Loading, please wait...

A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale - by Karen Schaler (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 358

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Hawktale Publishing

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Holiday

Author: Karen Schaler

Language: English

Street Date: October 5, 2021
TCIN: 83984558
UPC: 9781734766141
Item Number (DPCI): 247-07-0953
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Writer of the Netflix hit A Christmas Prince and Hallmark's Christmas Camp bring us a new heartwarming Christmas romance about believing in yourself to find your happily ever after...



Book Synopsis



A "sweet Christmas charmer..." - Publishers Weekly

This feel-good, humorous, and heartwarming new Christmas romance, about the power of believing in yourself to find your happily ever after, is from the Emmy Award-winning writer of the Netflix sensation A Christmas Prince and Hallmark's beloved Christmas Camp, the movie and novel. This enchanting escape is just what your heart needs this holiday season...

A charming Christmas village, a storybook castle, a royal ball, and a gorgeous prince are the last things New York City reporter Kaylie Karlyle expects to find on her holiday freelance assignment to Europe. But when the family she's interviewing turns out to be the royal family of Tolvania, Kaylie has a meltdown when the quirky queen wants her to write a Christmas fairy tale for the spunky, young princess. Kaylie must battle the princess's father, who doesn't trust the media, and her own insecurities about writing anything beyond the news.

To spark inspiration for the fairy tale, the queen recruits the prickly Prince Alexander to show Kaylie the family's most spectacular royal holiday traditions. And sparks definitely fly when the only thing Kaylie and the prince agree on is that they're both more "bah humbug" than "ho, ho, ho."

But somewhere between sleigh rides and snow angels, merrymaking and mistletoe, upside-down Christmas trees, and a legendary Christmas crown, Kaylie and the prince open their hearts to Christmas and start believing in themselves and each other. It's a real-life fairy tale in the making until Kaylie discovers a secret about a royal Christmas heirloom that jeopardizes everyone's happily ever after. Can the magic of the season save this holiday happy ending?

Bonus Content: Includes delicious royal Christmas recipes and holiday activities.

A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale is an uplifting, sparkling holiday romance, filled with heart and hope that will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery, and RaeAnne Thayne.

Reviewers, Authors, and Readers are Falling in Love with A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale!

A "sweet Christmas charmer...Royal family enthusiasts and fans of wholesome romance will embrace this enjoyable love story." -- Publishers Weekly

"A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale is the crown jewel of sweet holiday royal romance. I was enchanted from beginning to end!" -- Teri Wilson, USA Today bestselling author

"Karen Schaler writes stories that are bursting with Christmas charm!" --Jenny Hale, USA Today bestselling author

"A holiday publishing darling." -- Entertainment Weekly

"This book is perfection...Stunning absolutely stunning!"--Michelle, NetGalley

"I was spell-bounded from the very first chapter. The story-line is pure genius and characters are wonderful..."-- Claire, NetGalley "This book is straight out of a Hallmark movie and full of lots of feel good moments!" -- Rachel, Librarian



Review Quotes




A "sweet Christmas charmer...Royal family enthusiasts and fans of wholesome romance will embrace this enjoyable love story." -- Publishers Weekly

"A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale is the crown jewel of sweet holiday royal romance. I was enchanted from beginning to end!" -- Teri Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of Once Upon A Royal Summer

"Karen Schaler writes stories that are bursting with Christmas charm!" -- Jenny Hale, USA Today bestselling author

"A holiday publishing darling." -- Entertainment Weekly

"This book is perfection...Stunning absolutely stunning!"-- Michelle, NetGalley

"I was spell-bounded from the very first chapter. The story-line is pure genius and characters are wonderful..."-- Claire, NetGalley "This book is straight out of a Hallmark movie and full of lots of feel good moments!" -- Rachel, Librarian

"A feel good book wrapped up in Christmas magic. A beautifully written book." -- Muriel, NetGalley "I've officially found my new favorite Christmas book!! I'd give it 10/5 stars if I could." -- Katie, NetGalley

"A truly enjoyable royal Christmas story...it reminded me (especially the queen) of Julie Andrews' role in "The Princess Diaries." -- Tara, NetGalley "Cannot wait to see this one made into a movie! Schaler has a gift for crafting sweet, fairy tale romances set around the backdrop of Christmas." -- Yvie, NetGalley

"A sweet fairytale romance set at Christmastime. I loved all the traditions and the setting was perfect. This would make a wonderful holiday movie. The happy ever after was beautifully done." -- Peggy, Bookseller


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.8 inches length x 5.25 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.