Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll

Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 2 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 3 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 4 of 4
Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4
$11.69When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ​Bring a fantastical color-change transformation to playtime with Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid doll!
  • ​Barbie mermaid doll features a neon-bright fantasy look with a tiara in her rainbow hair, a multi-colored tail and a bodice with sea-inspired accents
  • ​Dip Barbie doll in warm water to see her hair, bodice and tail instantly transform to reveal a rainbow of pretty pastels!
  • ​Dip her in ice-cold water to see her change back to her original neon-bright look and relive the transformation again and again
  • ​Fairytale lovers will have so much fun transforming Barbie doll's look and taking her on enchanted undersea adventures!
  • ​Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid dolls make a great bath toy or gift for 3 to 7 year olds

Specifications

Hair Type: Straight

Dimensions (Overall): 12.75 Inches (H) x 2.12 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (D)

Weight: .7 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Skin Tone: Deep Tan

Doll Theme: Fantasy

Articulation (posable joints): Articulated

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Includes: 1 Figure

Hair Color: Blue, Pink, Yellow

Doll eye color: Brown

Material: Polyester, Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 80170606
UPC: 887961913934
Item Number (DPCI): 086-06-5557
Origin: Imported

Description

This Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid doll features a color-change transformation that lets imaginations dive into their most colorful fairytales yet! Barbie mermaid doll features a neon-bright fantasy look with a tiara in her rainbow hair, a vibrant multi-colored tail and a bodice with sea-inspired accents. Ready for a color transformation? Dip Barbie doll in warm water and watch her hair, bodice and tail instantly change color to reveal a rainbow of pretty pastels! Dip her in ice-cold water to see her change back to her original neon-bright look and relive the transformation again and again. Doll cannot swim or stand alone. Colors and decorations may vary.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.74 inches length x 8.98 inches width x 1.59 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.66 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.9 out of 5 stars with 66 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.75 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Beautiful Doll!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cookie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter is 3.5 and she loves rainbows and mermaids. She was so happy to get this doll. We think she is beautiful. We love her vibrant colors. I hope she will enjoy taking her baths more now that she has this doll. This is my daughter’s first Barbie!! ❤️
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Justoneofamillion - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far has held up well other than the necklace that came off and got lost, we just make sure we put her somewhere she can dry out thoroughly after bath. 3yr old loves it.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing Purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Holly C - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Niece loved the doll, I loved the amazing staff at this target locations
Did you find this review helpful?

Great mermaid

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RhodyMom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what my daughter was hoping for and we love the color change with different temps.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

PLACER

5 out of 5 stars
place - 1 year ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i brougth this last week .it is looking like my daughter. Thanks for Mattel
Did you find this review helpful?

Target does rigt by its customers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aoesch99 - 2 years ago
Love this doll and love Target!
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So much fun.

5 out of 5 stars
JenB - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
Loved this mermaid for the diversity in skin tone. Plus makes a fun bath time or pool time play toy. Love the color changing. Her hair and outfit are beautiful. Many hours of play. My niece loved that she looked like her. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can’t go wrong with rainbows and mermaids!

5 out of 5 stars
MMSTX - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My five year old and seven year old daughters love all things rainbows and magical, like mermaids. They are also big swimmers and love to play with this mermaid in the tub and by the pool. She is bright and cheery and everything a mermaid Barbie should be!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very cute

5 out of 5 stars
BasiaS - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
A very pretty doll. What we like the most is the colors. The colors are like rainbow. Of course the most important thing is marmaid. We're about to watch this kind of fairy tale.It looks well done and gives my child lots of options to play with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Such A Bright Fun Mermaid

5 out of 5 stars
Bizzy1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My 3 and a half year old Son has been trying to steal my Nieces monster high mermaid for months so when I got a chance to review this mermaid doll I jumped! This has gotten at least a week of play at bath time and after bath time now and still looks good. I opted to leave the rubber bands on her jewelry so they wouldn’t get lost as my son likes them on but for an older kid they do come off. He plays with her in the water during bath time she can sit on the side of the tub or her fin moves and you can swim her which is my sons favorite part. What he loves the best though is brushing her hair after bath time so that it doesn’t tangle. After bath time she gets prime sit time on our toddler table to dry off. We love that she’s so colorful, and that she gets lighter in hot water which is what we mostly use. So she’s super colorful when she goes in an lightens up in the water then when he sits her on the tub and she cools off. It’s interesting for him to watch her change colors! You do have to shake her off pretty good after tub time as her tail gets water in it but I expected some of that. She’s a great mermaid doll!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Magical!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
As soon as out daughter laid eyes on this barbie she couldnt wait to try it out! She loved the magical color changing feature! She has spent hours playing with her just in the first week of having it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

so cute

5 out of 5 stars
mstaye - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
I received the Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid and my daughter loves it especially how it changes. It's the cutest thing ever. It holds up well in water. I would definitely recommend to moms of little girls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This doll is great!

5 out of 5 stars
Jackie09 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
We are loving the colorful, beautiful, brown skinned rainbow mermaid barbie! My daughter loves her hair and the changing colors. She plays with it for hours and it goes perfectly with the pool in the barbie Dreamhouse! Definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Daughter is Obsessed

4 out of 5 stars
MamaRoos - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
I wasn't sure what to except when I chose a color changing Barbie but I was definitely surprised! My daughter is obsessed and can't get over how the color changes in the water. If it isn't in the tub with her then bath time is not fun! I will totally be looking at the rest of the color changing Barbie products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

So pretty

5 out of 5 stars
Jennhenry7 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
We have several Dreamtopia mermaids but this one is my personal favorite. My daughter loves how exotic she looks. This mermaid really is stunning! The colors of her hair and tail make her the prettiest of our Barbie mermaid collection so far. Mer-Ken is in love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy and fun to play with but hard to get out box

4 out of 5 stars
hgpolly78 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My 6 year old daughter was so excited when she saw this!! However it took a long time to get her out of the package and the 2 straps that held her head in are the worst because no matter how low you cut them you can always feel them. Plus I cut some hair by accident which made my daughter sad. Overall she did love the color changing part of it that was great and the extra tail part was really cool too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful Mermaid

5 out of 5 stars
BriMar21 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughter loves this mermaid. She’s really beautiful. She has long rainbow colored hair with a matching rainbow tail. But the best part is the fact that she changes color depending on the temperature of the water. She is either bright colored or more of a pastel. She makes bath time so much fun! Such a great addition to her Barbie collection!! My 6 year old gives her five stars! Défi recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

5 out of 5 stars
Truschke62311 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughter loves taking this in the bath with her. The rainbow colors on her body and hair change when she's in hot or cold water. So we keep a cup of cold water by the tub during bath time. This way she can change the colors while she plays. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful Mermaid Doll

5 out of 5 stars
JPeto - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My child has be really wanting a mermaid doll. This doll is so beautiful and has such vibrant colors. Barbie bends at her waist so she can sit by the shore. Her hair is gorgeous. You can put her in hot and cold water to activate the color change feature. We love watching her change as she swims through the water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So Colorful!

5 out of 5 stars
Girl Mom - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
This Barbie has not been put down since she arrived. She lounges in our Barbie Dreamhouse pool, dives in and out of the bubbles during bath time, and takes her detachable fin off to hang out with Ken and Skipper at the Barbie Campsite. The colors on the Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic are vibrant and beautiful. The color change is dramatic which keeps the younger ones entertained. Cannot wait to see more from this collection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads