aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket

aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket - image 1 of 4aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket - image 2 of 4aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket - image 3 of 4aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket - image 4 of 4
aden by aden + anais Essentials Sleeping Bag Wearable Blanket - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • includes 1 pre-washed 100% cotton muslin wearable blanket (1.0 TOG)
  • Breathable: helps reduce the risk of overheating
  • Practical: zips open from the bottom for easy nighttime changes
  • Safe: replaces loose blankets for safer sleep
  • Machine washable: stays soft wash after wash

Specifications

Sizing: Newborn

Material: 100% Cotton

Fit: Easy Fit

Garment Style: Sleeveless, Front Full Length Zipper

Neckline: Swaddle Wrap

Garment Details: No Pocket

Package Quantity: 1

Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric

TOG Rating: 1.0 TOG

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 79223476
UPC: 842332140456
Item Number (DPCI): 030-02-7409
Origin: Imported

Description

Designed to be worn over pajamas, the breathable 100% cotton muslin aden + anais essentials sleeping bag does away with loose blankets in the crib, creating a peaceful night’s sleep for baby and you. It offers just the right amount of comfort for warmer seasons and climates and can be layered with warmer sleepwear for cooler temperatures.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.8 inches length x 7.8 inches width x 1.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4409 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What does the sizing (M, L) equate to in terms of a baby's age (e.g., 3-6 mos., etc.)?

submitted by Liz - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Liz, this is aden + anais! The size medium is 6-12 months and is best suited babies that are 26-30” long and 16-24lbs. The size Large is 12-18 months and is suited for babies that are 30-35” long and 22-28 lbs.

    submitted byaden and anais - 3 years ago
  • A: I believe size Medium is 6-12 months

    submitted byLee Girl - 3 years ago
3.1 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
38% would recommend
13 recommendations
quality: 3.17 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
design: 3.73 out of 5

PERFECT!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JT - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 18mo daughter wears this over her pajamas. We love it!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thinner than expected

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KtDo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very cute, nice fabric. Although this sleep sack says it’s rated a 1 tog but fees much lighter than that in my opinion so I will be returning because of that.
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great THIN blanket; cheap zipper

4 out of 5 stars
RJ - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is incredibly thin, which was exactly what I was seeking for the hot summer months, so I had no issue with it. The designs are cute, too but I HATE the zipper... it's cheap and poorly constructed. It gets stuck all the time.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great light weight sleep sack

5 out of 5 stars
Brianne - 1 year ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
Bought this to try and replace my 2yo’s sleep sack turned dingy blanky but she spotted the new one from a mile away. Great sleep sack though!
Did you find this review helpful?

Super lightweight and perfect for hot weather

5 out of 5 stars
Cat - 1 year ago
Lightweight is what I was looking for, and this sleeping bag is the thinnest I've found. If you live in an area with hot weather and no A/C, this is honestly perfect. I've been using it for the warmest days for almost a year, and it's held up fine.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty material - but so thin!

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MollyK - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really really thin material. So thin that after a couple uses/washes the material was starting to come apart, and there were tiny holes.
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Rough, uncomfortable fabric

1 out of 5 stars
Ashley T - 1 year ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
I have several other a+a products, and was hoping that the essentials line would be of comparable quality, if not quite as great. It totally is NOT. The fabric felt very rough, stiff, and scratchy when it arrived. I hoped that it would soften after washing, but it is still rough and not something I'd want against my skin, much less my baby's. And the zipper is very cheap, as mentioned by other reviewers. I would return if I could - this is not worth the price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for now

3 out of 5 stars
Sd82 - 1 year ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
Babies use things fir such a short time span it really pains me to spend money on things that don’t seem like they’ll even last that window! Was looking for a “light as possible” sleep sack for the warmth of summer nights, and you can’t get any lighter than a single layer of muslin! For that the product is great, super soft, and the construction is quite decent. The infamous zipper though… it’s broken on me numerous times and we’ve been using this product hardly a month. If they’d replace that malfunctioning piece, it would be a game changer for the product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Knielson - 1 year ago
This sleep sack is so hard to zip up, why isn’t it one with the 2 way zipper where you can just zip it real quick with a squirmy baby?! I won’t be buying this style ever again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Feels cheap material

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shirley - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Have not worn it yet as I purchased this for summer months. however the material after 1 wash on delicate cycle seems to be falling apart a bit. Zipper also got stuck when I went to zip so I could hang it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very breathable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kay0822 - 2 years ago
Super lightweight and great quality. Perfect for your baby in summer.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The zipper broke after 3 uses and material is starting to pull away from the zipper. We were excited to find another muslin sleeper, but were very disappointed in this one.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Samantha - 2 years ago
The fabric is nice but the zipper is cheap, hard to zipper and breaks apart easily. I'm afraid it may come apart overnight and become a safety issue. The Halo sleep sack that I used when my son was smaller had a much better zipper.
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Samantha Swope - 2 years ago
This material is incredibly soft and cute! Perfect for summer!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 2 years ago
My son was able to brake the zipper while napping! That’s a safety hazard! So disappointed
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 2 years ago
I was really disappointed in the poor quality. I have several Aden and Anais blankets and love them, but this product is crap. The zipper is basically broken from day one, and now there’s a hole in the side, after only a few washes. Don’t waste your money.
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
momhrinda - 2 years ago
perfect for summer nights. lightweight and breathable. Washes up nicely. Love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Zipper broke by second use

2 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I usually love these swaddles and I do love the material of the sleep sack. It is nice for hot summer days. The zipper was broken by the second time I used it, which is very disappointing.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
Lightweight and plenty of room to grow into. Zipper is difficult to zip with a squirming baby.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Leslie - 2 years ago
Lightweight, solid construction, zips bottom to top.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads