192oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™

192oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3192oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 2 of 3192oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
192oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$17When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 192oz glass jar keeps your space organized and stylish
  • Clear glass base lets you view contents easily
  • Features a wide mouth for easy scooping and access to contents
  • Comes with stainless steel metal lid to help retain freshness

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.94 Inches (H) x 9.12 Inches (W) x 10.32 Inches (D)

Weight: 6.6 Pounds

Lid Material: Stainless Steel

Capacity (Volume): 192 Ounces

Container Material: Glass

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79474166
UPC: 076440139112
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-5565
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Add a practical and stylish storage space for sugar, spices, candy and other things with this Metal Lid Glass Jar from Threshold™. The simple and stylish design, along with its spacious 192-ounce capacity, makes it great for sorting all sorts of items around the house or office, while the stainless steel metal lid keeps the items fresh inside. The clear glass allows the contents of jar to be easily seen, while the wide-mouth opening accommodates a scoop or a spoon for easy access to its contents. Place this clear glass jar around your home to hold knickknacks, or put in your kitchen for great looking storage.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 8.9 inches width x 8.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.78 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the Threshold 192 ounce glass jar have a gasket seal in the lid to keep contents air-tight

submitted by Teresa - 8 months ago
  • A: Hello Teresa - This jar comes with stainless steel metal lid to help retain freshness. Happy shopping!

    submitted byTazia - 8 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: How many pounds of flour/sugar will this jar hold?

submitted by Diana453 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Dianna453 - Thank you for your question on the capacity of the jar. The Capacity (Volume): 192 Ounces. Hope this helps. Have a wonderful day. - Carmen

    submitted byCarmen - 9 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: So per the measurements, it's oval rather than round? Also what is the diameter of the opening?

submitted by Leslie - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Leslie - Great question on this glass jar. The jar is round and the opening is approximately 5.6 Inches in diameter and perfect for storing a variety of different items. We hope this fits your needs! Have a great day. - Alex

    submitted byAlex - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: For those who have bought this jar, is it air tight as in water inside the covered jar will not pour out when tipped?

submitted by mlm - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi mlm - This jar will add style to any space. The design of the lid is to keep items fresh inside. Hope this works out for you! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this dishwasher safe?

submitted by CC - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi CC - This Glass Jar would be a great addition to any space! The recommended care and cleaning is to hand wash. Hope this works out for you! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter of the opening of the jar?

submitted by sskg - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi sskg - Great question and we're glad you asked! The overall dimensions are 8.94 Inches (H) x 9.12 Inches (W) x 10.32 Inches (D). The perfect solution for staying organized! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Will this hold a 5 lb bag of flour. Approximately how much will it hold.

submitted by D Jones - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi D Jones - Thanks for asking. This jar has a volume capacity of 192 ounces (12 lbs.) and would be a great addition to your kitchen space. Hope this helps. - Marcell

    submitted byMarcell - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Hi the question above asked if there was any lead or BPA. Can you please respond to that please? Thanks!

submitted by David - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi David - Excellent question! No, there is no lead or BPA in this glass jar. The jar itself is made of glass and the lid is made of stainless steel to keep those items stored within nice and fresh. Thank you for asking and have a great day! - Geoff

    submitted byGeoff - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is the lid a screw on lid?

submitted by Kooky - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Kooky - We're glad you asked! The lid has an air tight seal and you pull it off the top. We think this would work great in your kitchen or any space you choose. Have a great day! - Kristin

    submitted byKristin - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Hi! Is this jar food safe? No BPA? No lead? thanks!

submitted by linda - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Linda - Thank you for reaching out to Target about these great containers! The lids are made from steel and the jar itself is made from glass. - Megan

    submitted byMegan - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.6 out of 5 stars with 101 reviews
79% would recommend
29 recommendations
design: 4.41 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.33 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4.13 out of 5

I purchased 8 for my pantry, I'm returning all 8

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
FH - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
This ring around the rubber seal is loose and coming off. See pictures. Without that it’s no more airtight. I usually don’t write reviews, but I felt the description is so deceiving that I need to write this. You may store office supplies, but no food items. It’s mentioned it’s only for dry items, but I would say not dry food items!
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Storage jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
B - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for storing a bag of cat food. Keeps it fresh and looks nice.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheryl - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great purchase for a great price
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfecttu

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Neish - 2 months ago
The size and quality great perfect for cookies the lid is perfect it seals correctly and under the lid it's clearly labeled that it's dry storage only
Did you find this review helpful?

Lid not airtight

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sam - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not only is the lid not airtight, but what they neglect to tell you online is this is "dry storage only", which I'm guessing means the lid will immediately rust in a humid environment. The lid in general is poorly constructed out of cheap materials. Which is a shame, because the jar itself is exactly what I wanted, but I need an ACTUALLY airtight lid that can handle wet storage.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love It!! 👍🏻👍🏻

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KindredKai - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Love this canister! I purchased 3 & intend on buying more. I'm converting my kitchen / pantry to all-glass containers for health reasons, and these are a beautiful addition. One of them I use for occasional cat-kibble (wet is healthier but I add hot water & coconut oil to it. 😉) I would like to decant all my baking staples to these.. but/and be aware not to clean the lid too vigorously because now the rubber piece won't seal and it's making me nuts. I may exchange. It is Very sturdy.. I took one star off bc the little knob on top can move a bit.. the seal is pretty decent; nothing's as good as a clamp-down style though, for, say, brown sugar. I'm going to get smaller versions of this & use gold Rub-n-Buff on the lid to match my kitchen decor. Highly recommend! 😀
Did you find this review helpful?

form and function

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ana - 5 months ago
I am a huge fan of these containers. The kids stay on nicely but are not hard to pull off. they look wonderful on the kitchen counter and are sized perfect for a generous amount, meaning less time refilling.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Big Capacity Storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mary - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Holds 10 lbs of sugar. Plastic inner seal could fit a little tighter. Otherwise I am pleased.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

4 out of 5 stars
Loves2Shop - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute I just switched out for the ones that have the opening to the side of the jar so they would line up better. Nothing wrong with this one though.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for kibble

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jmb - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the size, use it to hold a 4.5 lb bag of kibble.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lid doesnt have a tight seal

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ashleyart - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lid doesn’t seal… just for decoration only
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and big

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Caitlin - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great and was exactly the size I needed for my powder laundry detergent.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Using for Ground Coffee ☕

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GatorAmanda - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Needed a place to keep my ground coffee fresh and this looks so nice and holds 2 large bags of coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very functional

5 out of 5 stars
Kate - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Massive and cute jar that I’m using for decorative storage for my cookie cutters! It looks so nice on the shelf and cleaned up my piles of cookie cutters!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Working Mom - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the size of this jar. Looks so much nicer on the counter than all the ugly containers.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Threshold Glass Jars with Lids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Organized by LaTesha - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good quality for the price. I used these for myself and for several clients when organizing pantries.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Always The Perfect Choice!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TENDERONI - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nothing!! When I Was A Young Mom; I Used To Store Snacks For My Kids In These & Now? My Baking Goods. ;)
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did a pickup order and got to the car with two of these. One of the jars had the pieces of the lid inside. Theres little to no suction in the lid. I bought these for flour and sugar but made the mistake of not reading the reviews. Bad quality.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Big

4 out of 5 stars
Tks - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for cookies. I wouldn't put baking goods like sugar etc because there is no seal at all. Just a flimsy little silicone piece circle in the lid that does nothing. For my purposes of a cookie jar it works fine and looks good though
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

flour container

4 out of 5 stars
Jules - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Lid isn't as strong as the one I bought last time from Target.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads