Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll

Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 2 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 3 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 4 of 4
Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4
$11.69When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ​Bring a fantastical color-change transformation to playtime with Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid doll!
  • ​Barbie mermaid doll features a neon-bright fantasy look with a tiara in her rainbow hair, a multi-colored tail and a bodice with sea-inspired accents
  • ​Dip Barbie doll in warm water to see her hair, bodice and tail instantly transform to reveal a rainbow of pretty pastels!
  • ​Dip her in ice-cold water to see her change back to her original neon-bright look and relive the transformation again and again
  • ​Fairytale lovers will have so much fun transforming Barbie doll's look and taking her on enchanted undersea adventures!
  • ​Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid dolls make a great bath toy or gift for 3 to 7 year olds

Specifications

Hair Type: Straight

Dimensions (Overall): 12.75 Inches (H) x 2.12 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (D)

Weight: .7 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Skin Tone: Light

Doll Theme: Fantasy

Articulation (posable joints): Articulated

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Hair Color: Blue, Pink, Yellow

Doll eye color: Blue

Material: Polyester, Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 80170632
UPC: 887961913941
Item Number (DPCI): 086-06-5242
Origin: Imported

Description

This Barbie Dreamtopia Rainbow Magic Mermaid doll features a color-change transformation that lets imaginations dive into their most colorful fairytales yet! Barbie mermaid doll features a neon-bright fantasy look with a tiara in her rainbow hair, a vibrant multi-colored tail and a bodice with sea-inspired accents. Ready for a color transformation? Dip Barbie doll in warm water and watch her hair, bodice and tail instantly change color to reveal a rainbow of pretty pastels! Dip her in ice-cold water to see her change back to her original neon-bright look and relive the transformation again and again. Doll cannot swim or stand alone. Colors and decorations may vary.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.73 inches length x 9.05 inches width x 2.17 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.66 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 208 reviews
95% would recommend
21 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4.86 out of 5
quality: 4.76 out of 5
value: 4.67 out of 5

Pretty doll, daughter loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jen H - 6 months ago
Such a pretty doll. My 3 1/2 year old loves it. My only complaint is the packaging is ridiculous. I had to cut so many rubber bands off of her hair, arms and tail. It was really hard to not cut her hair. Even even her head had plastic tags to the cardboard.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great barbie doll

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zainab - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves it.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the colors

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tina - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My baby girl loves it
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mermaids!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maga Mom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My granddaughter will love this as one of her presents! Really into mermaids right now!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Bath Time Toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daphne - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My girls love this Barbie. They both have one for the bath tub. Great buy.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grandchildren

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grandchildren - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Granddaughters Love Them
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful in person

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JoA - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Glad i purchased this for my niece. She’s a happy kid.
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AZ girl - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my niece for her b day. She loves it! She’s 6 years old
Did you find this review helpful?

No change color

2 out of 5 stars
ana - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It doesn't work. It does nothing
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We’re sorry to hear this. Our team would be happy to help. Please give us a call at 800-524-8697. Support is available Mon.- Fri., from 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Super cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
StephanieB87 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great item. My daughter loves it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mermaid Barbie

5 out of 5 stars
LMS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Lovely doll... surprised how much Barbie's figure has changed--even for a fantasy figure. Very reasonably priced.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Batbie's Rainbow Magic Mermaid Doll

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JoC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loved the doll!
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Candace - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We bought this Barbie for my daughter to take to the beach, she had so much fun with it, especially the changing colors in the bathtub
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alyssa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought as a gift, very satisfied
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not so bright barbie

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
4rillreviews - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Barbie didn’t really change colors like it states. It also doesn’t seem very suitable to be in water tho it’s a color changing by water Barbie
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We're sorry your doll didn't change colors! If you haven't done so already, could you please try using ice cold water? Reach out to our Customer Service team if you're still experiencing experiencing issues, and we'll be more than happy to help you! Phone support is available at 800-524-8697, Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Color Shift depends on which doll you get!

4 out of 5 stars
AJ - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
So MOST of these dolls come in the bright primary colors (at room temp) but I prefer the pastel colors on this doll so when I found one on the shelf that was pastel, I grabbed it. Normally, the primary colors turn to pastel ones when heated but my pastel doll barely changed into a lighter pastel, which is good for me but may not be for most people. So if you want the color shift to be noticeable, go for the bright primary colored doll if you get one. Hope this helps!! :)
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So pretty!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alikat150 - 1 year ago
I love so much! From my 5 year old daughter. I like her hair her bracelet and her tail.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

DOESN'T CHANGE COLOR!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
bellaMo - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
NOPE. just no. BARELY changes color if at all. major fail and WAY too expensive for a toy that doesn't do as advertised.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We're sincerely sorry for your disappointing experience! Please reach out to our Customer Service team, and we'll be more than happy to help! Phone support is available at 800-524-8697, Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Color SHIFT, not change

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ech - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Not big color change at all. It’s underwhelming. I know they can only change so much, but this is really disappointing. Wish I went for a different Barbie.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Britt - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Kiddos love it. They have bright colors.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads