Advecta II Flea Drops for Cats - image 1 of 3Advecta II Flea Drops for Cats - image 2 of 3Advecta II Flea Drops for Cats - image 3 of 3
Advecta II Flea Drops for Cats - image 1 of 3
$32.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Contains the same active ingredients as used in Advantage II for Cats* (imidacloprid & pyriproxyfen).
  • ADVECTA Plus Flea Protection for Large Cats topical flea treatment kills through contact, fleas die without having to bite your cat.
  • Effectively breaks the flea life cycle by killing all life stages of fleas: adults, eggs and larvae to help prevent reinfestation.
  • Kills fleas within 12 hours of application, and prevents reinfestations by killing fleas before they lay eggs.
  • ADVECTA Plus Flea Treatment for Large Cats is an easy-to-apply, topical flea control treats and prevents fleas on cats and kittens 8 weeks and older.

Specifications

Weight: .01 Pounds

Application Type: Topical

Pet Caution Statement: Wash hands after handling, Approved for Use on Kittens over 8 weeks old

Intended Pet Type: Cat

Used For: Pest Repellent, Pest Elimination

Treats and/or Prevents Against: Flea Eggs, Fleas

Duration: 1 Months

Product Form: Powder

Package Quantity: 4

Minimum Weight Capacity: 9 Pounds

Pet Lifestage: Adult

Pet food and health features: Waterproof

TCIN: 50320328
UPC: 818145015229
Item Number (DPCI): 083-02-0607
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

ADVECTA Plus Flea Protection for Cats (9 lbs and Over) contains the same active ingredients as Advantage II for Cats*. This cat flea topical kills adult fleas within 12 hours of application while preventing flea reinfestations for 30 days by killing flea eggs and flea larvae. Killing through contact, ADVECTA Plus for Cats flea treatment helps control the flea life cycle. *ADVECTA Plus is not manufactured or distributed by Bayer HealthCare LLC. Advantage II is a registered trademark of Bayer. 
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.74 inches length x 4.9 inches width x 5.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.11 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: it says 8 weeks or older but also no smaller tham 9 pounds. 8 weeks are never 9 pounds. so do i put it on the kitten or not?

submitted by Natasha - 6 months ago
  • A: The ADVECTA II Flea Drops for Cats are available in two sizes, large and small. For a cat or kitten older than 8 weeks and weighing between 5 and 9 pounds, we recommend using the small ADVECTA II for Cats. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231.

    submitted byAdvecta Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I applied Advecta II to my 8lbs cat as directed in the label but 24 hours after that I found several fleas very much alive in her fur. Can I re-apply now or use another product?

submitted by Tony - 9 months ago
  • A: The Advecta II Flea Drops for Cats are effective for an entire month. In cases of severe flea infestation, retreatment may be necessary earlier than four weeks. Do not retreat your cat with the flea drops more than once every seven days. After flea control is attained, return to monthly treatment. If you have any questions, please get in touch with our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231.

    submitted byAdvecta Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this works on cat ear mites?

submitted by julia - 1 year ago
  • A: The Advecta II Flea and Tick for Cats does not treat mites. This product treats adult fleas, flea larvae, & flea eggs.

    submitted byAdvecta Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: If we have applied this to the cat and then given him a bath, will we need to re-apply this? Or should we wait until month after first application.

submitted by Lizziesmom - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out. If you use a regular grooming shampoo you will need to wait until the next application is due. If you have additional questions please reach out to us at 1-800-224-73877.

    submitted byAdvecta Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Have two cats over 9 lbs. and one cat probably under 9 lbs. Could I just use less product on smaller cat? Seems to be allergic to most other brands. Didn't realize till I ordered that it for large cats.

submitted by Iris - 3 years ago
  • A: The product is dosed for cats 5-9 lbs, so one treatment on the smaller cat would be appropriate. If the cat has allergies you may want to consult your vet.

    submitted byLaura - 3 years ago

Q: if they weigh more than 9lbs do I apply two treatments?

submitted by janzee - 4 years ago
  • A: No, one treatment of the Advecta II for Cats over 9 lbs will be sufficient for any cat over 9 lbs. Do not use two doses of the Advecta II for Cats 5 - 9 lbs on larger cats. Thank you

    submitted byAdvectaIIExpert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 171 reviews
84% would recommend
76 recommendations
quality: 4.21 out of 5
cat likes it: 3.88 out of 5
value: 4.22 out of 5

Works everytime

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happycatmom - 6 months ago
This is the 3rd time I’ve used this product and it’s still great. I have an indoor cat who loves exploring around our yard so I’m not surprised when I see one or two fleas at the start of the summer. I apply this on my cat and by the next morning there’s not a single one around and they stay gone for a good month before you need to apply again. 1 box gets us through the summer and keeps the fleas away till next year. My cat has never had any type of reaction to this product either.
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lizz - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great product. Works fast!
cat likes it: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I thought it was for a dog

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
I thought it said dogs - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I thought it said dogs
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
HappyDancer - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Where do I begin?: Box is hard to Open - get out your Wire Cutters! Also use Wire Cutters to open Plastic tube. Tube is very sharp, & hard to squeeze out the very oily/thick/smelly liquid. Kitty smells it ida, & wants to run. Finally got the product on her though. Whole house smells of it. And it's expensive. Never gonna buy this again!
1 reply from Advecta Team team - 10 months ago
Your experience is very important to us. Please contact our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231 so we may speak with you to address your concerns.
cat likes it: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works the way that Advantage used to

5 out of 5 stars
MrsC - 11 months ago
originally posted on advecta3.com
In 2021, my household suffered through the worst flea infestation that I've had in at least 20 years, if not more. Advantage USED TO BE my go to flea medicine and was effective but last year it was completely useless. Pros: Advecta works as well as Advantage and is less expensive. Cons: For best results, the cap should be cut with scissors.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

2 hours after application fleas were dying

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KNS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I will update if something changes, but two hours after applying I brushed my large cat near her lower back and tail area and the fleas were coming out in the comb dying. I could tell because of how slow they were moving. I’m hoping tomorrow she has more relief, as she scratched a spot raw this week and I noticed droppings in her fur that I initially thought were acne. The price of this product was excellent. My cat stays indoors but must have picked something up that was tracked inside. I previously tried a tea tree oil spray, which seemed to only work if sprayed directly, highly ineffective for a very furry cat.
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ineffective

1 out of 5 stars
jeep - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Treated my cat twice (one month apart) and he still has fleas.
1 reply from Advecta Team team - 1 year ago
Your experience is very important to us. It is possible your cat may be finding fleas outside of your home. Please contact our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231 so we can help you find a solution that works for you and your cat.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gave cat a rash and still had fleas

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Red and scratchy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Usually use advantage, but thought this might save some money. After application my cat had a bad reaction. have never had this reaction from advantage. Large red bumps appeared around application area and spread to top of head and lower back part of neck. Took about a week to go down. Still has fleas
1 reply from Advecta Team team - 1 year ago
Your pet's reaction is a concern for us. If you believe Advecta was the cause of the reaction your pet experienced, please contact our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sam - 1 year ago
It doesn’t work on the fleas my cat has. Tried Bayer advantage 2 product that worked no more fleas
1 reply from Advecta Team team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with Advecta. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns. Please contact our customer care team at 1-888-846-4231.
value: 4 out of 5
cat likes it: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It works

5 out of 5 stars
Guest - 1 year ago
I purchased Advecta II for large cats (over 9 lbs.). It did a good job of killing the fleas on my cats. I think this is about the third time that I've purchased Advecta II. It works well and isn't as expensive as other products.
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BAD PAGKAGING and DISPENSE CAPSULE!

1 out of 5 stars
Not happy at all - 1 year ago
originally posted on advecta3.com
Hard to open, leaks and HAS SHARP EDGES! Cat now afraid because of CUTS FROM CAPSULE SHARP EDGES!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
We would like to learn more about your experience with Advecta. Please contact our customer support team at 1-888-846-4231 so we can address your concerns about packaging and product application.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HG - 1 year ago
We have 4 cats weighing between 8-21 lbs. The small and large cat flea medicine works great for all of them. Most importantly, with this one after application my cats aren't running around like madmen shaking their heads like they did when we used advantage. I will continue to buy.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cat mom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KD - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
better than Frontline
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Purr-Fect 

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sunshine - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This has been the only product that has worked for our two kitties. Our older long hair kitty was so eaten up by fleas prior to our first use of this medicine. All the other products we used never helped. He is doing so very well now!! He is so very, very happy!!! We just applied his second treatment. We didn’t see a flea on him for almost a month. Today is one month from his first application. Our younger short hair kitty is doing great too!! We are so very grateful to have this product now!!! My fur babies are doing so awesomely well!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mcommean - 2 years ago
I feel like the formula has been changed on this flea medicine. I have used this on my cat for quite some time, but now it has stop being effective. It seems as tho it is for about a day but does not continue. A week later I am seeing fleas.
1 reply from Advecta Team team - 2 years ago
It’s common to see “more fleas” after applying because the fleas have come into contact with the product and are looking for “an out”, thus they move away from the skin and come to the surface. We also advise to treat your home and yard for fleas, especially places your pets often spend time like beds, kennels, rugs or carpets. If you have more questions, please call us at 1-888-908-TICK (8425). Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
cat likes it: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Advecta II Flea drops

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shruti - 2 years ago
This flea treatment worked very well for my indoor cat. She somehow got fleas despite being an indoor cat. We had no idea she got fleas until we saw the flea droplets in our bed. At first we tried flea shampoo. Although that got rid of few fleas, her infestation seemed more than we could have imagined. I saw about these topicals, and hesitantly tried out. To my amazement, after first application, there are no signs for fleas whatsoever. I got back my itchless happy kitty. This stuff really worked.. Also comparatively to other flea treatment, this was very nice for my budget.
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It actually works!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Adurst3 - 2 years ago
originally posted on advecta3.com
I have 4 cats that are normally indoor cats but one got outside this year and brought fleas with him. I've tried everything to get rid of them including risking getting my arms scratched up as I've given them multiple flea baths and nothing seemed to work. Not even 2 hours after putting on the product none of my cats are scratching!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

flea drop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Roro - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I used the comparable brand before this and this one works just as well at a better cost.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AmiD - 2 years ago
It kinda irritates my cats but it works
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
cat likes it: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

As good as Advantage, better than Frontline

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I treated our 3 cats and it worked quickly and better than Frontline. I’ll absolutely buy this again.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads