A Family Affair - by Robyn Carr - image 1 of 1
A Family Affair - by Robyn Carr - image 1 of 1
$21.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 336

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women

Publisher: Mira Books

Author: Robyn Carr

Language: English

Street Date: April 5, 2022
TCIN: 83992231
UPC: 9780778331919
Item Number (DPCI): 247-09-0110
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Includes an excerpt from: Sunrise on Half Moon Bay.



Book Synopsis



Life's biggest dilemmas can provide its sweetest rewards

Anna McNichol knows how to take charge. Raised by a single mother, she's worked to ensure her three children have every advantage she didn't. And while her marriage has its problems, she values commitment and believes in "till death do us part." Now an empty nester, she's at the peak of her career and ready to seize the opportunity to focus on her future.

But life can change in an instant, and when her husband dies suddenly, Anna's carefully constructed world falls apart. The mysterious young woman at the memorial service confirms her husband had been keeping secrets, and Anna is determined to get to the truth.

For once, she doesn't have the answers. Her kids are struggling with their grief, her mother's health is in decline and Anna needs closure. Faced with one challenge after another, she finds support from an unexpected source. And as she puts her life back together, Anna realizes the McNichols may not be perfect but they'll always be family, and family is forever.



Review Quotes




"A strong, uplifting tale that will lure both women's fiction and romance fans."-Library Journal, starred review, on The View from Alameda Island

"A blissful beach read." --Kirkus Reviews on The Summer That Made Us

"An entertaining read for those who relish contemporary family sagas with strong female characters." -Library Journal on The Life She Wants

A satisfying reinvention story that handles painful issues with a light and uplifting touch. -Kirkus Reviews on The Life She Wants

"This novel of sisters and secrets...will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." -Booklist on The Summer That Made Us

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 6.2 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

A story that will tug at your heartstrings!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 8 months ago
A Family Affair by Robyn Carr is a poignant novel about grief, love, heartache, betrayal, family, and forgiveness. Anna McNichol loses her husband, Chad unexpectedly. When his will is read, the family is surprised when he leaves money to an anonymous individual. Anna and Chad had been having marital problems recently and now she will never be able to get them resolved. Chad was unhappy with the marriage and seemed to be searching for something. Anna notices a pregnant woman at the funeral and wonders what other secrets her husband was hiding. Anna’s three grown children deal with their grief in diverse ways. Each is struggling with the loss. We follow the McNichols as they deal with the loss of Chad and learn about his secrets. I thought A Family Affair was well-written with steady pacing. My one complaint is the repetition. The same facts repeated over and over throughout the book. I thought the characters were developed and realistic. Robyn Carr created a realistic family and explored their dynamics. Each family member needs to make a choice. They could stay bitter and angry at Chad for his actions, or they can forgive so they can go on to lead happy, fulfilled lives. Anna is a strong woman who handles the challenges thrown at her while continuing to do her job and support her children. A Family Affair has a satisfying conclusion. Life can change in an instant as we see in A Family Affair. If you like family dramas that delve into intricacies of a family, you should pick up A family Affair. A Family Affair is a story that will tug at your heartstrings.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads