Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar with Lid and Band - Wide Mouth (Single Jar)

Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar with Lid and Band - Wide Mouth (Single Jar) - image 1 of 2Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar with Lid and Band - Wide Mouth (Single Jar) - image 2 of 2
Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar with Lid and Band - Wide Mouth (Single Jar) - image 1 of 2
$3.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • 64oz. wide-mouth Mason jar ideal for fresh preserving fruit juices
  • Also great for serving, decor, and gift giving
  • Reusable glass Mason jar, stainless steel lids and bands are BPA-free
  • Made in USA

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.0 Inches (H) x 4.5 Inches (W)
Weight: 1.11 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 64 Ounces
Neck diameter: 3.5 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 14712822
UPC: 014400681103
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-2119
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

These reusable Ball Wide Mouth 1/2-Gallon (64 oz.) Glass Preserving Jars are ideal for fresh preserving your own delicious fruit juices, as well as helping you with serving, preserving, storage, decor, and gift-giving. These extra large jars, stainless steel lids and bands are all BPA-free, reusable, freezer safe, and made in the USA.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.5 inches length x 4.5 inches width x 9.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.7 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I want to use these for crafts. I would like to find ones with the Mason logo but without the fruit picture. Do these have the fruit on them? Thanks.

submitted by Michelle - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for your interest in our products! The 64oz Wide Mouth Jars have the Ball logo and the words Wide Mouth one side of the jar, and the fruit on the other side. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No fruit. Just says Ball.

    submitted bypennew - 6 years ago
  • A: Michelle, this has the Ball logo, but no fruit picture.

    submitted byBoo - 6 years ago
  • A: Mine has the fruit. Sorry!

    submitted bync - 6 years ago

Q: is there one jar or 6 jar in $6.19?

submitted by lee - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi there, this item is a Single 64oz Wide Mouth jar. We also package these jars in case packs of 6. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: There is One jar for this price. Great for iced coffee or iced tea.

    submitted bypennew - 6 years ago
  • A: You can get a case of 6 for that price at WM, Tractor Supply as well as many other retailers. Price in not good.

    submitted byLDMcBride - 3 years ago
  • A: Just one. But these are huge!

    submitted bysally - 6 years ago

Q: Is this a canning jar that can be put in a pressure canner?

submitted by Sue J - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Sue, thanks for your interest in our products! The 64oz Wide Mouth jars can be used for canning Grape Juice or Apple Juice only, in a Water Bath Canner. No other foods or home canning recipes should be processed in this jar. It is not safe to use a larger jar that is called for in a canning recipe, we recommend that you always follow a tested recipe and current guidelines for home canning without substitutions or alterations. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Sue! Thank for your interest in the Ball 64oz. Jar with Lid and Band. This jar is not safe for processing in a pressure canner.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it fit 4lbs of flour or pulses?

submitted by Pinky - 3 years ago
  • A: I could fit 2 lbs. 6 oz. of whole wheat flour in the 64 oz. jar, but I had to shake the jar to make that fit. And I left about 1” of space at the top. I could almost fit a 4 lb. bag of sugar in one jar, with about 3 oz. left over.

    submitted byCNYCNYCNY - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, thank you for your interest in our products! The 64oz Wide Mouth half gallon jars are 9.25" H x 4.535" W with an 86mm opening. They will hold 64 ounces of liquid by volume. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this jar freezer safe?

submitted by bullseye - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest our products! The Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar is not freezer safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: mine cracked in the freezer; i had it 5/6 full with liquid and it broke in the freezer

    submitted byNancy - 3 years ago

Q: How tall and how wide are these?

submitted by Megan - 5 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest in our products! The 64oz Wide Mouth jars are 9.25" H x 4.535" W. The Wide Mouth Lids are 86mm (3.385"). We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 9.0 inches (H) x 4.5 inches (W)

    submitted byMegan - 5 years ago

Q: Considering my height limitation, how tall is this product?

submitted by woodsman - 6 years ago
  • A: It is 9.0 inches (H)

    submitted byMegan - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for reaching out! The 64oz Wide Mouth Jars are 9.25" H x 4.535" W. The Wide Mouth (86mm) lids fit these jars.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this considered a wide mouth jar? Dimensions (height & width Has anyone used this with a Yogourmet yogurt maker?

submitted by NatureLover - 6 years ago
  • A: It does have the wide mouth lid.

    submitted bync - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The 64oz Wide Mouth Jar is 9.25" H x 4.535" W and has a Wide Mouth opening which is 86mm on the outside. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this jar to soak ayruvedic herbs in Apple Cider Vinegar, if so can I keep the mixture of herbs and ACV stored in this jar as well?

submitted by Shonda - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The Ball 64oz. Jar with Lid and Band has never been tested to soak Ayurvedic herbs with apple Cider Vinegar, we would not recommend this jar for that application.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: where are these from?

submitted by Eve - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The Ball 64oz. Glass Jar with Lid and Band are made in the USA!

    submitted byBall Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
4.9 out of 5 stars with 384 reviews
97% would recommend
103 recommendations
value: 4.62 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.95 out of 5
quality: 4.9 out of 5
ease of use: 4.96 out of 5

Very satisfied

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mag - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is the ball jar that I was looking for.
Did you find this review helpful?

great jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Batteries - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like it and use it to make daily tea
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Large jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Prego momma - 17 days ago
Great size and quality
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sorage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Green lady - 19 days ago
Great for pantry storage
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Reliable Ball jars!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LJH - 1 month ago
Great quality and the mouth is the same size as the 32 oz jars. I was looking for something to store homemade stock. Also recommend getting Ball lids if you’re not canning as the ones that come with the jars are one-time use only.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mason Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ball 64oz Glass Mason Jar - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Using for storage of a lmond flour
Did you find this review helpful?

Good quality, versitile.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom of 2 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
These jars are cute and great for storage. I picked them up in store and the quality is great! I prefer mason jars for storage because there’s only 2 lid sizes so I don’t have a drawer full of random lids. The wide mouth jars are easy to get my hand into for cleaning. Definitely my favorite.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

64 oz Mason Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elaine - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I was looking for at a good price.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hannah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
High quality and durable. Easy to wash.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good price and great for vacuum sealing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GD Wagner - 2 months ago
Large size jars. Easy to get hand into. Using these for cold brew tea, and large dry goods.
Did you find this review helpful?

Ball jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetshopper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent quality and price.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jod

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SusyQ - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good jar the best love it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The oerfect size!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bohomum - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very handy for storing bulk dry goods like tea or storing a large batch of soup in the fridge.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Big Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kwolfe - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Be sure to check the size! 64oz is a big jar.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for storing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
candy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice size for food storage
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Keeps it fresh.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Slipkid - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use these to store my Canabis. Don't want it to dry out. I add a 62% humidity pad to the jar for added protection. Don't want your Canabis to dry out.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Reliable, sturdy, useful for sprouting & fermenting

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ravenelvenlady - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this jar for sprouting & fermenting. They are spacious & sturdy enough for these purposes. I recommend them for the online sale price offered.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I need more.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mshunnybrown - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I thought it would be too big. Turns out, it is the perfect size.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ball jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sharon - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Amazing to find them in stock. Just what I needed.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dee Dee G - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size for what I needed
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads