Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

13th Apostle : A Novel of Michael Collins and the Irish Uprising (Reprint) (Paperback) (Dermot McEvoy)

13th Apostle : A Novel of Michael Collins and the Irish Uprising (Reprint) (Paperback) (Dermot McEvoy) - image 1 of 1

About this item

On Easter Monday, April 24, 1916, the first great revolution of the twentieth century began as working-class men and women occupied buildings throughout Dublin, Ireland, including the General Post Office on O’Connell Street. Among the commoners in the GPO was a young staff captain of the Irish Volunteers named Michael Collins. He was joined a day later by a fourteen-year-old messenger boy, Eoin Kavanagh. Four days later they would all surrender, but they had struck the match that would burn Great Britain out of Ireland for the first time in seven hundred years.

The 13th Apostle is the reimagined story of how Michael Collins, along with his young acolyte Eoin, transformed Ireland from a colony into a nation. Collins’s secret weapon was his intelligence system and his assassination squad, nicknamed “The Twelve Apostles.” On November 21, 1920, the squad—with its thirteenth member, young Eoin—assassinated the entire British Secret Service in Dublin. Twelve months and sixteen days later, Collins signed the Treaty at 10 Downing Street, which brought into being what is, today, the Republic of Ireland.

An epic novel in the tradition of Thomas Flanagan’s The Year of the French and Leon Uris’s Trinity, The 13th Apostle will capture the imagination and hearts of freedom-loving readers everywhere.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 583
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Two Rivers Distribution
Author: Dermot McEvoy
Language: English
Street Date: April 11, 2017
TCIN: 51565395
UPC: 9781510712072
Item Number (DPCI): 248-25-8623
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.55
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.44 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.