Loading, please wait...

A Dedicated Man - (Inspector Banks Novels) by Peter Robinson (Paperback)

A Dedicated Man - (Inspector Banks Novels) by  Peter Robinson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
A Dedicated Man - (Inspector Banks Novels) by  Peter Robinson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
This item isn't sold in stores

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Series Title: Inspector Banks Novels

Format: Paperback

Publisher: William Morrow & Company

Book theme: Suspense

Author: Peter Robinson

Language: English

Street Date: October 20, 2015
TCIN: 21479096
UPC: 9780062416605
Item Number (DPCI): 247-48-9276

Description

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers a compelling and chilling story of evil in the most unexpected places--perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Ian Rankin.

A dedicated man is dead in the wild outdoors--a former university professor, wealthy historian and archaeologist who loved his adopted village. It is a particularly heinous slaying, considering the esteem in which the victim, Harry Steadman, was held by his neighbors and colleagues--by everyone, it seems, except the one person who bludgeoned the life out of the respected scholar and left him half-buried in a farmer's field.

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks left the violence of London behind for what he hoped would be the peaceful life of a country policeman. But the brutality of Steadman's murder only reinforces one ugly, indisputable truth: Evil can flourish in even the most beautiful of settings. There are dangerous secrets hidden in the history of this remote community that have already led to one death. And Banks will have to plumb a dark and shocking local past to find his way to a killer before yesterday's sins cause more blood to be shed.

A Dedicated Man is a riveting, fascinating, and thoroughly thrilling novel of suspense.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.