Loading, please wait...

13 Minutes - by Sarah Pinborough (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Flatiron Books

Age Range: Teen

Author: Sarah Pinborough

Language: English

Street Date: October 3, 2017
TCIN: 52095685
UPC: 9781250123855
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-4088
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

"A psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. 13 Minutes takes a haunting look at the dark side of teenage friendships...Pinborough's sharp prose drives the novel through a series of incredible twists and turns."
--BookPage

"Readers drawn to the kind of debauched chicanery made popular in novels such as Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will tear through this edgy thriller." --Booklist

"Pinborough's thrilling murder mystery is filled with twists and turns... But at its most basic level, this is a story of petty high school betrayals, popularity contests with toxic frenemies, and vividly depicted peer pressure, all of which combine to create a painfully real novel."
--Publishers Weekly

"13 Minutes is an undeniable page-turner, but don't turn too quickly or you'll risk missing Pinborough's crackling language and nuanced depiction of the thrill--and terror--of adolescent friendships." --Tara Altebrando, author of The Leaving and The Possible

"Darkly fascinating...Red herrings lead to a satisfying conclusion." --Kirkus

"An intricately plotted, fast-paced crime story...Mean Girls meets Donna Tartt's The Secret History for the Instagram age." --The Times (London)

"Juicy and involving...Sociopathic and garden-variety mean girls, unreliable narration, sexy bits, over-the-top cruelty, and tragic consequences combine here to please many thriller readers."
--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Sophisticated and twisty enough to please adults of all ages." --The Irish Times

"Masterfully crafted...The book's evocation of the dark world of school, with all its petty betrayals, casual cruelties and toxic friendships, is painfully spot on." --The Telegraph

"Perspective is everything in this clever tale." --Financial Times

"An unsettling psychological thriller, the book plunges you into the frankly scary world of teenage girls." --Fabulous, Sun on Sunday

"Many, many thrillers have been compared to Gillian Flynn's 2012 bestseller Gone Girl, but Sarah Pinborough's masterfully crafted YA novel 13 Minutes might be one of the few to actually merit the comparison. The book's evocation of the dark world of school, with all its petty betrayals, casual cruelties and toxic friendships, is painfully spot on." --The Telegraph

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.8 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.