American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz

American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz - image 1 of 4American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz - image 2 of 4American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz - image 3 of 4American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz - image 4 of 4
American Crew Fiber Hair Wax - 3oz - image 1 of 4
$13.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Lanolin: Humectant and emollient responsible for unsurpassed hold.
  • Cetyl Palmitate: An emollient that provides a smooth after feel.
  • Ceteareth-20: A fine conditioner and an excellent emulsifier.
  • Beeswax: Protects against moisture loss while providing total control.

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Wax
Includes: Hair Styling Product
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 3 Ounces
Features: Lightweight
TCIN: 47979601
UPC: 738678151853
Item Number (DPCI): 063-02-4679
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Fiber-like, resinous product helps thicken, texturize and increase fullness to hair. Provides a strong, pliable hold with a matte finish. Works well in shorter hair, 1-3 inches in length. For high hold with low shine. For best results, rub a small amount evenly between palms before working into hair. Distribute evenly through damp or dry hair and style as desired.

Product Details: Provides texture with added thickness and a matte finish. Works well for short, choppy cuts. Directions: Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.
Available Sizes: 1.7oz/50g, 3oz/85g
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.7559 inches length x 2.5984 inches width x 1.6535 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2646 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 148 reviews
100% would recommend
6 recommendations
value: 4.17 out of 5
quality: 4.83 out of 5

10/10 would buy again

5 out of 5 stars
- 24 days ago
originally posted on americancrew
Just cut my hair short and this helps me shape it how I like and in a way that doesn't move all day. It's also easy to wash out and feels like it's moisturizing my hair- my partner started using it as well :)
Did you find this review helpful?

new formula sucks

1 out of 5 stars
edwin - 28 days ago
originally posted on americancrew
bough a week ago will be returning product. old formula better
Did you find this review helpful?

My new favorite hair product.

5 out of 5 stars
VincentL - 2 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
After using hair gel for many years, I decided to try this AC Fiber. It is the best hair product that I have used, by far. My hair does not feel sticky or hard. I no longer sport a “gelmet”.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best hair paste!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nolike - 2 months ago
My husband and I have been using this product for 15 years. It holds great, is not shiny or goopy, and lasts a long time. He uses it to style his 3 inch long hair exactly how he likes, and I use a very tiny dab to smooth my flyaways down.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product.

5 out of 5 stars
Kevo Detroit - 2 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Been using this for years. Best hair product there is for me. I have very straight, fine hair and this helps me style it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiber is the best

5 out of 5 stars
Shannon - 2 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Awesome product! Such a clean smell and extra hold.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product for thin hair

5 out of 5 stars
pdxwordsmith - 6 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Have used this for several years and love it. I have thin, fine hair and a little gives me the body my hair needs.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutley must have for guys who style their hair

5 out of 5 stars
paxtonsdad - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Iv tried just about every fiber/pomade/gel for men on the market and nothing really comes close to CREW, it's not oily and doesn't really have a smell and the hold quality is superb!
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality has declined

2 out of 5 stars
Ryan123457 - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I have used this product for almost 20 years. It used to be a firm consistency and leave your hair with a dry look. Now it's sloppy and makes your hair look greasy. I'm obviously not the only one who has noticed this. Why has crew destroyed what used to be a great product. I won't buy anything crew again.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

No hold! Latest bad reviews are spot on

1 out of 5 stars
MD72 - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I used to swear by this. But it is no longer high hold. I don't know what has changed. I had tried molding clay, grooming cream...and this was the best by far. Something has changed. The last two weeks I have used it and it's like nothing has been in my hair at all. I've had to go back to hair spray to help it out this week. Terrible!
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

New Fiber feels gluey and sticky

1 out of 5 stars
Isaac - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I have been using this product for years. The last Fiber I ordered is different. I still had some left from my previous Fiber and I can compare. The new fiber I received feels gluey, and makes my hair sticky and knotty. I really don’t understand why they would change this product after so many years. I am so disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

I get this for

5 out of 5 stars
hannahs36 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I get this for my husband. It had great hold but doesn't flake or feel too stiff. It holds his hair in place all day and looks great when he gets home. The smell is a nice clean smell. No shine and high hold. Love it
Did you find this review helpful?

Used to be great

1 out of 5 stars
luisalvarenga - 9 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Changed the formule… was strong.. now the wind can move all the leaves! Chamged the formula?! WHY!?
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it.

1 out of 5 stars
SAL88 - 9 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
At first I thought I thought it was a my imagination, but the formula seems to definitely be different than before. Why they can't label it as being re-formulated is very deceptive advertising.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great pliable hold, not

5 out of 5 stars
davidw55 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great pliable hold, not overly shiny with a decent sent. I get tons of compliments on my hair every time I use it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works fine

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TG - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I only use this product a handful of times every month. After a few months, it becomes quite difficult to spread onto my hands and ultimately into my hair. As the description says though, the fiber does indeed have a very strong hold and a subtle shine. I like this product, I just wish it was easier to apply.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Softer, changed formula

1 out of 5 stars
Chase - 10 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I agree with others, the formula seems to have changed. Doesn’t hold like before and almost feels like a conditioner. Crew should have notified consumers if there was any change. I will be going with another company for my next purchase.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not just for men

5 out of 5 stars
Sally - 10 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Works great on short hair for women as well as men. Been using it for years
Did you find this review helpful?

The best American Crew

5 out of 5 stars
jcvaughan1 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
The best American Crew product I have used. I have straight heavy hair and this product holds well but still allows your hand to run through.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love American crew

4 out of 5 stars
theproductreviewer - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love American crew products, and this fiber cream is by far my favorite of the line now. This product is not a thick cream, doesn’t dry, flake, or become hard, or greasy. A softer more moldable cream version of fiber for those who used it long ago. A very small amount in towel dry hair. My hair is about 3 inches and works great. A true medium hold. Also good in shorter hair too. Thank you, American crew!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads