August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug - Safavieh

August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug  - Safavieh - image 1 of 4August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug  - Safavieh - image 2 of 4August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug  - Safavieh - image 3 of 4August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug  - Safavieh - image 4 of 4
August Shag AUG200 Power Loomed Rug  - Safavieh - image 1 of 4
$288.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Construction Method:: machine made
  • Suggested Settings: Living Room; Kitchen & Dining Room; Bedroom; Entry & Hallway
  • Rug Pile Height: high pile (greater than 1")
  • For indoor use only

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 168 inches (L), 120 inches (W)
Fabric Name: Loomed
Construction Technique: Machine Made
Style: Area Rugs
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Backing Material: 100% Latex
Rug Material: 100% Polypropylene
Pile type: Cut
Protective Qualities: Not Applicable
Rug pile height: High Pile (Greater Than 1")
Care & Cleaning: Vacuum Without Beater Bar
Warranty: 30 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81454578
UPC: 195058129602
Origin: imported

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Engaging tonal colors and lush textures highlight the decorative charm of August Shag Rugs. These versatile area rugs add warmth to country, mod or boho-chic decor. August shags are made using plush synthetic yarns in a moderate pile (1.20 inches) creating a comforting feel underfoot and wonderful sense of dimension.  Care Instructions: Vacuum Without Beater Bar
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 62 inches length x 16 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 27.68 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: Safavieh

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can we wash the August Shag in a washing machine?

submitted by B - 1 year ago
  • A: The August Shag Rug is not machine washable. For care and cleaning instructions please check our guide, https://safavieh.com/rug-care-and-cleaning. Thank you for your question!

    submitted bySAFAVIEH Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the 5 x 5 square rug a full 5 feet. I only have 58 & 1/2 inches.

submitted by BurnsideDad - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi! Thank you for your question. The August Shag is not an exact 5', this may vary by a few inches.

    submitted bySAFAVIEH Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
1.9 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
0% would recommend
12 recommendations
quality: 1.69 out of 5
value: 2.15 out of 5
design: 2.31 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5

Sont waste your money!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ERS - 6 months ago
Poorly made. Not like the picture shown.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dani S - 10 months ago
Poor quality and very thin had to return
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Hello! We're sorry about your dissatisfaction, and your feedback has been addressed with our Quality Assurance Team. If this was just received within the return window, please contact the Bed Bath & Beyond Customer Service Team for a return and refund of your product. Thank you for your review!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Thin

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target Shopper - 10 months ago
The shag looks good, however the rug is super thin. No cushion! And it's still wrinkled, even after a week. It still curls at the ends. I put heavy furniture on it, so I hope it helps.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Hello! Thank you for your insightful review. There are certain tips that we advise to help with the creasing, please view: 1. Back rolling/ Reverse rolling the rug - Unroll the carpet and roll it up again in the opposite direction. To keep it secure, place heavy furniture on the rug while back rolled/ reverse rolled to keep it from unraveling. (Leave it back rolled for 1-3 days). 2. Use indoor rug/carpet tape - tape down corners of the rug to secure and flatten the ends of your rug. 3. Place the rug on a hard flat floor instead of a carpet while it relaxes. 4. Use a rug pad to prevent slipping and sliding. 5. Vacuum the rug where the creases are located. Your dissatisfaction, and your feedback has been addressed with our Quality Assurance Team. Or if this was just received within the return window, please contact the Target Customer Service Team for a return and refund of your product. Thank you for your insightful review!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth your purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetlady - 1 year ago
It looked like it was made by a child in arts and crafts
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh. Cheap rug

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Heather - 1 year ago
This is a cheap, thin rug. It does the job of adding the cost effect in my classroom, but it’s not a high quality rug. Pieces of the pile have already started falling out and I’ve only had it in my class for about 4 months. It is not in a high traffic area. I did not pay full price and would not recommend doing so.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Princess - 1 year ago
You get what you paid for. This rug was the right size I needed but the quality is def below average and it was defective. It’s literally missing a row of rug material. Look at the pic I attached. I get it’s a cheap rug but could it at least have been a complete rug.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ic

5 out of 5 stars
sjmom - 1 year ago
Nice rug. Very thick and comfortable. Beige color goes nicely as a neutral with whatever the color scheme.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that you will consider the Safavieh brand in the future!
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jam - 2 years ago
Poor quality. I expected a nice, soft, fluffy rug. However, it is hard & has no softness. The overall quality is poor and I am very disappointed. Wouldn’t recommend.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we apologize that you are dissatisfied with our product. We strive to assure that our products meet all customers’ expectations. We will make every effort to ensure that the quality of this product reflects our high standards. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Service Team if you have any questions.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a happy customer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Missy - 2 years ago
I cannot get the wrinkles out of my rug. I have tried all the suggestions for removing the wrinkles except ironing. I will try ironing it but will definitely return if they are not removed. I do not recommend this poor quality made rug.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Missy, we're sorry that you're displeased with the August shag. This is a wonderful rug, so let's see if we can help. The best way to reduce creases/wrinkles is to back rolling/ reverse rolling the rug (leave it back rolled for 48-72 hours) place heavy furniture on rug while back rolled/ reverse rolled to keep it from unraveling. For more suggestions please see here: https://safavieh.com/rug-care-and-cleaning. If you need assistance, please contact our Safavieh Client Service Team - https://safavieh.com/contact . We hope to hear from you!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jshdj dd - 2 years ago
This is barely a shag rug. Not soft and not plush
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rug

4 out of 5 stars
KK - 2 years ago
The size I needed but not very soft or plush
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shay - 2 years ago
Poor quality- overpriced
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we apologize that you are dissatisfied with our product. We strive to assure that our products meet all customers’ expectations. We will make every effort to ensure that the quality of this product reflects our high standards. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Service Team if you have any questions, https://safavieh.com/contact. We hope to hear from you soon!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Melissas - 2 years ago
Rug is super thin, not plush, not good quality! I am disappointed I wanted to love this but no... returning
design: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stephixo - 2 years ago
Looks great but way thinner than I was expecting.
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads