128oz Glass Penny Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™

128oz Glass Penny Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3128oz Glass Penny Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 2 of 3128oz Glass Penny Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
128oz Glass Penny Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$10When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 128oz glass penny jar stores your candies, coins or craft supplies in style
  • Features a wide mouth for easy scooping and access to contents
  • Clear glass base lets you view contents easily
  • Comes with stainless steel metal lid to help retain freshness

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.1 Inches (H) x 6.69 Inches (W) x 9.25 Inches (D)

Weight: 3.25 Pounds

Lid Material: Stainless Steel

Capacity (Volume): 128 Ounces

Container Material: Glass

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79474174
UPC: 076440139136
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-1748
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Display cookies, dog biscuits, candies or any other treats in style with this Metal Lid Glass Penny Jar from Threshold™. The simple and modern design, along with its spacious 128-ounce capacity, makes it great for sorting all sorts of items around the house or office, while the stainless steel metal lid helps retain freshness. The clear glass base of this container allows contents to be easily seen, while the wide opening makes it a snap to grab what you need. Put this versatile jar to work organizing a variety of items in the home in the office, from your stash of loose change to sweets to small office supplies.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.7 inches length x 11.6 inches width x 12.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the diameter of the opening of the jar?

submitted by sskg - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi sskg - Thanks for stopping by. The glass penny jar features a opening diameter of 4". We hope it will be perfect for you! - Taylor

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: I purchased this jar based on the answer provided by Target staff support. The diameter is not 4”. It is 3.75”.

    submitted byOnline Shopper - 11 months ago

Q: are the jars able to hold a gallon

submitted by mickey - 9 months ago
  • A: Capacity (Volume): 128 Ounces

    submitted byMJ - 9 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: How much does jar weigh?

submitted by Wendyfsu - 11 months ago
  • A: Hello Wendyfsu - The jar weighs 3.25 Pounds. Have a great day! - Stacy

    submitted byStacy - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are these containers have an air tight seal?

submitted by MTNST - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi MTNST – Keep your items organized with this glass jar. It has a wide opening so it’s easier to grab what you need. The lid is not considered air tight. Thanks for stopping by! - Phonsavanh

    submitted byPhonsavanh - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this container safe for food storage?

submitted by 3ateate - 2 years ago
  • A: HI 3ateate - Great question. Yes, this container can be used for food storage. Be sure to check out the reviews and product detail page for more information. We hope this fits your needs! - Alex

    submitted byAlex - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this product lead free?

submitted by Mando - 2 years ago
  • A: Anchor Hocking glass containers are known to be lead and cadmium free.

    submitted byKiMasO - 1 year ago

Q: Does the 128oz size hold a 5 lb bag of flour?

submitted by curious - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi curios - This would look great on your counter and it's big enough to hold a 5 lb bag of flour. We hope that helps you make your decision! - Heather

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this jar have a sealed/airtight lid?

submitted by French Girl - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi French Girl - Thanks for asking! This jar isn't considered airtight. We hope you find what you're looking for. - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.5 out of 5 stars with 195 reviews
81% would recommend
43 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.85 out of 5
design: 4.56 out of 5
value: 4.61 out of 5
quality: 4.4 out of 5

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sasha - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and wonderful quality, I use it to store tide pods.
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glass penny har

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shjdesign - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very nice great value larger than expected
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

glass penny jar

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bobbi - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
To small wanted a larger one for my cookies
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great container

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Syd - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Currently using this for dishwashing pods and I love it. Makes it an easy to grab option. You can sit it up straight or tilt it on its side which is what we use it for so it’s easier to grab
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but not great

3 out of 5 stars
Shm12 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Solid with little to no imperfections in the glass. 3 stars because opening has sharp areas that may scratch when reaching into jar. I plan on either finding a rubber gasket to cover this or possibly applying washi tape. Lid is loose fitting so don’t plan on this being air tight or preventing spills if it falls over.
Did you find this review helpful?

Office Kitchen Organizing

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MF - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
These penny jars are great for our kitchen counter at the office...we loaded them with snacks and a scoop for easy access. The lids fit a little loose, so they are not sealed air tight for freshness, however they get the job done for our office kitchen.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Size

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cyn diane - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good size. Easy to place.
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
chloe - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for storing laundry or dishwasher detergent pods!
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect organizing jar!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brooklyn - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for organizing my laundry and dishwasher pods! It’s the perfect size and it looks nice!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yesss!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Queen - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
So cute and you can use it a dozen different ways! For now, I use it to hold laundry detergent pods. Will be buying more for the kitchen and bathroom. Love it! The size is much larger than I’d thought since I purchased online. Which is great!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Functional and great value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jackie - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this jar! I have my laundry pods in one and in another under my sink I have my dishwasher pods. It’s so cute and functional. Great value too!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kathryn G - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great size for price! Super cute vintage style candy jar, worked great for what I needed in laundry room.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great, but...

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jackie - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love these, I bought two for our laundry pods. The only thing I would change is adding some sort of rubber or silicone seal around the opening so it actually grabs on a bit and isn't as loud. The top is very loose and kind of gives me nails on a chalkboard feels when it slides against the glass. But for the price, these are a steal. Totally worth it.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice & Sturdy but....

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
FitnessDiva34 - 6 months ago
These were very pretty & sturdy but the top fall right off. Debating if I should keep them or not. I purchased to put in my laundry room.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Allie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love these jars for granola bars & small packaged snacks. I did have to have target notify me when it was back in stock but it was delivered & packaged very well.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for my laundry supplies!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Leslie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Quality and large enough
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Loves2Shop - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
These look great on my counter. I got 3 of them to line up with treats. The only thing I would change is the lid. Wish it would fit more snugly on them rather than on all the clanging when taking the lid on and off.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Danielle D - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
They are great. I bought two of this size, one for protein bars and such, and the other for single serve figs and trail mix packs. Would have given it five star if the lid had a rubber seal or something to make a tight seal. So I would not buy this if you need something air tight.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for organizing!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CME86 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 6 of these for organizing my pantry. They are well made and so cute and looks clean in my pantry. It’s easy for my kids to get a snack.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for detergent or snacks

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BG Mama - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got these for detergent pods. They’re easy to access since the lid is easy to open. The glass is pretty thick and it is sturdy. Would recommend.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads