Loading, please wait...

product description page

1958 Baltimore Colts : Profiles of the NFL's First Sudden Death Champions - (Paperback)

1958 Baltimore Colts : Profiles of the NFL's First Sudden Death Champions -  (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

? The 1958 Baltimore Colts were one of the greatest teams ever in professional football. Owned by the controversial Carroll Rosenbloom and led by head coach Weeb Ewbank and six future Hall of Fame players—Johnny Unitas, Raymond Berry, Lenny Moore, Jim Parker, Art Donovan and Gino Marchetti—they won the NFL title that season, defeating the New York Giants in the first sudden death championship game in NFL history. The Colts laid the foundation for the ultra-popular spectacle football would become with the American public. They were a talented group of players. Many had been rejected or underappreciated at various points in their careers though they were loved and respected by the blue collar fans of Baltimore. This book tells the complete story of the ‘58 Colts and the city’s love affair with the team.
Number of Pages: 330
Genre: Sports + Recreation
Sub-Genre: Football
Series Title: Great Teams in Pro Football History
Format: Paperback
Publisher: McFarland Publishing
Language: English
Street Date: June 6, 2018
TCIN: 53612584
UPC: 9781476671451
Item Number (DPCI): 248-60-8747
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
not available
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.