Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Adelaide's Secret World - by Elise Hurst (Hardcover)

Adelaide's Secret World -  by Elise Hurst (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A gorgeously illustrated picture book about creativity, making connections, and finding friendship. Sure to appeal to fans of Shaun Tan or Aaron Becker.With a poetic story and lush paintings, Elise Hurst conveys how a bit of bravery, empathy, and imagination can transform our lives.Adelaide lives in a city filled with people and wonders, but she is lonely. She is a watcher, and she sees others like her: the quiet ones, those who dance and dream alone. In a chance encounter, Adelaide meets someone who just might be a kindred spirit--and is so startled and shy she runs away! But then she gathers her courage and uses all her ingenuity to make sure that they--and all the other lonely ones--meet and connect and share their dreams.
Number of Pages: 1
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Elise Hurst
Language: English
Street Date: February 27, 2018
TCIN: 53011339
UPC: 9781524714543
Item Number (DPCI): 248-51-2390
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.32
MSRPwas $17.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.