50" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™

50" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 450" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 450" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 450" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
50" x 70" Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

Highlights

  • Weighted blanket brings warmth and comfort to you
  • Removable cover makes for easy cleaning
  • 50in x 70in for full coverage
  • Fleece construction makes it extra cozy
  • Standard 100 by OEKO-TEX certified

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 70 Inches (L), 50 Inches (W)

Weight: 12 Pounds

Fill Material: 91% Glass Microbeads, 9% Polyester

Fabric Name: Fleece

Textile Material: 100% Polyester

Sheet Features: Removable Cover

Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX

OEKO-TEX Certification Number: SH025 144503

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 54493855
UPC: 490620215593
Item Number (DPCI): 062-02-1559
Origin: Imported

Description

Stay warm and comfortable at all times with the help of the 50-Inch by 70-Inch Sherpa Weighted Blanket with Removable Cover from Room Essentials™. This fleece blanket will be your new favorite this winter — or any season, really. The cozy comfort you'll get from the fleece material paired with the weight from glass microbeads and polyester filling will keep you snuggled on the couch or your favorite chair. When you need to, simply slip off the removable cover and toss it in the wash.

We're committed to making products better for you, and the world. This product is Standard 100 by OEKO-TEX certified, meaning that everything from the dyes and fabrics to accessories like buttons and zippers are tested and verified as free from harmful levels of more than 300 substances.
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
We made it better so you can feel better. To keep you safe from harmful substances, this product has been independently tested and certified against a list of over 350 harmful chemicals according to strict STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® guidelines.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.5 inches length x 17.4 inches width x 7.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 14.14 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.3 out of 5 stars with 153 reviews
86% would recommend
91 recommendations
washes well: 3.87 out of 5
comfort: 4.59 out of 5
quality: 4.3 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 4.42 out of 5

Fantastic Weighted Blanket

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momma2Mikey - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
This blanket is such a great deal!!! I bought it for my son, and it has been wonderful for improving his sleep, and the removable washable cover really is wonderful. I love it too and plan on getting one for myself.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft and Comfy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fun - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very soft and comfy and helps in aiding a calm night’s sleep.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
washes well: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap for a reason! Giant pockets = no weight on you.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
FloridaGirl81 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought it because it had so many good reviews and now I seriously question the authenticity of those. I followed the instructions to choose a blanket that’s 10% of your weight (at 120 lbs I chose the 12 lb blanket). It felt pretty heavy in the package and I actually wondered if I should have gone lighter. Nope. It wouldn’t matter regardless because the way the beads fall, they’ll just roll off your body regardless. It literally felt like I had a normal blanket on. Seriously, there was no weight on me. The sections that hold the beads are way too big. The beads gathered at my sides. My husband tried shaking the blanket from the bottom…didn’t work. Then he tried shaking it from the side, and they all rolled over me and off to the other side. So then he shook it from both sides to try to get the beads to rest in the middle but they rolled off me to both sides again as soon as he laid the sides back down. So then he folded both weighted sides on top of me so I had this narrow strip of blanket on me, which was ridiculous because then your sides are cold and the middle of you is warm, but even with this weighted blanket folded up the weight was still weirdly dispersed and not even. I could feel some weight in random spaced-out places, and nothing in others. Target, seriously, pull this from your shelves. I felt more weight from my Casaluna heavyweight duvet, and it’s down, so if feathers weigh more than this “weighted blanket” this is a joke.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetshopper - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter received this blanket for Christmas. She said it was perfect in every way.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Blanket Ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heather - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Blanket Is Addictive. So Comfortable, Calming, And Warm.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best weighted blanket that isn’t ridiculously expensive

5 out of 5 stars
Susan - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Life changing for a reasonable price
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for the price

