American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz

American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz - image 1 of 4American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz - image 2 of 4American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz - image 3 of 4American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz - image 4 of 4
American Crew Fiber Mold Cream - 3oz - image 1 of 4
$17.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Unsurpassed hold
  • Humectant and emollient that provides a smooth after feel
  • A fine conditioner and an excellent emulsifier that protects against moisture loss while providing total control
  • Matte finish

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Cream
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 3 Ounces
TCIN: 76491521
UPC: 090174424276
Item Number (DPCI): 049-50-8896
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Our Fiber gives you high hold with low shine. This resinous product works to thicken, texturize and increase the fullness of your hair, while also providing a pliable hold with a modern matte finish. Best for shorter hair that's 1-3" in length.

How to Use:
For best results, rub a small amount between palms before working into hair. Distribute evenly through damp or dry hair and style as desired.

Key Ingredients:
Lanolin: Humectant and emollient responsible for unsurpassed hold.
Beeswax: Protects against moisture loss while providing total control.

Product Details: Provides texture with added thickness and a matte finish. Works well for short, choppy cuts. Directions: Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.
Available Sizes: 1.7oz/50g, 3oz/85g
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.62 inches length x 2.6 inches width x 1.73 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.26 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Am unfamiliar with the packaging. Was disheartened to discover there was 0 inner seal/any external safety wrap; the lid just screws right off to reveal the product. Is this normal? Most "beauty" items have some sort of tamper protection.

submitted by kacvb - 2 years ago
  • A: This is very common.

    submitted byThomas - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
50% would recommend
4 recommendations
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
scent: 3.83 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5

Worse than before

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Matt - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
As others have noted it feels like the formula has changed for the worse. It had a squishier more rubbery feel than I remember. It offers little hold and makes my hair look greasy. Have tried adding it to damp and dry hair with no luck
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

different texture

1 out of 5 stars
tom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 2 online from Target and the texture is harder than the one I bought in store, making the product difficult to be applied smoothly and evenly.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes hair look greasy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Eliwetter - 2 years ago
Claims to have low shine but it makes me just washed hair look super greasy
scent: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No good

1 out of 5 stars
Hai le - 2 years ago
It can't use, please give me money back
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for what it is.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LO - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I do like this product but the hold is not strong enough and it is a bit too shiny and greasy for my taste. This is very subjective but I feel a salon product is far more effective. That said, for the price, there's not much too complain about.
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bigd182 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love this cream. Just the right hold without being crispy, and with minimal shine. Looks natural, you know, to the extent that it’s natural for your hair to be standing up. Lol.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads