Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

12 Days at Bleakly Manor - (Once Upon a Dickens Christmas) by Michelle Griep (Paperback)

12 Days at Bleakly Manor -  (Once Upon a Dickens Christmas) by Michelle Griep (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

". . .a setting and plot that would make Agatha Christie herself sit up and take notice."
—RT Book Reviews

A mysterious invitation to spend Christmas at an English manor home may bring danger...and love?

England, 1851: When Clara Chapman receives an intriguing invitation to spend Christmas at an English manor home, she is hesitant yet feels compelled to attend—for if she remains the duration of the twelve-day celebration, she is promised a sum of five hundred pounds.

But is she walking into danger? It appears so, especially when she comes face to face with one of the other guests—her former fiancé, Benjamin Lane.

Imprisoned unjustly, Ben wants revenge on whoever stole his honor. When he’s given the chance to gain his freedom, he jumps at it—and is faced with the anger of the woman he stood up at the altar. Brought together under mysterious circumstances, Clara and Ben discover that what they’ve been striving for isn’t what ultimately matters.

What matters most is what Christmas is all about . . . love.

Pour a cup of tea and settle in for Book 1 of the Once Upon a Dickens Christmas series--a page-turning Victorian-era holiday tale--by Michelle Griep, a reader and critic favorite.
Number of Pages: 192
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Once Upon a Dickens Christmas
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Barbour Pub Inc
Author: Michelle Griep
Language: English
Street Date: September 1, 2017
TCIN: 52225815
UPC: 9781683222583
Item Number (DPCI): 248-44-0625
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.04
MSRPwas $12.99

Guest reviews

2
overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

Most recent reviews

Great holiday cozy mystery

(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
Anne Rightler 10 months ago
12 Days at Bleakly Manor by Michelle Griep is a wonderful beginning to the Once Upon a Dickens Christmas series. Having read Griep before, I was hoping for a good read and I was not disappointed. The characters were great--evocative, vibrant and likable. The story gripped me right from the start and...see moreof the reviewer's review
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report
(would recommend)
4 out of 5 stars
Fitzysmom 10 months ago
Fans of Charles Dickens and Agatha Christie will surely enjoy this Christmas novella. The premise is one that you are familiar with in a storyline. Strangers receive invitations to come to Bleakly Manor and the one that remains until the end will receive the prize. But the resemblance ends there. Mi...see moreof the reviewer's review
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.