Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz

Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz - image 1 of 4Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz - image 2 of 4Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz - image 3 of 4Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 30 - 3 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Sulfate Free
Sulfate Free
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free
Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • NO Animal Testing
  • NO Synthetic Fragrances
  • NO Artificial Colors
  • NO Parabens or Phthalates
  • NO Sulfates
  • NO Petrolatum

Specifications

Scent: Fresh
Product Warning: Eye irritant, keep out of reach of children
Product Form: Lotion
Primary Active Ingredient: Avobenzone
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 3 fl oz (US)
SPF: 30
Features: Apply to Wet or Dry Skin, Broad Spectrum Protection, Blocks UVA Rays, Blocks UVB Rays
TCIN: 83695778
UPC: 724742010225
Item Number (DPCI): 037-11-3273
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Lotion sunscreen you can apply to wet, sweaty or dry skin. Easy application formula blends quickly and easily, even if your skin is wet. Your skin will maintain a UV protective barrier that is water resistant for lasting protection. Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation. Apply to Wet or Dry Skin.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Sulfate Free
Formulated without sulfates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain sulfates (not added sulfates); or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no sulfates" or "sulfate-free".
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

avobenzone 2.9% homosalate 9.8% octisalate 4.9% octocrylene 9.5%

Purpose

Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen

Uses

Uses Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun.

Directions

Directions Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure Reapply: after 80 minutes of swimming or sweating immediately after towel drying at least every 2 hours Children under 6 months: ask a doctor. Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease risk, regularly use a sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 15 or higher and other protective measures including: limit time in sun, especially from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. and wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats and sunglasses.

Other information

Other information Protect this product from excessive heat and direct sun. Store in room temperature 59°F-86°F

Inactive ingredients

inactive ingredients water (aqua), butyloctyl salicylate, ethylhexyl methoxycrylene, propanediol, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, vp/hexadecene copolymer, cetearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, sodium stearoyl glutamate, cetyl alcohol, phenoxyethanol, coco-glucoside, tocopherol, xanthan gum, sodium gluconate, ethylhexylglycerin, potassium sorbate, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, citric acid, glycerin, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, camellia sinensis leaf extract, panax ginseng root extract, calendula officinalis flower extract, ginkgo biloba leaf extract, fragrance**, amyl cinnamaldehyde, eugenol, geraniol, limonene, linalool **natural fragrance

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.65 inches length x 1.88 inches width x 1.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2205 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews
87% would recommend
8 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.56 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5

Good Sunscreen Option

4 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My family went on a Florida vacation for 3 weeks and needed a lot of sunscreen. This botanica wet sunscreen was useful, gives good protection. It wasn't quite enough SPF for some of our longer days especially so would be better for use without the blazing Florida sun.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good coverage

5 out of 5 stars
Molynn - 1 month ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this at the end of the summer and didn't get a lot of chances to wear it then but have worn it a few times into the fall and winter as well. It has very good coverage and in greasy and I didn't notice any heavy white cast.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy snack

5 out of 5 stars
LotusSen - 2 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The chips are very tasty. They have the right level of saltiness. Best snack to eat while watching tv, after lunch or during break. I would love to try their other flavors. I hope they will keep the same flavors.
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnífic

5 out of 5 stars
Maggy23 - 3 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super cash I loved it, very good product very recommended I'm delighted, it smells good super effective very good product. Super cash I loved it, very good product very recommended I'm delighted, it smells good super effective very good product
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
Carmelo - 3 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product arrived very well packaged, my wife really liked the product, it is very practical and very soft when used, she highly recommends it because if it fulfills its functions very well, the product is very good.
Did you find this review helpful?

We love it!

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very picky when it comes to the sunscreens I trust. The Alba Bontanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion is one that I will continue to use. It goes on easily, blends fairly quickly and doesn't leave any oil like residue. I love that you are able to apply it dry or wet and that it lasts up to 80 minutes. It makes beach trips less worrisome knowing that the kids are well protected and once it wears off we dont have to wait for them to dry off to reapply.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Darlenexoxox - 3 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 40 , 3oz gets the job done. It blends quickly and it doesn’t leave a white residue. I love that it is water resistant. I use it for everyday use since I workout and my kids play sports.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
Akn1029 - 3 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first time I've ever seen a water resistant sunscreen. We live in an area where we don't need sunscreen often, so it's not like I've been living under a rock, or anything. Lasts 80 minutes, which is nice, because for a short trip to the beach, you wouldn't need to reapply it. The lotion goes on much better than lotions of the past that leave a thick, white residue, it's the complete opposite, it goes on very smoothly. The smell is pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great uv protection!!!

