American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz

American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz - image 1 of 4American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz - image 2 of 4American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz - image 3 of 4American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz - image 4 of 4
American Crew Forming Cream - 1.75oz - image 1 of 4
$13.59When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean

Highlights

  • Work a small amount evenly through damp or dry hair and style as desired.
  • Water Based: Shampoos out easily without residue.
  • Lanolin Wax: A rich emollient with moisturizing properties and provides pliable hold.
  • Sucrose: Conditions and moisturizes hair.
  • Glycerin: Softens and swells the hair shaft, making hair appear thicker.

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Cream
Recommended Use: Daily
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 1.75 Ounces
Features: Lightweight
TCIN: 14016849
UPC: 738678181690
Item Number (DPCI): 063-02-4678
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Our Forming Cream offers medium hold with medium shine for all hair types. It also gives hair excellent pliability, natural shine and a thicker appearance.

Water Based: Shampoos out easily without residue.
Lanolin Wax: A rich emollient with moisturizing properties and provides pliable hold.
Sucrose: Conditions and moisturizes hair.
Glycerin: Softens and swells the hair shaft, making hair appear thicker.

How to Use: Work a small amount evenly through damp or dry hair and style as desired.

Product Details: Easy to use styling cream works well for all hair types. Carnuba wax and glycerin yield strong hold with pliability and a natural shine. Directions: Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.
Available Sizes: 1.7oz/50g, 3oz/85g
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, petrolatum, cetearyl alcohol, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, lanolin wax, steareth-21, pvp, ceteareth-25, copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax, propylene glycol, vp/va copolymer, paraffinum liquidum (mineral oil), ozokerite, diethylhexyl malate, peg-40 castor oil, alcohol denat., peg-10 soy sterol, sucrose, parfum (fragrance), benzyl salicylate, limonene, linalool, alpha-isomethyl ionone, hexyl cinnamal, citronellol, hydroxycitronellal, phenoxyethanol, ethylparaben, methylparaben, f00154.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.4 inches length x 3.5 inches width x 1.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 117 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

Best hair product

5 out of 5 stars
Prasad - 2 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
good product...will be great if the price can be little less.
Did you find this review helpful?

M

5 out of 5 stars
Cutting corner Boston - 5 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
One of the best stuff crew is hair cream I always order it for salon, fantastic.
Did you find this review helpful?

American Crew Forming Cream *****

5 out of 5 stars
Mike from Philly - 6 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I'm very pleased with the cream, it goes on nicely and makes my hair shine like when I was younger, and keeps the hold. (that I have to learn how to do) The cream doesn't cake up in my hair like some of the other products I tried where I saw little flakes on my comb afterwards (Gross) never had dandruff so I was not pleased. I will buy the American Crew forming cream again, and check out the other products they have as well !
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Medium Hold product

5 out of 5 stars
Kevin R - 6 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
This product provides a reliable hold and low shine. Been using for several years.
Did you find this review helpful?

Worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Tokmcgin - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Getting it from the AC website has been the best thing. Its better quality even and cheaper than getting from the salon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Shrinkflation

2 out of 5 stars
Toncell - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Good product but unfortunately, I just experienced "shrinkflation".
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice product

5 out of 5 stars
Tinabop187 - 7 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I know that this is a men's product, but I do use them. This has a good hold to my very short hair. I like that it's easy to come out of the puck. The smell is nice also. It goes in my hair easily and I can style it the way I want.
Did you find this review helpful?

This stuff works incredibly

5 out of 5 stars
markl32 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This stuff works incredibly good for my hair i can style in any way slinckex back comb over and holds all day and last a long time
Did you find this review helpful?

Been using Forming Cream for a long time!

5 out of 5 stars
Nydca - 8 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Have used Forming Crème for many years and love the hold I get. My hair is thick and I keep it at about 3” length.
Did you find this review helpful?

American crew hair forming cream

4 out of 5 stars
matthewflaherty - 9 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I do like it, was kind of hoping to get one of those neat elvis stacks to store it in though.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great hold, washes out

5 out of 5 stars
restes1 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great hold, washes out easy, and you are able to reform hair throughout the day. I love this product with short hair!
Did you find this review helpful?

Husband loves

5 out of 5 stars
jessicagcd05 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My husband loves this stuff and uses it daily. He says it’s easy to get out of the container and to use. It smells decent and is a good price for what you get
Did you find this review helpful?

American Crew's best product

5 out of 5 stars
wwkiii - 10 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
My go to hair "gel" that's not a gel. Good moulding power but not stiff. And it smells great
Did you find this review helpful?

This product is decent

4 out of 5 stars
jcvaughan1 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This product is decent for a quick setting product to redo your hair if pieces have started to become less held from the morning. Might work way better in thinner hair
Did you find this review helpful?

This is a light

5 out of 5 stars
napier - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is a light hold product that works perfect for adding texture to linger hair without being overly sticky or heavy, or it can work for short hair that doesn’t need a strong hold. I like to use this on fine hair clients and it doesn’t weigh the hair down. It works well with kids hair too! Has a nice clean subtle scent and lasts all day. I would recommend to friends and the cost is great it is basically the same as other comparable brands.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product to style

4 out of 5 stars
joshkhoda - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great product to style your hair! It has a good price i think, for the quality of the product. I only would maybe change the composition of the product to avoid oiliness in the face after using.
Did you find this review helpful?

Holds well and the

4 out of 5 stars
tomg8 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Holds well and the smell is minimal, which is ideal for what I’m looking for, and the sheen matches my preferences perfectly. My only complaint is that it can leave some flakes.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love this forming

4 out of 5 stars
chazw1 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love this forming cream for a soft moldable hold for my naturally curly hair. The down side is that you definitely get product buildup and have to shampoo after. This isn’t a product I use regularly.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love how this

5 out of 5 stars
andricksong - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love how this makes my hair so easy to style and not too shiny or hard, this works well for my hair and I'll keep buying it
Did you find this review helpful?

The product is really

5 out of 5 stars
jass27 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
The product is really amazing. My husband uses It tame his eyebrows and mustache. His hair does not feel sticky but stays in place all day long.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads