Loading, please wait...

A Poisonous Page - (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery) by Kitt Crowe (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 320

Format: Hardcover

Series Title: A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Book theme: Cozy, Cats & Dogs

Author: Kitt Crowe

Language: English

Street Date: July 12, 2022
TCIN: 85292935
UPC: 9781643859200
Item Number (DPCI): 247-69-2302
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Kitt Crowe's second Sweet Fiction Bookshop mystery whips up an array of intriguing suspects and motives into a diabolically deft read, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Joanne Fluke. It's summer festival time in Confection, Oregon, and that means a barrage of tourists making cash registers ring at Sweet Fiction Bookshop. But what should be bookseller Lexi's most lucrative time of year turns disturbing when a member of the chamber of commerce suddenly dies of a heart attack. Not entirely unexpected--considering her family history--but it's a different story when another chamber member dies just one week later...also, presumably, of natural causes. Something about this doesn't read right to Lexi. And it gets more unfathomable when her friend Dash--who dated both women--stands accused of murder! With Cookie, her lovable border collie mix, at her side and countless volumes of inspiration on her shelves, Lexi opens the book on another perplexing case. Who could have murdered two prominent townspeople without leaving even a hint of evidence on the scene? And why is an irksome-but-intriguing detective always seeming to catch her and Cookie working the case? Lexi's Confection Rose-colored glasses come off when she learns of thorny discussions among the council members, involving a string of secretive real estate transactions. Enlisting her faithful fellow members of the Macaroon Book Club, Lexi sets out to bind the clues together and clear Dash's name. But if she can't devise a clever trap for the real killer, she may soon end up with a very unhappily ever after of her own.



Book Synopsis



Kitt Crowe's second Sweet Fiction Bookshop mystery whips up an array of intriguing suspects and motives into a diabolically deft read, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Joanne Fluke.

It's summer festival time in Confection, Oregon, and that means a barrage of tourists making cash registers ring at Sweet Fiction Bookshop. But what should be bookseller Lexi's most lucrative time of year turns disturbing when a member of the chamber of commerce suddenly dies of a heart attack. Not entirely unexpected--considering her family history--but it's a different story when another chamber member dies just one week later...also, presumably, of natural causes.

Something about this doesn't read right to Lexi. And it gets more unfathomable when her friend Dash--who dated both women--stands accused of murder! With Cookie, her lovable border collie mix, at her side and countless volumes of inspiration on her shelves, Lexi opens the book on another perplexing case. Who could have murdered two prominent townspeople without leaving even a hint of evidence on the scene? And why is an irksome-but-intriguing detective always seeming to catch her and Cookie working the case?

Lexi's Confection Rose-colored glasses come off when she learns of thorny discussions among the council members, involving a string of secretive real estate transactions. Enlisting her faithful fellow members of the Macaroon Book Club, Lexi sets out to bind the clues together and clear Dash's name. But if she can't devise a clever trap for the real killer, she may soon end up with a very unhappily ever after of her own.



Review Quotes




Praise for A Poisonous Page
"A satisfying follow-up to Crowe's engaging debut . . . [with] perfect cozy ingredients."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Winning characters . . . Will keep readers riveted."
--Publishers Weekly

"Kitt Crowe is a master of the cozy mystery genre."
--Midwest Book Review

Praise for Digging Up Trouble:

"A likable heroine [and] a dog who's the real star of the story."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Kitt Crowe has concocted a sweet confection of a mystery with lively characters and a spunky heroine. Throw in an irresistible dog named Cookie, a town with street names like Lemon Loop Way, plenty of clever clues and red herrings, and you have a cozy mystery that is sure to delight."
--Peg Cochran, USA Today bestselling author of the Open Book mysteries

"Digging Up Trouble digs straight to the heart of what makes cozy mysteries so fun. Lexi is a smart, independent woman, who has no trouble navigating her friends, enemies, and a certain intriguing detective who may or may not have her number. A very good read. Recommended!"
--Alex Erickson, author of the Bookstore Café and the Furever Pets mysteries

"A spirited sleuth, a precocious pup, and a bevy of friends keep this charming cozy rollicking to the last page."
--Allison Brook, author of the Haunted Library Mystery series

"I have a new favorite detective team - Lexi Jones and her K9 Cookie! You're going to love them and your delicious trip to Sweet Fiction Bookstore in Confection, Oregon. This is a wonderful cozy, in every way."
--Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries



About the Author



Kitt Crowe lives for books. Fueled by caffeine, she shares her living space with two teenagers, a zany dog, and a cat who thinks he's in charge. But she manages the chaos enough to write about those sleuths who solve crimes and the dastardly who commit them. There's never a dull moment with Kitt at the keyboard.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 5.6 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.