10ct Incandescent Outdoor String Lights G40 Frosted White Bulbs - Project 62™

10ct Incandescent Outdoor String Lights G40 Frosted White Bulbs - Project 62™ - image 1 of 310ct Incandescent Outdoor String Lights G40 Frosted White Bulbs - Project 62™ - image 2 of 310ct Incandescent Outdoor String Lights G40 Frosted White Bulbs - Project 62™ - image 3 of 3
10ct Incandescent Outdoor String Lights G40 Frosted White Bulbs - Project 62™ - image 1 of 3
$17When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Versatile string lights complement your modern style
  • Great for everyday use and party decorating
  • Hang or drape to match your tastes
  • Includes 10 frosted white bulbs
  • If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund

Specifications

Light Bulb Count: 10
Overall Length: 10 Feet
Features: Connects End to End, Authentic Glass Bulb
Lighting Effects: Constant Light (No Effect)
Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor, Indoor
Wire Color: Black
Includes: Light bulbs
Light Bulb Color: White
Light Bulb Type: Incandescent
Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
Bulb Spacing: 12 Inches
Cord lead length: 6 Inches
Lighted length: 9 Feet
Light bulb shape: G40
Number of light settings: 1
Cord end length: 6 Inches
Material: Copper, Glass, Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52725381
UPC: 028208894023
Item Number (DPCI): 009-11-2848
Origin: Imported

Description

Complement your modern decor with these 10-Count Incandescent Outdoor String Lights with G40 Frosted White Bulbs from Project 62™. These modern string lights come in two colors, making them the perfect low-lighting solution for any theme, occasion or color scheme. Add them to your patio area or bring them inside to create a cozy space for reading, relaxing, or spending time with family and friends.

1962 was a big year. Modernist design hit its peak and moved into homes across the country. And in Minnesota, Target was born — with the revolutionary idea to celebrate design for all. Project 62 embodies this legacy with a collection of modern pieces made for everyday living.

If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.36 inches length x 8.27 inches width x 11.22 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can someone tell me the watts

submitted by Chiki1956 - 3 years ago
  • A: The bulbs are 5 watts, NOT 25 watts. Do not use 25 watt bulbs, especially if strung together

    submitted bynyc_sport - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for the 25 watt info. Now I can look for a couple replacement bulbs.

    submitted byJimmy - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Chiki1956 - Great question! These string lights are great for everyday use and party decorating. They have a G40 light bulb shape and operates at 25 watts. Glad you stopped by! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can light bulbs be replaced? One light out on two separate strands right out of the box.

submitted by Jakkrokk - 5 years ago
  • A: These have standard G40 light bulbs. You can buy them here at Target or anywhere that sells light bulbs. I had several lights that were out in the three strands I bought, I just screwed them in a little tighter and they lit right up.

    submitted byKim - 4 years ago
  • A: I can't find any replacement bulbs. I bought two strands and each have two lights out. These are garbage lights.

    submitted byLindy - 4 years ago

Q: I know that these use G40 sized bulbs but what is the size of the screw in threaded metal base? E-12? E-14?

submitted by Dean - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello Dean - Thank you for your interest in these awesome string lights. The tem includes bulbs with an e12 base. Have a good day.

    submitted byShante - 7 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is there an on/off switch?

submitted by island grill - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi island grill – Thanks for stopping by! No, these beautiful lights no not come with an on/off switch. I hope they brighten up your outdoor space! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How many of these can you hang in a row - they are pretty short and I need 30 ft for my project so I'll have to attach 3 end to end - Is that doable?

submitted by TNelson - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi TNelson - We're glad you asked! You can attach up to eight strings together, so these would be perfect for your project. Thanks for stopping by! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are the bulbs (the outer part) glass or plastic?

submitted by rachel - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi rachel - Thank you for asking about these string lights from Room Essentials™. The globes are made of glass. Let them add some ambiance to your next outdoor event. - Terra

    submitted byTerra - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How long are these in inches?

submitted by Brie - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Brie - These string lights are great for adding ambiance to your space. The overall length measures 120 inches, and the lighted length is 108 inches. Thanks! - Philip

    submitted byPhilip - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can the light strings be connected end-to-end? We would like to have a continuous run of lights.

submitted by Christine - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Christine - We think you'll love these lights to add a little fun to your space. These lights can be connected together. Glad you stopped by! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 4 years ago

Q: Do these survive in rain?

submitted by jruiz - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello jruiz- Create a nice warm glow to your favorite spot with these modern string lights! They are suitable for indoor and outdoor use. Thanks for stopping by! -Erinn

    submitted byTarget Team Member - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi, how many can you plug in to one another?

submitted by Alogo - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello Alogo - This set of lights can be connected together. A max total of 8 strings can be connected. Have a great day! - Melissa

    submitted byMelissa - 5 years ago
    Target staff support
3.2 out of 5 stars with 114 reviews
46% would recommend
80 recommendations
ease of installation: 4.18 out of 5
design: 4.18 out of 5
quality: 2.47 out of 5
value: 2.71 out of 5

I'd skip it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GEORGE - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have bought 3-4 sets of these. Two problems - 1) the bulbs burn out fast and the glass is thin and 2) the strands themselves short out so one or two sockets don’t work even with fresh bulbs
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Light bulbs

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dsmith2000 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Light bulbs burn out very fast
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mojojojo7 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 4 for our deck, they look really nice, not cheap and they’re provide the right brightness.
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not repurchase

3 out of 5 stars
AC - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the look of these lights but they break SUPER easily.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth the price even when I bought them on sale

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
K - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke within minutes, fresh out of the package and one bulb already broke into a million pieces. Should not be advertised as an indoor/outdoor light.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Acorable, but do not hold up

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michelle - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are SO CUTE but I have never purchased string lights of poorer quality. I bought two sets, and ended up getting a third just to replace lightbulbs... which burn out weekly. I'm going to try ordering replacement bulbs on Amazon, but I wish I'd have returned these. They should have been pulled from the shelves. Simply weren't up to Target's usually high standards.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No no no no no don't do it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JESSA30 - 6 months ago
I had no idea these were made of glass. Went to try and straighten them out and part of the strand fell to the ground and two bulbs shattered causing this to be useless. Didn’t even get to use them.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of installation: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bella - 6 months ago
They tapped ground once not even hard and two of the lights went out and will not turn back on. The price for these lights should definitely be lower for how poor value they are.
ease of installation: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A steal

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MamaBear - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sturdy, bright lights. Very good quality for the price. Only wish is the cord would be a little smoother.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Hanna F - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Several light bulbs burned out after first use unfortunately.. liked the stole though
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

poor quality lights

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
poor quality lights - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
was so excited about these, since they're so cute and bought three strands. one had a light out so we had to return it for a new one. we've used them once for about an hour and one light has already burned out in one strand and two bulbs have broken just from something brushing up against them. would not recommend these, wish we could return them all for something better.
ease of installation: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Blew out within a day or two of use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Laura G - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had a prior string of outdoor lights from Target that had literally weathered two summers and a winter in place. Added one string (of two purchaed) of these lights and both strands blew out and are toast now. Looked great but neither string I purchased work. Rare Target fail.
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Corrin - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bulbs broke within seconds of taking them out of the package. Definitely not worth it and a huge disappointment.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Already broken

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amanda - 8 months ago
These lights are totally cute but I’ve only had them for three weeks and three bulbs have burnt out already. I turn them on for a couple hours in the evening, they should still be working. I have been unable to find replacement bulbs.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hyperhidrosis - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
These work great. Got them on sale, well worth it!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't throw your money away

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maf - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
These lights literally broke seconds after I plugged them in.
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jhunsinger - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Plugged them in to hang and two fuses blew before I even had the chance to get them up.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would NOT recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kbella - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve used these maybe twice and they’re already super dim, one bulb doesn’t work, and a fuse blew on one of the strands. You get what you pay for I guess!
value: 2 out of 5
ease of installation: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AD - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Brought these home, hung them and walked out two hours later to a broken bulb which had shattered in all directions covering the area with tiny pieces of shattered glass. These were on a covered patio with a light breeze, not durable at all. These would have been great with plastic led bulbs.
value: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap & Unsustainable

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amaleeg - 10 months ago
5 Bulbs Out And Fuse Blown After 2 Months
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads