Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

12 Rose Street (Reprint) (Paperback) (Gail Bowen)

12 Rose Street (Reprint) (Paperback) (Gail Bowen) - image 1 of 1

About this item

The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.Joanne's husband Zack is the leading progressive candidate in a neck-and-neck race, with the existing mayor, for Regina's top job. The tough campaigning is well underway when a disturbing threat disrupts the celebration for the opening of the Racette-Hunter Centre -- a project Zack has been spearheading, intended to benefit the impoverished community of North Central Regina. Joanne soon realizes that sinister interests are working behind the scenes of the election, and another savage act makes clear that someone will stop at nothing to maintain the status quo. The Shreve campaign perseveres, but when Zack's opponents share some shocking information about the past, the revelation sends Joanne reeling. As tensions around the election build, Joanne tries to hold herself together, keep her family intact, and get to the bottom of why a series of violent incidents, seemingly related to the mayoral race, all lead back to a mysterious property in North Central, 12 Rose Street.A gripping novel about family and friendship, competition and betrayal, 12 Rose Street confirms why Gail Bowen is indeed the "queen of Canadian crime fiction" (Winnipeg Free Press).
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 312
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery + Crime, Women
Series Title: Joanne Kilbourn Mysteries
Format: Paperback
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart Ltd
Author: Gail Bowen
Language: English
Street Date: March 8, 2016
TCIN: 50925968
UPC: 9780771024016
Item Number (DPCI): 248-12-8088
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.84
MSRPReg: $15.95 Save $5.11 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.