5 out of 5 stars
April38 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This alba botanica sunscreen lotion is a great product! You can apply it to dry,wet or sweaty skin and it will still maintain its uv protection. It is easy to apply but it does take a little bit of time to rub it in all the way. But it is worth it considering you can apply it while wet. The spf protection is 40. Overall this is a great sunscreen especially if you are in the water or out on a very sweaty day! I highly recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great - smells great

5 out of 5 stars
Kimichangas - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this sunscreen. I’ve never used a “while wet” sunscreen before since I’ve always been skeptical about their effectiveness. This one definitely surpassed my expectations. It worked on my semi-fair skin. On top of that, it’s a great smelling sunscreen. It’s a great product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Works very well.

5 out of 5 stars
Shorty35121 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sunscreen works very well and the best part is that you can apply it while your skin is wet. No need to have to reapply as much. It doesn't wash off in the pool. I feel confident about putting this sunscreen on my child and myself.
Did you find this review helpful?

Purse sized

5 out of 5 stars
eknielsen - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my go-to sunscreen for my purse, now. I'm a sweaty person, and this works just as well when I'm sweating as it does just out of the pool. Has a very mild smell and rubs in easily too. As someone prone to burning, I'm pleased to report I haven't while wearing this yet.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Kbrwn1236 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our family’s go to sunscreen. Our youngest has very sensitive skin and burns easy. We have used this brand sense she was a toddler no issues. It goes on easy and protects without breaking her out. Stays on with water play.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wow!

5 out of 5 stars
Iris - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy to have a sunscreen option that is water resistant !! It’s the constant problem of being at the e beach and wanting to still keep your skin protected, and this is the perfect way to ensure that this is the case while still getting to enjoy the beach/other outdoor activities too!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great sun protection!

5 out of 5 stars
Karen329 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The alba botanica - Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 40, has helped me protect my skin. The bottle is easy to read, and directions are simplistic. I love the shape of the container, it makes dispensing and application easy. The product smells good and feels smooth on my skin. The lotion keeps my skin hydrated and protects from the sun. I highly recommend the alba botanica - Alba Botanica While Wet Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 40!
Did you find this review helpful?

Outstanding coverage and protection.

5 out of 5 stars
Kellyc - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Alba Botanical sunscreen is so easy to apply whether wet or dry. It is smooth and creamy and doesn’t cake on like other water resistant sunscreen. It’s very long lasting and works very well. I used this on my fair-skinned children at the beach and everyone came home without a burn. I am extremely impressed with the durability and long lasting life of this. I only reapplied once the entire day of sun and swimming and am very pleased with the results.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Anthony c - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this suntan lotion because my family and I like to be outside a lot. But it was on very nice and easy. Doesn’t leave your skin feeling slippery and oily. It works good for my daughter who is a cheerleader and Hass to cheer and direction for almost 2 hours at a time during the games I would recommend to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Working so far

4 out of 5 stars
Lilblueidevil - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I git this alba Botanica while wet sunscreen lotion- SPF 40 about a month ago I've been using it daily cause I work outside in a garden center and not only do I go out in the hot sun all day but I also get wet and this works great. So far so good definitely would recommend this if you go outside and get wet also it doesn't smell bad
Did you find this review helpful?

Great stuff

5 out of 5 stars
Pieshar474 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Alba Botanical sunscreen lotion works like wonder. I love the smell, gentle on my skin and this really works for me. I am so satisfied with this product. With Florida weather this is came in handy. It works great for me.
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn’t rub in very well

3 out of 5 stars
amarie22 - 4 months ago
originally posted on hain.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The package is a nice size and the bottle opens easily. The formula isn’t the best at rubbing it, it takes some serious arm power to remove the white cast. I don’t usually like sunscreens that I have to scrub on.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads