Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band

Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 4Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 2 of 4Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 3 of 4Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 4 of 4
Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 4
$11.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • 16oz. regular mouth mason jar ideal for showcasing preserved foods and more
  • Smooth face and sides with minimized logo offer labeling and crafting space
  • SureTight Lid seals up to 18 months when used according to manufacturer's instructions for food preservation
  • Reusable glass mason jar is BPA-free
  • Set includes 12 jars, 12 lids, and 12 bands; Made in the USA

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 12
Dimensions (Overall): 5.3 Inches (H) x 3.5 Inches (W)
Weight: 7.5 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 16 Ounces
Neck diameter: 3.25 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 51335088
UPC: 014400615016
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-0141
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The creative possibilities are endless with Ball Smooth-Sided Glass Mason Jars. Each of these 1-pint clear jars has a smooth face and sides and a minimized Ball logo to show off the contents and accommodate labeling and decorating. Use them for canning, as decorative mason jars, for crafting, gifting, or storing items such as candy, buttons, popcorn kernels, nails, potpourri, and more. This set of 12 regular mouth mason jars includes 12 bands and 12 SureTight lids that seal up to 18 months when used according to the manufacturer's instructions for food preservation.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.75 inches length x 14 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.35 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this a two piece lid?

submitted by M - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in the Ball 12pk RM 16 oz Jars! The jars come with lids and bands.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, it is a two piece lid:)

    submitted byYas - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in the Ball 12pk RM 16 oz Jars! The jars comes with lids and bands.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these jars plastic

submitted by April - 3 years ago
  • A: No, they are glass. The lids and bands are metal.

    submitted bySara - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in our products! The 12 pk Ball 16 oz Smooth Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jars are made of glass.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how tall are these items

submitted by andrea - 5 years ago
  • A: Dimensions (Overall): 5.3 inches (H) x 3.5 inches (W)

    submitted byAngel - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! The 16oz Regular Mouth Smooth Sided jars are 5.141" H x 3.297" W. The Regular Mouth lids are 70mm (2.75"). We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can these go in the microwave without the lid?

submitted by LDK - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, thank you so much for your interest in our products. The Ball 16oz, Smooth Glass Jar with Lid and Band as well as all other Ball jars are not microwave or oven safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the diameter of the lid?

submitted by mamabear - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi! Thank you for your interest in our products! The diameter for the lid for the Ball 16oz. Smooth Sided Regular Mouth Jar is 2.755".

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could these jars hold fake flowers if needed to use them for it?

submitted by Keeley - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our product! The 16oz. Glass Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band can certainly be used for storing dried flowers.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these jars able to put in the freezer? If so, can they go in the microwave after removing from a freezer to lightly zap the contents? thanks Mel

submitted by Mel - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Mel, Thanks so much for reaching out! The 16oz. Regular Mouth Mason Jar is not safe for freezing. Also, none of the Ball jars are safe for microwaving.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these 2 piece lids ?

submitted by JP - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks so much for your interest in our products! The lids for the Ball 16oz. Smooth-Sided Regular Mouth Mason Jars are in 2 pieces, 1 flat lid and one band.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you freeze milk in these jars? Thank you!

submitted by CharlieBrown2 - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The 16oz Regular Mouth Jars are not freezer safe. The only jars which can be used in the freezer are: Regular Mouth - 4oz, 8oz, 12oz Wide Mouth - 16oz, 24oz Please leave 1/2" headspace when filling freezer safe jars to allow for the expansion of food during freezing. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these heat safe jars?

submitted by okarianna123 - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The Ball 16oz. Smooth Sided Regular Mouth Jars with lids and bands are safe for water bath or pressure canning. These jars as well as all the Ball jars are not safe for the microwave or oven.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 281 reviews
100% would recommend
69 recommendations
ease of use: 4.98 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.94 out of 5
quality: 4.89 out of 5
value: 4.88 out of 5

Great value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Steve - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
They seal properly and they are the only canning jars I use.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

This will really enhance my holiday gifts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
D Hedges - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Having smooth sides lets me be creative with labels. I like to make them special with a holiday theme.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mason Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Battismor - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great jars for our honey.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So many uses and these worked well for a Cookie Mix in Jar for Holiday gift giving!

5 out of 5 stars
Miss diane - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
got everything I needed at Target, I started with all fresh ingrediencies, the recipe's are simple and this was a great affordable project!
Did you find this review helpful?

Boho Sweet 16

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenfreutel - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
They were perfect for my daughter’s party.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daesdays - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Multi use item, easy to clean, nice and heavy, perfect for the event I needed to make favors for
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Exactly What We Neede

5 out of 5 stars
Exactly What We Needed - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for canning jam and having a place to put a label.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jesica - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love these! I love the smaller logo and streamlined design.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth It

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rachael - 2 years ago
We use them for everything! They’re so easy, and not plastic! They’re still in great shape, and it’s so nice to have sturdy and stylish containers to reuse.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Banana Pudding - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely loved them
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Glass Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Naturally Muh - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I needed. Perfect. I will order again.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

smooth sided jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what I needed. Love the smooth sided jars rather than the classic jars with the measurements. Easier to label.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Natalia - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Makes ordering easy and avoids the hassle of driving and looking for them.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
maui mama - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
some of the lids are bent. Thankfully all of the jars are not damaged or cracked.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Check for defective jars

2 out of 5 stars
Brf - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Price and delivery charges were excellent. Unfortunately, these are the only jars we use for our maple syrup business and 8/15 cases arrived with defects! It was a quality control issue from the Ball factory. Had to check all cases, return to store and hope they had some good ones in stock
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great jars!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christy Crow - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The jars work great for us. We like the smooth sides so our labels fit better. My only complaint is that when it was delivered, the delivery person was not careful with it and it appeared that it was dropped at our doorstep. The box was all kinds of busted.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Well formed, tops fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
YendiK - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Basic but exactly what I need. Tops fit perfectly.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
redbird - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good price and just what I needed for my crafts.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nomadicfoodster - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty good value for money and Ball brand, whats not to love!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thob - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great product, easy to order and pick up.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads