Loading, please wait...

All That's Bright and Gone - by Eliza Nellums (Hardcover)

All That's Bright and Gone - by  Eliza Nellums (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
All That's Bright and Gone - by  Eliza Nellums (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
This item isn't sold in stores
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Book theme: Amateur Sleuth

Author: Eliza Nellums

Language: English

Street Date: December 10, 2019
TCIN: 77952410
UPC: 9781643852379
Item Number (DPCI): 247-68-9557

Description

Praise for All That's Bright and Gone
"[An] impressive debut...Through the honest, winning, and convincing Aoife, Nellums provides ample evidence that the most important mysteries are those that lie closest to home."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"Both a murder mystery and a coming-of-age story...Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, All That's Bright and Gone goes to the heart of what we are prepared to do to keep our family safe, from dangers within and without, and to bring them home."
--Vannessa Cronin, Amazon Book Review

"Aoife's poignant and endearing story will linger long after the final pages. This family-forward debut is one to be savored and shared."
--New York Journal of Books

"Eliza Nellums All That's Bright and Gone brought me to unashamed tears...This book is sure to touch the hearts of many people..Highly recommended."
--Suspense Magazine

"This first novel blends elements of literary fiction and domestic thrillers to explore the power of secrets, the resilience of children, and their ability to understand matters far beyond their years, if given a chance."
--Booklist

"Gripping, funny, enormously affecting, it is a book about the deepest mysteries of all, and it will knock your socks off."
--Booktrib

"A luminous debut. Eliza Nellums' six-year-old Aoife (pronounced "EE-fah", if you please) will knock you cock-a-hoop. A hero's journey, with possible angels, ghosts, and Teddies. It will change forever the way you look at the little girl next door."
--Alan Bradley, New York Times bestselling author of the Flavia de Luce mysteries

"A gripping and affecting debut that will leave you laughing. Prepare to fall in love with this beautiful mystery and six-year old Aoife. Eliza Nellums is one to watch."
--Rhiannon Navin, international bestselling author of Only Child

"All That's Bright and Gone is all that a coming-of-age story should be. Endearing, funny, and poignant, you'll be charmed by six-year-old narrator Aiofe and be rooting for her as she tries to come to terms with the complexities of life by solving the mystery of death."
--Lesley Kagen, New York Times bestselling author of Whistling in the Dark

"Eliza Nellums has crafted a mesmerizing debut novel. Pulled into the world of Aoife, a six-year-old girl searching for the truth about her brother, we experience her grief and hope as our own as the mystery twists and turns to an unexpected ending. A thoroughly engaging read!"
--Wendy Walker, bestselling author of The Night Before

"A dreamlike, enthralling whodunit for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, filtered through the imaginative mind of a precocious six-year-old girl. An impressive debut."
--A. J. Banner, USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author

"Heart-wrenching . . . Nellums takes her readers on a twisty carnival ride."
--Susan Crawford, bestselling author of The Other Widow

"Triumphant . . . A gorgeously intimate work of art. Nellums has a grip like Virgil, and you won't want to let go." --Meg Elison, author of The Book of the Unnamed Midwife

"A thoughtful, compelling, thrilling mystery with heart."
--Laurie Petrou, award-winning author of Love, Heather

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.