Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Among the Dead : A Rachel Carver Mystery (Hardcover) (J. R. Backlund)

Among the Dead : A Rachel Carver Mystery (Hardcover) (J. R. Backlund) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Perfect for fans of Tami Hoag and J. T. Ellison, J. R. Backlund’s gripping mystery debut Among the Dead is sure to be a knock-out.

Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver must hunt a group of killers on her own before time runs out in this gripping debut.


Former North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation agent Rachel Carver blames herself for the collateral death of an innocent woman in her last case. Unable to accept her superior’s attempts to cover up the incident, she turned in her badge. But when a former partner asks her to consult on a new murder case, she reluctantly agrees, traveling to a small, remote mountain community, where she’s tasked with leading a group of inexperienced detectives on a hunt for the killer. The trek has hardly begun when what seems to be the act of a loner proves to be much more as Rachel's team comes under attack—and a detective is killed in the fallout.

Now that the stakes have risen, Rachel’s old employers at the SBI step in to take over the investigation. But Rachel, convinced they are on the wrong track, continues to work the case alone. And just as she delves into the town’s past, she discovers a secret history that connects the victims—one that makes her the target of a man who would kill to keep it a secret.
Number of Pages: 293
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Pgw
Author: J. R. Backlund
Language: English
Street Date: August 8, 2017
TCIN: 52741613
UPC: 9781683312734
Item Number (DPCI): 248-46-8006
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.35
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $8.64 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.