product description page

Adelaide's Secret World - by Elise Hurst (Hardcover)

$12.32
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.67 (32% off)
shipping to 94043
get it by Fri, Apr 27 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

GiftNow® - give as a gift
send today or schedule it via email

about this item

A gorgeously illustrated picture book about creativity, making connections, and finding friendship. Sure to appeal to fans of Shaun Tan or Aaron Becker.With a poetic story and lush paintings, Elise Hurst conveys how a bit of bravery, empathy, and imagination can transform our lives.Adelaide lives in a city filled with people and wonders, but she is lonely. She is a watcher, and she sees others like her: the quiet ones, those who dance and dream alone. In a chance encounter, Adelaide meets someone who just might be a kindred spirit--and is so startled and shy she runs away! But then she gathers her courage and uses all her ingenuity to make sure that they--and all the other lonely ones--meet and connect and share their dreams.

more to consider

  • Adelaide (Hardcover) (Tomi Ungerer)

    $14.40

  • Anything But Ordinary Addie : The True Story of Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of Magic (School And Library)

    $17.09

  • Roof Octopus -  by Lucy Branam (School And Library)

    $16.14

  • Ten Magic Butterflies -  by Danica McKellar (Hardcover)

    $12.32

  • Hidden World : Forest -  (360 Degrees) by Libby Walden (Hardcover)

    $11.12

recommended

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99

  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)

    $12.29

  • Women's Pair of Thieves Sport Socks (Jubilee) - Black 6-10

    $5.98

  • Aveeno® Ultra-Calming® Daily Moisturizer For Sensitive Skin With Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - 4 fl oz

    $13.79


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.