EasterBlack-owned or founded brands at TargetGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesBabyHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenToysElectronicsVideo GamesMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsArts, Crafts & SewingSchool & Office SuppliesParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsClearanceTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy

Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4
Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy - image 2 of 4
Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy - image 3 of 4
Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy - image 4 of 4
Aspen Hill Computer Desk Mocha Oak - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4
$164.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Keep everything you need right by your side while you work in your home office, dorm room or bedroom
  • This Desk is equipped with plenty of writing space
  • Two people are required for assembly
  • A mix of contemporary and modern styles
  • Add other Aspen Hill items to your household

Description

The Room & Joy Aspen Hill Computer Desk is the perfect size for any home office, dorm room or bedroom with its small footprint but extensive amount of storage space. The Desk is sized at 30.1"H x 45"W x 19.5"D making it easy to fit in almost any space. This Desk features a smooth top surface for your laptop, lamp and office supplies and offers 2 open side shelves for notebooks and binders. The large bottom drawer can be used as a file drawer, accommodating letter sized file folders and documents. The beautiful craftsmanship of the square metal legs separates this Desk from others and will look stunning in your home. The Desk is constructed of laminated particleboard, MDF and features powder-coated metal legs and a handle for a long-lasting value. The Desk ships flat to your door and requires assembly upon delivery. Two adults are recommended to assemble.
Dimensions (Overall): 30.1 Inches (H) x 45 Inches (W) x 19.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 67.7 Pounds
Material: MDF Composite (Medium-Density Fiberboard) (Frame)
Finish: Laminated
Surface Material: Laminate
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Compartment 1 Type: Shelf (2): 4.7 Inches (H) x 14.5 Inches (W) x 18.5 Inches (D)
Compartment 2 Type: Drawer (1): 9.3 Inches (H) x 12.2 Inches (W) x 13.2 Inches (D)
Number of compartments: 3
Storage Features: All Purpose Drawer
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
TCIN: 52023910
UPC: 026737269886
Item Number (DPCI): 249-14-3633
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including formaldehyde, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/furniture. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 50.2 inches length x 22.05 inches width x 5.12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 75.46 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the back of this desk finished? The back of the desk will be facing the room.

submitted by Lea - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, the back of this desk is finished. Thank you.

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions of the shelves? I'm looking to buy some baskets that would fit inside each shelf. Thanks!

submitted by malloryduhe - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello, the shelves are 4.66" high and 14.5" wide. Thank you

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
3.0 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
50% would recommend
6 recommendations
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
design: 3.75 out of 5

Awful quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
amhills21 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Arrive today on Christmas Eve, ordered on December 11th. The desk is awful, it is cracked in multiple places and chipped almost everywhere! If it was not for the 60% off sale I would have returned but given this was apart of a whole room gift tomorrow for Christmas I guess we’ll see how long it lasts and toss it. I would not order this brand again
1 reply from DorelCustomerSupport team - 2 months ago
We want to first thank you for taking the time to support our business and appreciate you choosing us for your furniture wants and needs. With that being said, we are so sorry that your desk arrived damaged. If parts are available, we are happy to send those out. Please contact our friendly customer service department for assistance. We can be reached through the chat feature on the Ameriwood Home website, by email at customer.service@dorel.com, or at 1-800-489-3351. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Sav33 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
We received it ahead of expected delivery which was great, it looks just like the photo and is very heavy. But the instructions aren’t clear at all and it was missing screws. We had to freestyle it and make our own holes. It took 3 hours to assemble and it’s still not correct. I wouldn’t buy it again simply due to the lack of instruction.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality for price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KCP - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very pleased with this purchase! We were looking for a desk that would fit in a small bedroom/office, still be high and wide enough so that a large office chair with arms would be able to fit underneath, and still have that rustic industrial look that we like. For the price, this definitely fit the bill! It took 1-2 hours to assemble, but was easy enough to follow instructions and looks pretty sturdy (you can tell it's pretty good quality as it was VERY heavy when it was packed in the box). It fits what we need it for and was exactly as expected.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
AL - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased for an all in one system. My previous desk was falling apart. The shipping was fast and the desk was easily built. I’m happy with the solidness of this desk also has a great look.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pleased with purchase - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
This item came ahead of time, was well packed, every part was included. You must follow directions! Every predrilled hole is right on. Went together well. if you can't follow directions, or get frustrated easily, dont buy it. It's a great desk for our purposes.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not thrilled/ missing parts & instructions/ therefore product ineligible for rating!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Happy Not - 7 years ago
This item came with no instructions and no connecting dowels or screws etc. I did not realize until all pieces unpacked. As it is very heavy I had very difficult time re- packing and lifting. Too bad - the pieces seemed sturdy- no scratches, etc. Need to have better QC or inspection as product comes from overseas!
1 reply from DorelCustomerSupport team - 5 years ago
We apologize you are unsatisfied with your purchase and would like to address your concerns. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumers' expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future. Please give our Consumer Service team a call at 1-800-489-3351 Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST if you have any issues that need to be resolved. Thank you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Even Bother

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
PNATheWhip - 7 years ago
Do not order this item. It just showed up in absolutely terrible condition. Had clearly been opened previously and put back into the box poorly. Almost every piece was scratched, dented, or damaged in some way. Even if I had wanted to put it together, I couldn't because there were no instructions. I can't believe the price they asked for this.
1 reply from DorelCustomerSupport team - 5 years ago
We apologize you are unsatisfied with your purchase and would like to address your concerns. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumers' expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future. Please give our Consumer Service team a call at 1-800-489-3351 Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST if you have any issues that need to be resolved. Thank you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads