Loading, please wait...

After the Woods - by Kim Savage (Paperback)

After the Woods - by  Kim Savage (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
After the Woods - by  Kim Savage (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish

Age Range: Teen

Author: Kim Savage

Language: English

Street Date: February 21, 2017
TCIN: 52110691
UPC: 9781250104304
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-4617

Description

She escaped her kidnapper. But her trouble's just begun. After the Woods by Kim Savage is a chilling mystery about betrayal, survival, and the complex bonds of friendship, full of surprises at every turn.

"Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us."

Julia knows she beat the odds. She escaped the kidnapper who hunted her in the woods for two terrifying nights that she can't fully remember. Now it's one year later, and a dead girl turns up in those same woods. The terrible memories resurface, leaving Julia in a stupor at awkward moments-in front of gorgeous Kellan MacDougall, for example.

At least Julia's not alone. Her best friend, Liv, was in the woods, too. When Julia got caught, Liv ran away. Is Liv's guilt over leaving Julia the reason she's starving herself? Is hooking up with Shane Cuthbert, an addict with an explosive temper, Liv's way of punishing herself for not having Julia's back? As the devastating truth about Liv becomes clear, Julia realizes the one person she thinks she knows best-Liv-is the person she knows least of all. And that after the woods was just the beginning.

Praise for After the Woods

"A remarkable, engrossing debut about what it means to be a survivor and the many ways to take control of your own destiny." --Booklist, starred review

"An entertaining mystery . . . that will appeal to fans of Law & Order-type plots." --School Library Journal

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.