe a cuddle puddle! It would fit 6 with a mix of children and adults. I would totes buy this again, if I needed it!!!
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Camping - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This tent is very easy to set up and is very spacious. Plenty of room to stand up in the center
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads