11" 9 Cube Organizer Shelf - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 411" 9 Cube Organizer Shelf - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 411" 9 Cube Organizer Shelf - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 411" 9 Cube Organizer Shelf - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
11" 9 Cube Organizer Shelf - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$50When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Compatible with 11" storage bins
  • Comes with all hardware included
  • Weight capacity is 15lbs per cube shelf
  • Top shelf weight capacity is 40lbs
  • Assembly instructions linked below under the "From the manufacturer" section

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 35.88 Inches (H) x 35.75 Inches (W) x 11.69 Inches (D)

Weight: 43.0 Pounds

Material: Espresso Particle Board (Frame)

Surface Material: Paper Laminate

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Number of Shelves: 3

Maximum Shelf Weight Capacity: 15 Pounds

Compatible With: 11 Inch Cube Storage System

Number of compartments: 9

TCIN: 15116807
UPC: 840307040893
Item Number (DPCI): 002-11-0588
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to formaldehyde, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Give your traditional bookshelf a modern update with the 9 Cube Organizer Shelf from Room Essentials™. The shelf has a particleboard frame and has 9 cubes that give you sufficient storage space to keep books and decor items. The cubes are big enough to hold fabric storage bins too. You can use the top surface to keep plants or a key tray. The storage shelves have enclosed and open cubbies that you can fill in a variety of different ways, add the colored fabric boxes and now there is a colorful decorative touch.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 41.41 inches length x 11.4 inches width x 4.61 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 42.39 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do you have to use the back panels?

submitted by lilian - 6 years ago
  • A: I have 2 of the 3x3 units and I bought peg board and spray painted it white and used that on the backside. I am about to purchase one more and will do the same thing.

    submitted byStamper - 1 year ago
  • A: I have multiple units. Some I've installed the backing and others I have not. The backing pieces do add stability to the unit especially if you are going to move them around quite a bit.

    submitted bySueW - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello. Yes, the back panels are designed for added overall stability to the unit. you would find it wobbly without them. Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I believe they are more for aesthetic than actual support. I use mine as book/media shelves so one does not see the wall behind it. They are more of a pain to attach in my opinion.

    submitted byJoe M - 6 years ago

Q: How many of the cubes have backs?

submitted by nanners - 5 years ago
  • A: Five. You can place them wherever you’d like.

    submitted byjayebrooklyn - 5 years ago
  • A: Five cubes have backs

    submitted byJoD - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello. Five of the cubes come with cardboard backers. Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Picture shows with 3 bins, are the bins included with the shelve?

submitted by Elena - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello. No, the bins must be purchased separately. Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The bins are sold separately.

    submitted byWomanIn Depth - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello Elena - This cube organizer is an essential at my house. It features 9 spaces for storage and is compatible with 11" storage bins. For example, you may want to look at the lidded cube storage bin by Room Essentials. Hope that helps. - Andrew

    submitted byAndrew - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does anyone know what size fabric bins fit the cube shelves?

submitted by Katherine - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello. This organizer can fit the 11" fabric bins. Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: it says 11" cubes and they make 11" drawers, that's what I plan to purchase. Hope this helps

    submitted byRoslynn H - 6 years ago
  • A: are 13"to big or do they still fit?

    submitted bybabe216444 - 4 years ago

Q: How much weight can this hold? I wanted to use it for a TV stand.

submitted by Khackett - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello. The Weight capacity is 15lb s per cube shelf and the top shelf weight capacity is 40lbs, evenly distributed. Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I wouldn't go over specification given in paperwork, but I reinforce all my cubes so mine are hunky dorry. I have a printer on one and items that total up to about 15 lbs in another with no issue. You might be able to if it's a flat screen and weight evenly distributed to the whole top but reinforce.

    submitted byDarcseid - 6 years ago
  • A: It should hold a new flat screen without a problem. Depending on how big the tv is. The pedestals of the tv are pretty big. If you have kid I wouldn't. It could be pulled over

    submitted byBab - 6 years ago

Q: Can you stack these (or connect them side to side) so instead of 9 it would be 18?

submitted by P - 11 months ago
  • A: Careful when stacking, as weight limits are not cumulative. If you stack a shelf on another, that 40lb. max weight on the top shelf means you should only put a maximum of 40lbs stacked on it.

    submitted byReflection - 9 months ago
  • A: Yes, the cube organizers are stackable or you can set them side by side. Enjoy!

    submitted byShelly - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are these shelves suitable for vinyl record storage?

submitted by Tyler - 2 years ago
  • A: Not for full-sized LPs. You would want a 13-inch shelf. These are just over 11-inch.

    submitted byReflection - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Tyler – Great organizer! You can store many things with this organizer. The overall dimensions are 35.88 Inches (H) x 35.75 Inches (W) x 11.69 Inches (D). I hope your records fit! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: what are the dimensions?

submitted by ND - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. The overall dimensions are 35.88 inches (H) x 35.75 inches (W) x 11.69 inches (D). Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi ND - Great question! This organizer is perfect for a variety of spaces. The overall dimensions are 35.88 inches (H) x 35.75 inches (W) x 11.69 inches (D). We hope you find what you're looking for in an organizer! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 3 years ago

Q: Hi I was wondering what are the dimensions of the box it comes in?

submitted by Haley - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Haley - This cube is a great way to stay organized! Estimated ship dimensions are 37.8 inches length x 12.0 inches width x 4.8 inches height. Have a wonderful day! - Lexy

    submitted byLexy - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hello. The carton for the product are slightly larger that the length and width of the overall product. 35.88 inches (H) x 35.75 inches (W) . Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the overall dimensions for the entire shelf?

submitted by MayleeB - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. The over dimensions are 35.91 inches (H) x 47.56 inches (W) x 11.61 inches (D). Thank you for your inquiry.

    submitted byClosetMaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi MayleeB - Thanks for asking about the shelf! The overall dimensions are 35.88" (H) x 35.75" (W) x 11.69" (D). We hope this helps! - Dee

    submitted byDee - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
4.1 out of 5 stars with 1637 reviews
80% would recommend
1043 recommendations
quality: 3.79 out of 5
value: 4.12 out of 5

Perfect choice for my space

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Robynsnest - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I was looking for. Good sale price. It fits exactly the space where I wanted to use it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
I'm glad I didn't pay attention to other negative reviews. Obviously you get what you pay for. Of course that at $50 each these aren't the highest quality shelves but they were the cheapest for my purposes and I'm glad I bought them. My new apartment has a super sloped ceiling in the bedroom and I was trying to think of storage solutions that wouldn't eat up space and these worked out perfectly. I love the back paneling so that all the cubbies aren't just open through to the other side. They were simple enough to set up. I ordered two of these shelves and the second one took me and my husband only 20 minutes to build. The only part you have to be careful with is when hammering in the nails for the back panels. If you don't align them right you will pierce through and visibly damage the wood into the cubby. This ended up happening with me but only with a couple of nails and honestly I don't care since it's covered up with stuff anyway. Overall if you just need a stable shelf to organize your things without breaking the bank this gets the job done.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cubies for anything any area

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maddy - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Good material. Super easy to put together. We are using one for our office/school area with our work supplies and school books, one for our sons room with all his toys, and another for our room for our newborn daughters clothes. Very well to use for everything and anything
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bang for your buck

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LiloleJG - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to put together didn’t take long at all
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

For young adults

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sam T - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Any college kid or young adult just starting out needs these! They are cheap, but they work great if you are not too rough on them! I use them as a dresser and TV stand!
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Incomplete Description and Terrible Quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alyssa B - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The description stated that the weight capacity for the top shelf was 40lbs, so I thought it would be ok to place a small TV on it. However, the instructions that came with the product stated in multiple places that this product is not suitable for use as a TV stand. It did not say this anywhere in the description. And then to add insult to injury, it broke while we were putting it together. Not worth the hassle.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple but effecient

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
iboamy - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to put together! Fits perfectly in our baby’s room!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to assemble!!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
FranchescaCoburn - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was easy & quick to assemble with an extra set of hands. I didn’t like how cheap the wood is tho. It broke while I was putting it together. For this to be expensive as it is, I would expect better. Other than that, I like it.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for toys

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Deanna - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love it for my toddler’s toys, only took 20 minutes for my brother to put together. 🥰
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy assembly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Crafty nurse - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lots of space to store craft supplies. Tall enough to use as base for countertop in craft room.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

buy ikea or lowes instead

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
shannon - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
it’s cute and looks nice when put together, but the shelf is cheap and the building materials are cheaper. lifting the shelf from the ground to turn it, as the instructions say to do so, caused us to break several dowels because they’re so flimsy.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Life changer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
xmcc - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Life changer in our storage room. Standard size and makes it so much easier to keep little accessories organized.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Drez - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are great. Been using them for years in the “storage” bedroom. Recently used them to build a closet system
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks nice, cheap material

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ash - 2 months ago
Pretty easy to put together. Quality is not good at all. It’s the cheap fake laminate wood. The nails bend while hammering them in. It isn’t very sturdy. However, I’m only using it for storing books for a year until I move out of my apartment so it will do. Looks nice, just cheap materials.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

terrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Peggy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
terrible quality, don't waist you money
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

nice product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ave - 2 months ago
Easy to put together and seems very sturdy
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fast delivery great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Candie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love these strange cubes and the fast delivery. I wish I bought more for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?

Be carefull will break easily while putting together.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MW - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hard to put together as the sticks will break easily.
Did you find this review helpful?

Organizer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SarahK - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The item is not sturdy at all. When trying to put the cube together, everything kept falling apart.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Shelf

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TammyAMH - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble, seems sturdy enough for toddlers toys
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads