Adjustable Closet Rod Extender - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4Adjustable Closet Rod Extender - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 4Adjustable Closet Rod Extender - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 4Adjustable Closet Rod Extender - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
Adjustable Closet Rod Extender - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$12When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Adjustable closet storage extender
  • Allows for more hanging space
  • Features a durable metal construction
  • If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 2.5 Inches (L), 33.86 Inches (H) x 56 Inches (W)

Weight: 2.03 Pounds

Holds up to: 70 Pounds

Metal Finish: Steel

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Number of Shelves: 0

Package Quantity: 1

Primary item stored: Clothing

Material: Metal, Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

TCIN: 50373486
UPC: 038861642060
Item Number (DPCI): 002-05-1174
Origin: Imported

Description

Take full advantage of the space you have with the Adjustable Closet Rod Extender from Room Essentials™. This clever closet accessory attaches easily to your existing hanger rod and adds an additional rod, allowing you to layer in more clothing. Overall Width: 56.142 inches Overall Height: 33.740 inches Overall Depth: 2.630 inches Distance from floor to bottom: N/A Distance inside front legs: 55.709 inches Distance inside front leg to back leg: N/A

If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.


Room Essentials™: Everyday Value
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 34.49 inches length x 3.61 inches width x 2.03 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.58 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is this made of? 100% stainless steel?

submitted by Ky - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi KY – Thanks for reaching out! This rod extender is made of plastic and metal, but only the metal finish is steel. Hope this helps! - Tim

    submitted byTim - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter of largest rod this can hang on?

submitted by Wyatt - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Wyatt - We'd love to help you make your closet a better place! This extender will fit over a standard closet rod. Hope it works well for you! - Shelly

    submitted byShelly - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the added extension that comes with the rod?

submitted by RoundRobin - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi RoundRobin - Thanks for asking! This maximum length is 56" and the minimum length is 33". We hope works out great! - Dee

    submitted byDee - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: is this just the rod, or is it with the metal base?

submitted by kjm - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi kjm - Great question! This product listing is for the rod, along with the hooks that attach the rod to your existing rod to provide extra storage space. Thanks for stopping by! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 3 years ago

Q: Will any normal shirt fit on my regular rod without the extra rod getting it the way? Since the height is non-adjustable?

submitted by Kyra - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Kyra - Great question! This extender measures approximately 33.86" H, so there should be plenty of space for standard shirts to hang; check out the guest reviews for more details. I hope this helps! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 4 years ago

Q: Are the two rods that would hook over the closet's existing clothes pole adjustable to shorten length?

submitted by Just Me - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Just Me – Thanks for viewing our closet accessories! I love that this will help me create more space. The width will expand from 33” to 56”. Thanks for dropping by. - Anita

    submitted byAnita - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How much weight does it hold?

submitted by Bellbottoms - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Bellbottoms – This adjustable closet rod extender holds up to 70 pounds. Thanks for reaching out! – Aaron

    submitted byAaron - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the height adjust?

submitted by L - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi L - What a great and stylish way to stay organized! Its adjustable as far as width but the height is set at 33.86 inches. If that works for you, it works for us! -Terra

    submitted byTerra - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the width adjust? What are the dimensions?

submitted by KS - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi KS - Thanks for checking on this handy closet rod. The width adjusts, and has a minimum width of 33" and a maximum width of 56". We hope this size works for you! - Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does it come with the extra rod?

submitted by clumsysnail - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi clumsysnail - This item extends your existing closet rod and adds one additional rod to help organize your clothing. Thanks! - Philip

    submitted byPhilip - 5 years ago
    Target staff support
4.7 out of 5 stars with 206 reviews
98% would recommend
75 recommendations
value: 4.85 out of 5
quality: 4.75 out of 5

Doubles hanging space

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dreadrade - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
No tools required, instantly doubled your closet space! Win win.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Regret free purchase.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MiguelAngel - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Rack is filled with kids clothing (sweaters, dresses, jeans, pants, & shirts) it is holding up well no problem thus far. It comes ready to hang no attachments or assembly needed. Not height adjustable but width adjustment available. Very happy with this purchase, would buy again, and can be a useful gift idea.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doubles your closet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chinadoll688 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect to add more hanging space in the closet. I have two of them, one for each child.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great closet extender

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jeanbecks - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome for easy doubling space in my closet. A breeze to instal, I wish I’d bought this sooner!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great addition to the closet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carolyn - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect fix to over stuffed closet and awkward emptiness at the bottom It does swing a bit but I just hung sweatshirts and jackets between it and the wall and problem solved
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Prefect for small closets

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alyssa - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works perfectly for what I needed just wish I can adjust the hight as well
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New favorite purchase!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Babyriot - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
LOVE!! So aesthetically pleasing and so helpful when you have little kids that can’t reach the top rack! Now my son is so excited he can reach his own shirts and put them away without help. Brilliant and affordable invention!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this, doubled the amount of clothes I can hang up for only $12 and no tools needed! It’s sturdy and adjustable! Great buy!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Kayla B - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is exactly what I needed! The closet in my rental was large but only had one rod to hang clothes. I can't make any holes in the wall so I couldn't mount another regular rod so when I saw these I knew it would work perfectly! The height is not adjustable but luckily it was the exact length I needed. They are really sturdy so I hope that last at least a year.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Destynie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
If I could give this 100 stars I would, I love it!! I needed a second rod for my baby’s closet, but he has a hanging blanket organizer so I knew if I hung up a second rod that would be a problem and I’d have to move it. This completely solved both of my issues! I love that it isn’t permanent but is sturdy and has beyond enough space!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
hrae08 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This closet expansion bar is so sturdy. I was able to hang all of my spouse's pants on it without causing tension on our closet rod (which is not the sturdiest).
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Handy

5 out of 5 stars
Kat - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I got this for my granddaughters closet in her room. I'm able to hang everything up and still have room for her winter coat and my daughters old formal dresses.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Adjustable Closet Rod

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Britt - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s a perfect addition for my baby girls nursery.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
YikesStripes - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great for our kids closet! My preschooler can now reach his clothes.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for smaller closets!! No adjustable height

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Doodle - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This rack was so awesome I bought another! They hold a ton and fit jeans, button downs, etc, all in adult lengths/ sizes. I did leave a separate part of my closet for dresses because they do not have an adjustable height though.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

GREAT

5 out of 5 stars
BETTER THEN I EXPECTED - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I loved it. Made very well and very heavy.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy Extra Closets Space

5 out of 5 stars
Disneydad - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This item is the easy way to make extra hang space in your closet without having to install a component system. I have an older closet that has a thick wooden closet rod and this basically doubled my hang space by letting me hang pants on it below my shirts instead of beside them. Heavier duty than other extender bars I have tried and a great price made this the perfect solution to my problem.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for kid's closet

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PaoPao - 2 years ago
This rod extender is perfect for a kid's closet. My 4 and 7 y/o now can teach their own clothes without climbing on the stool. Quality is excellent, and you can fit a lot. It's pretty low for a grown up though so I don't know if I would use it in my own closet
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mary - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
just what I needed for the closet
Did you find this review helpful?

An inexpensive fix

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Darz - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome double the room now in closet!!!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads