Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz

Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz - image 1 of 4Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz - image 2 of 4Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz - image 3 of 4Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz - image 4 of 4
Alba Botanica Emollient Sunscreen Sport Lotion - SPF 45 - 4oz - image 1 of 4
$6.79When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Sulfate Free
Sulfate Free
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Biodegradable Product
Biodegradable Product
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • Non-greasy, durable, very water resistant (up to 80 minutes), biodegradable, broad spectrum protection for active lifestyles
  • Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation
  • No animal testing
  • NO: parabens, phthalates, or synthetic fragrances

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Nonylphenol Ethoxylate Free, Contains Aloe, Phthalate-Free, Sulfate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Aluminum-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Contains Lavender, Paraben-Free, Propylparaben-Free, PABA-Free, Butylparaben-Free, No Fragrance Added
Product Form: Lotion
Primary Active Ingredient: Homosalate
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free, Biodegradable
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection
Net weight: 4 Ounces
SPF: 45
Features: Blocks UVB Rays, Broad Spectrum Protection, Water-Resistant, Blocks UVA Rays, Moisturizing
TCIN: 14488012
UPC: 724742003906
Item Number (DPCI): 037-11-0980
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Embrace the day with biodegradable sunscreens that provide broad spectrum protection without oxybenzone or vitamin A. Extracts in these gluten free, botanically-based sunscreen lotions keep skin nourished and healthy-looking. Since 1979, Alba Botanica has offered 100% vegetarian personal care products that do beautiful for you, your friends and the animals and Earth you love. We make a full range of products packed with potent, botanical ingredients that are formulated to nourish the individualized needs of your skin and hair. Because we are committed to the health and happiness of all furry friends, we never test our products, or the ingredients that go into them, on animals.
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Sulfate Free
Formulated without sulfates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain sulfates (not added sulfates); or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no sulfates" or "sulfate-free".
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Biodegradable Product
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement of utilizing biodegradable materials in the product, or makes a statement that the final product is 100% biodegradable.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. We do not currently accept FSA or HSA cards. Please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

avobenzone 3.0% homosalate 10.0% octocrylene 10.0% octyl salicylate 5.0%

Purpose

SUNSCREEN SUNSCREEN SUNSCREEN SUNSCREEN

Uses

HELPS PREVENT SUNBURN, IF USED AS DIRECTED WITH OTHER SUN PROTECTION MEASURES (SEE DIRECTIONS), DECREASES THE RISK OF SKIN CANCER AND EARLY SKIN AGING CAUSED BY THE SUN.

Other information

PROTECT THIS PRODUCT FROM EXCESSIVE HEAT AND DIRECT SUN

Inactive ingredients

water, cetyl alcohol, glycerin, glyceryl stearate se, dimethicone, caprylic/capric triglyceride, vp/hexadecene copolymer, aloe barbadensis leaf juice(1), calendula officinalis flower extract(1), camellia sinensis leaf extract(1), chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract(1), ginkgo biloba leaf extract, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower extract(1), panax ginseng root extract, tocopheryl acetate, alcohol(1), cetearyl alcohol, cetearyl olivate, citric acid, polysorbate 60, sodium chloride, sodium stearoyl glutamate, sorbitan olivate, xanthan gum, benzyl alcohol, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate (1)certified organic ingredient

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 2.8 inches width x 1.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hello, is this supposed to have a safety seal? Mine did not come with a seal on it.

submitted by SSMom - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi, SSMom! Alba Botanica Sport Sunscreen SPF 45 does not have a safety seal. Hope this helps!

    submitted byHain Celestial Expert - 7 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, SSMom! Alba Botanica Sport Sunscreen SPF 45 does not have a safety seal. Hope this helps!

    submitted byAlba Botanica - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi- what is the expiration date on this? Thanks!

submitted by JM - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, JM! The expiration date, is stamped on the bottom of our bottles or pressed into the crimped end of our tubes. Hope this helps!

    submitted byAlba Botanica - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, JM! The expiration date, is stamped on the bottom of our bottles or pressed into the crimped end of our tubes. Hope this helps!

    submitted byHain Celestial Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this pregnancy safe?

submitted by Brittany - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Brittany. Although our formulations are composed of gentle botanical, we recommend reaching out to your healthcare provider for advice before using this product while pregnant.

    submitted byAlba Botanica - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this sunscreen leave a white cast? I'm trying to find a good sunscreen for my face.

submitted by Eg - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Eg! Because our products are all natural, their texture, color, aroma, or consistency can vary slightly from one purchase to the next. This natural variation does not indicate a change in the quality of our products.

    submitted byHain Celestial Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on the face?

submitted by Krystal - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Krystal. Our Alba Botanica Emollient Sport Sunscreen SPF 45 is for external use only and should not have direct contact with the eyes. If you have concerns, we recommend reaching out to your health care provider before starting a new regimen using the product. If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 888-659-7730, M-F, 9am to 7pm EST.

    submitted byHain Celestial Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this reef safe, for snorkeling?

submitted by Sue L - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Sue! Alba Botanica® sunscreens are biodegradable and coral reef safe, so you, and the oceans, can feel good about what you put on your skin. Hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Concierge - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 71 reviews
100% would recommend
8 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
quality: 4.43 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5

Good sunscreen!

5 out of 5 stars
dameneamhain - 6 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I got this sunscreen so I would stopped accidentally getting sunburnt anytime I work outside. This sunscreen works nicely! I also like that it is truly fragrance free. I have to avoid any scented items when gardening or working in my yard, because wasp and bees get attracted over by the smell and end up chasing me. It didn't leave a white cast and absorbed quickly into my skin. It also didn't make my skin sticky to the touch. It does come in a very small tube, so this I would use for morr burn prone spots, like my shoulders and or my cheeks.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not my favorite from

3 out of 5 stars
nicholem41 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Not my favorite from this brand. Seemed a little more difficult to rub in and didn’t notice any improved longevity from other products of this brand.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good sunsreen

4 out of 5 stars
Natu - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this sun screen since the summer is coming up and think it's great. The bottle is not too big so it won't go to waste and is easy to have in any purse or bag. It's a good quality and does not leave a greasy look
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommended!!

5 out of 5 stars
Tanya1987 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this Alba Botanica Sport sunscreen lotion, it has a very pleasant light aroma, I like that when using this sunscreen lotion my skin feels light and not greasy, I live in Arizona where we must protect ourselves from the sun and this sunscreen lotion really it does, I really recommend it as it is made from natural ingredients that won't irritate my skin!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent sunburn protection

5 out of 5 stars
AmberF - 2 years ago
originally posted on swansonvitamins.com
Our family of 4 uses this sunblock all summer and it works very well to prevent sunburn. This will be my 3rd time to purchase it and I will keep coming back to it because it works better than other sunblocks we have used. It's not as convenient as a spray on sunblock but it's worth the extra effort because it works so much better (plus sunblock covers better when you rub on than spray on).
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome for my family

5 out of 5 stars
Caseyle10 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to recieve this sunscreen and try it out. My family has light skin, so sunscreen is a must. It worked very well, applied super easily, and stayed on all day, even after swimming we still felt protected. No awful smells or oily leftovers
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Becca843 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this sunscreen a couple weeks ago and I love it. It goes on easy and doesn't leave a white residue and lasts for a good amount of time. It also smells pretty good so that's a plus. I have sensitive skin and I had no issues with this sunscreen. I would definitely buy this again.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jb23 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Alba Botanica Sport Sunscreen Lotion SPF 45 is my new favorite sunscreen for sure!!! This sunscreen works perfectly! It smells wonderful, much better than most sunscreens. It goes on easy and doesn't leave a white residue. I will be buying this from now on.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome sunscreen!

5 out of 5 stars
AlexaP - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use sunscreen daily and I loved this sunscreen. I’ve tried so many other brands but not much that have a biodegradable formula. From the few that I’ve used that have a biodegradable formula, most of them have a weird smell and feel very different from regular sunscreen. This sunscreen was really good because I didn’t see any of that. The sunscreen smells pretty good and the texture is perfect. It also doesn’t leave your skin super white looking. I really do enjoy that this sunscreens is biodegradable because it’s great for the environment. It had great formula and everything seems great about the sunscreen. I would definitely recommend to use like any other sunscreen.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good value

5 out of 5 stars
Angelak194 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Sunscreen while small packs a punch. It goes on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time. My sensitive skin did okay with it as well so I think I would definitely recommend to a friend or family member..
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice sunscreen, but make sure you rub!

4 out of 5 stars
AmandaK - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ALBA BOTANICA SPORT SUNSCREEN LOTION SPF 45 is a great sunscreen. The fragrance is minimal for people who are sensitive to smells. The wear lasts long and is pretty water resistant. You just have to rub, rub, rub. It is quite thick and that is the reason for the four stars.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Biodegradable, easy to apply!

5 out of 5 stars
Britterz - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this sunscreen. I’m pretty fair skin and burn easily. This lasts without having to reapply every 10 mins. It goes on easily and smoothly, no more thick blobs that take forever to be rubbed in. No caked on feeling. Very light. Another huge benefit is that it’s biodegradable which I absolutely love! Definitely recommend this sunscreen! Especially if you need biodegradable sunscreen!
Did you find this review helpful?

Product I can trust!

5 out of 5 stars
espen90 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After recently coming back from my vacation in Florida and I was surprised to see that I didn’t get sunburned not once! This was shocking to me because I usually always do every time I come back from Florida. But I made sure to apply this product anytime I was exposed to the sun. Highly recommend this product!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Sunscreen

4 out of 5 stars
murphy - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like using this sunscreen. Its hot only has a 45spf but it leaves no residue and glides on my skin so easily. Alba Botanicals make good quality skin products thaI can use on my entre family. I use this sunscreen daily on my face and exposed areas. Its perfect for the beach and provides long lasting all day coverage. Its also not filmy or greasy and easily washes off.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Goes on smooth!

5 out of 5 stars
amy87 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always tend to buy sport sunscreen when I'm in the market for sunscreen because when are you not sweating and in the water in the summer in Texas? I was drawn to this one because it's moisturizing my dry, summer skin while also protecting me from the sun's harmful rays. Not that there are any reefs nearby here, but I also loved that the ingredients in this sunscreen are reef friendly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells great, not sticky

5 out of 5 stars
Jazzy817 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always hate sticky and stinky sunscreen! This one was neither of those. It had a light scent that was very pleasant, it absorbed into my skin well and did not leave a nasty aftermath. Great stuff! All natural and great for your kiddos.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Finally not burned

5 out of 5 stars
Jjaz2012 - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve recently started burning so easily, I knew this coming spring/summer I would need a new sunscreen to help protect me and I think I’ve found a new favorite! I have sensitive skin and hate fragranced sunscreens, this one has virtually no scent, it is thick and creamy, covers and absorbs great without a sticky or greasy feeling.
Did you find this review helpful?

Funtastic!

5 out of 5 stars
TLash - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great ingredients! Love that it has green tea and vitamin E! With an SPF of 45 and waterproof it's a wonderful sunscreen. Smells pretty great with lavender and chamomile in it. Definitely recommend this top notch sunscreen!
Did you find this review helpful?

No complaints

5 out of 5 stars
Nbresy - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been needing a high spf sunscreen to apply on my face daily. This stuff is what I needed, it’s lightweight so easy to apply with no streaking and odorless. A little goes a long weigh on your face so this is going to last me awhile. I’m really happy with this product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
n7nickys7n - 2 years ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is just the sunscreen I needed for the upcoming warmer months. I could not be more impressed with all of its qualifications. It's recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, has 100% vegetarian ingredients without many harmful ingredients, and is reef friendly and biodegradable. Not only all of this, but it really works. It moisturize my skin without irritating it, and I have not gotten any sunburns even after sweating outside in the hot sun for over an hour. It doesn't feel oily or greasy and absorbs into my skin pretty quickly. This sunscreen is magic. I have no bad words about it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads