60" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket

60" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket - image 1 of 460" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket - image 2 of 460" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket - image 3 of 460" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket - image 4 of 4
60" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket - image 1 of 4
$74.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

Highlights

  • Ultra soft plush oversized 60x70" throw perfect for snuggling
  • 1 controller with 3 secure heat settings
  • 2-hour automatic shutoff for peace of mind
  • Virtually no electromagnetic field emissions
  • Proprietary extra hotspot sensing technology for added safety
  • Proprietary overheating technology grants additional protection and extends product life
  • Temperature Boost technology offers faster and safer heating
  • Soft flexible wires provide durability and comfort
  • 6 feet power cord length
  • 100% UL certified (US standard)
  • Machine washable for easy care
  • Manufacturer's 5-year limited warranty included
  • Oeko-Tex Certified, includes no harmful substances or chemicals (#20.HCN.07816)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 70.0 Inches (L), 60.0 Inches (W)

Weight: 4.34 Pounds

Fabric Name: Microplush

Textile Material: 100% Polyester

Sheet Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Controller, 1 Heating Zone

Thread Count: Not Applicable

Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX

Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric

OEKO-TEX Institution: HOHENSTEIN

OEKO-TEX Certification Number: 20.HCN.07816

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Drying Instructions Not Provided

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53034125
UPC: 675716970550
Item Number (DPCI): 062-03-0440
Origin: Imported

Description

Cozy up in this heated throw. It features Secure Comfort heated technology that adjusts the temperature of your throw based on overall temperature, spot temperatures and the ambient temperature of your room, ensuring a consistent flow of warmth. This unique technology also emits virtually no electromagnetic field emissions. This throw is oversized, nearly a foot larger in the length and width compared to standard heated throws. The ultra soft microlight plush fabric creates a cozy, comfortable throw. The throw has 3 heat settings and 2 hour auto shut off. It's machine washable for easy care and OEKO-TEX certified, meaning it does not contain any harmful substances or chemicals to ensure quality comfort and wellness. Includes manufacturer’s 5-year warranty.
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
We made it better so you can feel better. To keep you safe from harmful substances, this product has been independently tested and certified against a list of over 350 harmful chemicals according to strict STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® guidelines.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.84 inches length x 8.66 inches width x 13.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.82 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I have contacted Target about the 5 year warranty. I was told to contact the manufacturer. The number I was given from the Target Rep was the customer service line for Philosophy Skin Care. Does anyone have the warranty info? Thanks!

submitted by Disappointed in Ky - 11 months ago
  • A: you can contact their customer service jlacs@jlahome.com.

    submitted byHanna - 10 months ago
  • A: Dear Customer, thank you for reaching out. We do our very best to manufacture great quality and ensure the safety of our product. Please feel free to contact E&E Co. Ltd customer service at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com, we are ready to assist and improve your using experience. Thank you and have a great one!

    submitted byBrand expert team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you travel with this blanket?? Is it USB

submitted by - 11 months ago
  • A: It's not a USB blanket. It needs to be wall plugged.

    submitted byHanna - 10 months ago

Q: Is this item washable or not and is there a warranty with it?

submitted by Karen Riney - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Karen Riney, this heated throw is machine washable. It comes with a limited 5-year manufacturer warranty.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago

Q: Where do I find the promo code

submitted by Nancy - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Nancy, please reach out to Target Customer Service directly.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago
3.3 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
0% would recommend
4 recommendations
value: 2 out of 5
fit: true to size
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5

cheap, cheap, cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Charles - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
worked for approx two months, nice while it worked, but for the price I would have thought it would have been good for at least a few years. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 10 days ago
Dear Charles, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?

waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Charles - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
bought two of these one month apart one year ago, used for approx. 2 months in the evenings watching tv. Packed both up, stored until this week, unpacked, one not working at all, the other flashing green lights, no heat, unplugged, plugged back in, nothing, no lights, no heat, just an ordinary blanket. A complete rip off..
1 reply from JLA Home team - 8 days ago
Dear Charles, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all electric products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dies after a few months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Socks - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like other reviewers… it died quick. Less than 10 months and it would no longer operate and all of the lights just keep flashing. Unplugged and re-plugged the blanket from the source and from the outlet… still doesn’t work. This blanket is WAY too expensive for a throw size that does in less than a year… I’ve never had a heated blanket for that fast… even my $16.99 one from another store is still going strong after 4 years… same use, not over used or pulled on/tugged in. It just sits with me on the sofa to keep me warm. Really annoyed with this purchase.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 5 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. If you have any issues with the product, please reach out to our customer service at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com, we are willing to help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Heated blanket

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Why - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It doesn’t last long. Will stop working. Only had it for a few months. The light just keep blinking on low.
1 reply from Brand expert team team - 8 months ago
Hello Target Customer, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the 60" x 70" Oversized Electric Plush Throw Blanket you purchased at Target. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Note, all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please contact JLAHome at 866-456-8852, or you can email your request to jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
fit: runs small
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Warm and cozy throw

5 out of 5 stars
IrishSpring - 2 years ago
Used only 2 nights so far with our artic front. Warm and works well on low and medium settings. It’s soft and just perfect to stay warm. ♥️ I’ll review later for durability.
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best blanket ever

5 out of 5 stars
JmeD - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
Super soft and quality plush materials are very nice and I love it so much and I use it every day and night. Best plush blanket that I have ever used with the heated timer. My favorite!! Beautiful colors!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfectly Oversized Heated Throw

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
This amazing oversized ultra soft plush is a electric throw . The blanket has a Auto Shut Off with 3 Heat Level Controller. You can even easily remove the cord attached to the blanket to wash it or use it without heat. It’s 60x70 in size and perfect for 1 person to easily stay warm and cozy with or without the heat. The heat controller will also auto shut off for you after 2 hours. Really nice safety feature and helps keep you from getting overly heated if you fall sleep like I tend to do when I’m wrapped up in this while reclined back in my chair. My other heated throw that barely covers my entire body has been finally replaced by this one now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Bjokisch12 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I love this heated blanket and the red and black flannel print pattern. Its so soft. It has 3 heat settings and a 2 hour auto shut off. Its great for taking naps on these cold fall days. Im 5'9 and it just barley covers me but I love it and would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for a cold winter

5 out of 5 stars
Mobix - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I got this the day the cold of winter really hit my area and it has been a blessing. My home has some cold spots due to the heating system so it's been great for just sitting around doing computer work or watching TV. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Softest & Comfy plush heated throw EVER!

5 out of 5 stars
JmeD - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
This is the most comfortable and softest plush throw that I have ever used! The red plaid design is so beautiful and perfect for the upcoming Holiday Season! I OPENED it up immediately and plugged it in. It was completely warm in about 15 minutes and it was so very cozy! It is such a fabulous color! Deep red and very festive! It is also reversible, solid red on the bottom side and red/black plaid design on the top side. It is a silky soft and plushy throw. Excellent quality. I just wrapped it around me and fell asleep. It stayed a perfect temperature and kept me comfortably warm. Perfect for the chilly weather coming up. It has a low, medium and high control , so you can adjust it to a temperature your comfy with. I prefer mine on high to ease and relax my muscles from a hard day's work! I couldn't be happier with it! It is also very generous in size, it covers more than half of my King size bed. I would recommend this anyone who is looking for a gorgeous, plush heated throw. I am extremely satisfied with the Jacob plush heated throw by Sleep Philosophy. Perfect for the upcoming colder winter months ! It will bring warmth and beauty to my home this holiday season! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It’s the best!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I love this heated throw. It’s so incredibly soft and I love the design. It’s also huge compared to other heated throws I have used. It gets warm quickly and keeps the heat well. It has an automatic shut off safety feature which I love and seems to be very energy efficient. It says it only costs a penny per hour of use on average and I think that’s great. I would definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Jessica - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The blanket is very soft and has a nice pattern, and the heating element gets very warm depending on the setting you set it to. All in all it's a really good heating blanket, for as long as it lasts however. Two and half months since purchase and the blanket has stopped working. The blanket no longer heats and instead the leds on the control simply flash repeatedly. I wish I could review this item better, but if it doesn't work it sadly just doesn't work.
comfort: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft but doesnt work great and not worth the wait.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jengbear - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I want to really love this item. It's a nice size throw and very soft. But shipping took about 2 weeks and only the top half actually heats up. What a bummer.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
fit: true to size
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So comfortable and warm!

4 out of 5 stars
Kay1013 - 3 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I recently bought then and so glad I did! It does the job and was worth every penny. It's soft and durable; you won't be disappointed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads