Loading, please wait...

Art of Raya and the Last Dragon - by Kalikolehua Hurley & Osnat Shurer (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 160

Genre: Performing Arts

Sub-Genre: Animation

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Age Range: Adult

Author: Kalikolehua Hurley & Osnat Shurer

Language: English

Street Date: March 16, 2021
TCIN: 81941134
UPC: 9781797202976
Item Number (DPCI): 247-25-1757
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"The Art of Raya and the Last Dragon presents the story behind this captivating new animated film from Disney Animation"--



Book Synopsis



With never-before-seen development art, character sketches, storyboards, and color scripts, The Art of Raya and the Last Dragon gives fans a front-row view of the making of the Walt Disney Animation Studios' animated feature.

- Art book from the new Disney film, Raya and the Last Dragon
- Features colorful concept art from the all-original fantasy adventure
- Includes fascinating facts and details from the creators

It's an exclusive look inside the studio as Disney's talented team of artists develop characters and create the Raya and the Last Dragon universe, inspired by the diverse cultures of Southeast Asia.

In Raya and the Last Dragon's fantasy world of Kumandra, humans and dragons once lived together in harmony. But when sinister monsters known as the Druun threatened the land, the dragons sacrificed themselves to save humanity. Five hundred years later, those same monsters have returned, and it's up to a lone warrior, Raya, to track down the last dragon in order to finally stop them for good.

The Art of Raya and the Last Dragon is part of the acclaimed ART OF series, which invites audiences behind-the-scenes of their favorite animated films.

This book is perfect for:
- Disney fans and art buffs
- Animators and students of animation
- Fans of The Art of Frozen 2 and The Art of Moana

(c)2021 Disney Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.



Review Quotes




"If you enjoyed the film, you'll appreciate this peek behind the curtains."

-- GeekDad


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.7 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 9.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.