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HtxGrl - 9 months ago
I’ve had this blanket 2 years now and it’s held up well & does help my quality of sleep, however it could be better. The squares sewn in to hold the beads are too big so the beads shift instead of staying evenly distributed. The removable cover washes well & is soft enough but not the highest quality sherpa. Overall for the price it’s pretty good & I would buy again but if you’re looking for the highest quality this isn’t it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
fit: true to size
washes well: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Anxiety is gone

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Parisprincessb - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I suffer from debilitating anxiety and take medication all day to keep my panic attacks from completely taking over my life. Enter this blanket in grey at 15 pounds. It has been 4 weeks and I have only taken one klonopin in all that time. I went from 4/day to 1 in four weeks! I don’t know if it helps to sleep because I don’t sleep like a normal person, but I do love the way it feels and how cozy I am with it. I will never spend another day without a weighted blanket and this one is so soft it is perfect.
washes well: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

peg

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
present - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Christmas present. very soft.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Weighted Blanket

5 out of 5 stars
LadyHawk - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased the 12lb weighted blanket for my granddaughter for her birthday. She loves it and has been using it every night. Said she is able to sleep through the night now!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

AMAZING!!

5 out of 5 stars
StephB - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband has been wanting a weighted blanket for years. I thought it was a really weird thing to want and that I wouldn't enjoy sitting under a heavy blanket. I ordered this blanket for him. Woah, was I ever wrong. These blankets are AMAZING!!! They look nice on the sofa but putting them on is like having the best hug. They'd make a great gift and are just so lovely to have on a cold evening after a long day.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

weighted blanket

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
robin - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
absolutely love this purchase best purchase I've made in a while
Did you find this review helpful?

Warm blanket for the cold days

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Peggy at Port St Lucie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for the cold days. Never had a weighted blanket before but I love the color and the texture of the materials. Haven’t used it yet. Will update after use
washes well: 4 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good deal

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ella - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Comfortable and liked how it came with a washable cover. Only wished the blanket would secure to the cover on the inside since it slides around sometimes.
value: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
washes well: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Size incorrect

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anonymous - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really love this blanket and it helps me sleep at night but it is definitely not 50x70” 50” i believe but it doesn’t cover my entire body head to toe and i’m 63 inches tall.
quality: 5 out of 5
washes well: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
fit: runs small
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Still a favorite after multiple years

4 out of 5 stars
newyork_studio - 11 months ago
I bought this blanket in late 2019, and I still use it all fall and winter long! It's very warm, so I can't use it in the summer or really when it get's above 65 degrees, but it is very soothing and helps me go to sleep quickly. The sherpa does look old after a year, just in that way of matted down fuzz that cheaper sherpa can get.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
washes well: 3 out of 5
fit: true to size
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a fan

3 out of 5 stars
MB - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I didn't like the material.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Can't clean :(

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kgreen - 1 year ago
I can’t clean it. The outside cover can be washed which is fine and dandy but there’s no way to clean the inside of the blanket. Not a fan.
1 reply from Target team - 1 year ago
Hi Kgreen - Thank you for reaching out. We intend for this blanket to help you stay warm and comfortable all night long . We're sorry to hear you're disappointment with not being able to wash the inner blanket. Please know, you have 365 days to return it to any Target store if you are not satisfied. - Amanda
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
washes well: 1 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not washable

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AshleyS - 1 year ago
The comfort of this blanket is awesome! However, my low rating is regarding the claim that it’s washable. It’s not washable. I followed the instructions and it bunched up. I cannot get the blanket to lay flat again. Pretty disappointed.
1 reply from Target team - 1 year ago
Hi AshleyS - Oh no! We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with the blanket after washing it. We had hoped this blanket would have been a great addition to your home. The blanket does have a 365 day return policy, please feel free to return it to any Target store. Thanks for reaching out. - Cathy
value: 3 out of 5
washes well: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy and cozy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love how soft it is and the weight is perfect. It puts me right to sleep. I haven’t washed it yet, but will update this when I do.
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
washes well: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads