17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter

17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter - image 1 of 417oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter - image 2 of 417oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter - image 3 of 417oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter - image 4 of 4
17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter - image 1 of 4
$16.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Repels mosquitoes and other flying insects
  • Made with real citronella oil, 17 ounce candle burns up to 30 hours
  • Use several Cutter Citro Guard Candles to maximize the repellent barrier
  • Perfect for patio, porch, deck or campsite

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4.56 Inches (H) x 5.38 Inches (W) x 5.38 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.43 Pounds

Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children

Capacity (Volume): 17

Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor

Treats and/or Prevents Against: Mosquitoes

Product Form: Candle

Duration: 30 Hours

Disposability: Do not flush

Formulation: Repels Pests

Active Ingredient(s): Citronella 3%

Package Quantity: 1

Application Type: Burn

Repels By: Smell

Net weight: 17 Ounces

Maximum Coverage Area: 100 Square Feet

TCIN: 15115970
UPC: 071121957832
Item Number (DPCI): 084-18-0164
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Bask in the gentle glow of mosquito protection! Cutter Citro Guard Candles are made with real citronella oil to repel mosquitoes and other flying insects. This 17oz candle burns up to 30 hours. To reduce the annoyance of mosquitoes, use one or more candles in still air. To maximize the repellent barrier, use several Cutter Citro Guard Candles to create a perimeter of protection against flying insects. Place the candles at least 18 inches apart on a heat-resistant surface away from anything flammable and out of reach of children or pets. Tan bucket coordinates with any outdoor décor.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.27 inches length x 5.19 inches width x 4.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.38 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you provide a list of the "other ingredients"?

submitted by PJ - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Ingredients considered potentially hazardous are listed on the product label and on the SDS, while the unlisted ingredients are generally regarded as safe by the United States EPA. Complete formulation may be released directly to a doctor and/or medical authority when/if required.

    submitted byCutter Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used indoors?

submitted by KareBearNimbus - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi KareBearNimbus,thank you for the inquiry regarding our 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket - Cutter. This product is for outdoor use only and not to be used indoors.Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byCutter Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 151 reviews
64% would recommend
28 recommendations
value: 4.15 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

It doesnt work to me.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JcanDeltaMBA - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I continue to buy these for the ambiance. I honestly don’t think it works. I still get a ton of flies and mosquitoes. I use 3-4 lit at a time on a small townhome deck.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Attracts bees

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Park - 5 months ago
Worked great for mosquitos… however it attracted bees to the yard.
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi Park, thank you for providing your feedback regarding our 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear that the product didn't provide the expected results. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com so that we may better assist you. When contacting us back please refer to case number 1855754.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

less product but works

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chelsey - 6 months ago
I thought it would be filled up more than this? Still works
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Must have for your patio/yard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ratty - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 3 of these and have held up well in 95 degree weather. No issues with melting. Even noticed the flame held up well in the breeze. Will buy more for summer.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Just One Was Loose.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Goons - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
One Of The Wax Was Loose And Take Around. No Biggie.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great

5 out of 5 stars
cutter - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
great for the summer
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
lazydaisy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I always get eaten up by mosquitos and this did nothing. I had it right next to me and I was still getting bit. It does put out a strong citronella smell but didn’t do anything for the bugs.
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi lazydaisy, thank you for providing your feedback regarding our Cutter 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear that our product didn't provide the expected results. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com if we can be of any further assistance. Please refer to case number 1809378.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good smell

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
xtwolipsx - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
smells good, no mosquito bites
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sid1206 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Work as described no complaints.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It really works!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mfelix - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased in store without looking at the reviews since I have so many mosquitoes around my yard. I do not find the scent string at all and it actually smells good in my opinion it’s not very strong so it won’t be like the spray cans. I found that it does work but it will be for a small area maybe 4-5 feet if you want a bigger area I would purchase more candles. The candle stays lit for a long time but I did find a little hard to turn on after it has been used after that you will get some black smoke common in some candles but then it works it charm. Will be purchasing more as needed.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad wick!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
me - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I made the mistake of our purchasing this candle even after several reviews cautioned against it. The wick is terrible. After we lit it, it went out after 10 minutes. After the 3rd time, I gave up. They wick is useless, save your money.
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi me, thank you for providing your feedback regarding our Cuter17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear of the experience you have had with our product. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com if we can be of any further assistance. Please refer to case number 1780027.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rain - 1 year ago
The wick is awful, it does not stay lit at all. Definitely wouldn't ever buy it again.
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Rain, thank you for providing your feedback regarding our 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear that our product didn't provide the expected results. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com if we can be of any further assistance. Please refer to case number 1778615.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Look Elsewhere

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gabi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I can’t use this candle at all!!!! The wick sucks. I light it and not even 5 minutes later it’s died out… waste of money
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Gabi, thank you for providing your feedback regarding our Cutter 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear of the experience you have had with this product. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com so that we may better assist you. Please refer to case number 1775027.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana R - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It works. The smell is very citrusy and kind of really strong but it does what it claims to do. I was tired of getting bit by bugs everyday. Thank you for the product.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Spotty88 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
liked smell and effectiveness
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Repels Those Pesky Uninvited Guests

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rtolen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Effective, actually repels insects. Great value!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No see-um's don't care

2 out of 5 stars
Dogmom - 2 years ago
We bought while on vacation for our small 3rd floor patio. The "other flying insects" caught my eye. The patio is still with no breeze and very small so 1 should be enough. I can tell you with the amount of bites I have it didn't work. It smells good though.
1 reply from Cutter Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Dogmom,thank you for providing your feedback regarding our 17oz Citro Guard Candle Tan Bucket. We're sorry to hear that the product didn't provide the expected results. The satisfaction of our consumers is very important to us. Please contact us at 1-800-917-5438 or email us at youropinioncounts@spectrumbrands.com so that we may better assist you. When contacting us back please refer to case number 1762683.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BrownMar18 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It works. I haven’t seen any bugs around my balcony.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy

5 out of 5 stars
DC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
very happy with this product. we bought six of them and they have covered our patio very well
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

red, but also dented and scratched

3 out of 5 stars
Melissa - 2 years ago
Minus 2 stars for item on arrival; damaged and not as pictured. Bucket is red. All cans arrived dented/scratched with lids off; not sufficiently cushioned for shipping. Smell is strong so I'd bet it'd actually repel mosquitos if used.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads