Loading, please wait...

Ask Me What's for Dinner One More Time - by Meredith Masony (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 256

Genre: Humor

Sub-Genre: Topic

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Gallery Books

Book theme: Marriage & Family

Author: Meredith Masony

Language: English

Street Date: September 1, 2020
TCIN: 80872036
UPC: 9781982117962
Item Number (DPCI): 247-63-0227
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Meredith Masony founded That's Inappropriate in 2014 as an innocent and humorous way to chronicle her chaotic days as a working mom, child wrangler, and busy wife. It soon evolved into a massive, dynamic community of parents-now nearly three million strong-brought together by their shared belief that parenthood and marriage don't have to be perfect. Now, in 18 to Life, Meredith shares her collection of witty essays on the universal frustrations of being a mom in today's world, presenting her laugh-out-loud perspective on sex, aging, anxiety, friendship, and much more. Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Laura Clery, and Jen Mann, these essays provide laughter, relief, validation, and "a metaphorical hug for all of those moments you spend crying on your bathroom floor, thinking that you are failing at the hardest job on the planet.""--



Book Synopsis



From the founder of That's Inappropriate--one of the most popular parenting blogs on the web--comes a hilarious, genuine, and relatable essay collection on the ups and downs of motherhood. Meredith Masony founded That's Inappropriate in 2014 as an innocent and humorous way to chronicle her chaotic days as a working mom, child wrangler, and busy wife. It soon evolved into a massive, dynamic community of parents--now nearly three million strong--brought together by their shared belief that parenthood and marriage don't have to be perfect. Now, in Ask Me What's for Dinner One More Time, Meredith shares her collection of witty essays on the universal frustrations of being a mom in today's world, presenting her laugh-out-loud perspective on sex, aging, anxiety, friendship, and much more. Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Laura Clery, and Jen Mann, these essays provide laughter, relief, validation, and "a metaphorical hug for all of those moments you spend crying on your bathroom floor, thinking that you are failing at the hardest job on the planet."



Review Quotes




"Authentic, hilarious, and brutally honest ... At a time when parents may feel more overwhelmed and isolated than ever, Masony reminds readers that they are not alone." - Melissa Norstedt, Booklist
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 5.3 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.