8" Glass Watering Orb Blue S - Smith & Hawken™

8" Glass Watering Orb Blue S - Smith & Hawken™ - image 1 of 1
8" Glass Watering Orb Blue S - Smith & Hawken™ - image 1 of 1
$5When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Glass watering orb adds functional accent piece to your garden or potted plant
  • Ideal for both indoor and outdoor use
  • Beautiful blue color
  • Water in globe is slowly released into the soil

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 2.48 Inches (L), 7.68 Inches (H) x 2.48 Inches (W)
Weight: .07 Pounds
Features: UV-Resistant
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Material: Glass
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76387403
UPC: 191908016399
Item Number (DPCI): 084-09-0041
Origin: Imported

Description

Care for your plants in style with this Glass Watering Orb from Smith & Hawken™. This artisanal-style watering orb is made of glass in a beautiful blue color and is ideal for both indoor and outdoor use. Whether you've got a garden of wildflowers or a potted succulent, this cute watering orb makes it all the easier to care for them — the water in the globe is slowly released into the soil, providing a steady supply of water over time.

Smith & Hawken™: Est. Mill Valley
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.59 inches length x 2.56 inches width x 1.62 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.08 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How long does the water last for a medium sized plant?

submitted by JC - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Sally – Thanks for viewing our Garden décor! This is great for indoor and outdoor use. It holds approximately 4.5 fluid ounces of water. It will depend on how thirsty your plant is for the amount of water that is absorbed. Thanks for dropping by. - Anita

    submitted byAnita - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
3.9 out of 5 stars with 73 reviews
45% would recommend
24 recommendations
design: 3.92 out of 5
quality: 3.17 out of 5
value: 3.17 out of 5

Beautiful but fragile

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
rbarnes - 19 days ago
This is beautiful but it’s very fragile. It broke when I refilled it and put it back in the pot.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice but fragile

3 out of 5 stars
emily - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are nice because they are glass, however, they are small and break easily. I bought 6 and 3 have broken when I have gone to put them back into my plants after filling. Be careful. I still like them though.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Watering

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AlliJewel94 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
As a flight attendant, I am gone a few days at a time, these worked great to keep my plants watered while away each week!
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not as expected

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chelly - 7 months ago
The water flowed out of the globe immediately after placing it in the plant
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

ORBS

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Barb - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
No cell phone to take pictures. The Orbs were broken, when friend got pkg. like money refunded Please
Did you find this review helpful?

Small and breaks easily

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
The BEST seltzer - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really small and arrived broken
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Plant care helper

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
suek4 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These bulbs are great for those super thirsty plants that somehow need water right after watering. They are on the smaller side and tend to need to be refilled frequenty but good especially if youre going away for a week!
Did you find this review helpful?

cute, but small

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Melissa - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
these were quite a bit smaller than I expected, but that ended up working out for me.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great for smaller plants

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kiki - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
small stem. great for small plants that dry out quickly.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too expensive

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shey - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is too expensive for what you get, I have found them $1
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cool

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bonniferus - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
These work great in my 6 inch hanging planters! Perfect size for small/medium plants.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Functional

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alicia - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works exactly the way a watering orb should work
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Audrey M - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Put Water In It And It Broke
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Helps my Florida Garden.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RebeccaR - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this. I live in Florida so I feel like I have to water my plants excessively in the warmer months. These really help me make sure the soil stays as wet as the plant needs it to be. I read reviews that it empties to quickly, I don’t know if that’s while the person had the globe in the ground or just pouring it out. Thankfully mine empty according how much water my plants need and if it is emptied within a few hours I refill it and it usually doesn’t need to be refilled till the next day. On a side note, I have a pepper plant, and from what I’m told peppers need a lot of water. The leaves have done a 180 since I started using the globe. Letting me know it’s working.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No. Pass.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tara - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased this online. Not blue like the image- Just a clear glass bulb. Returning. And oddly it arrived with the tag already removed- but still in the box
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately all the one star reviews are right. This leaks out fairly quickly unlike traditional watering globes. This made my soil extremely wet and i had to replace it. *unable to post videos but added photo of how quickly it emptied
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blahblah - 2 years ago
The orb released all the water in less than I day. I was hoping it would slowly water my plant while I was out for a week. After testing it for half a day, all the water was gone.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Rose - 2 years ago
I bought these for my especially thirsty house plants, and they work great. Not to mention they look really pretty inside the planter. I bought five, and I will going back for more.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great little helper

5 out of 5 stars
Homebody - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
At first I thought the orbs weren't working, then I noticed that they were empty. My big plants are sucking up the water when needed on their own. Works great
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Worth It

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lynzee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These are cute and are very faintly blue tinted. However the quality is just not what I expected for $5 each. I ordered 2 and they both had chips in them.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads