Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Berlin (Unabridged) (MP3-CD) (Pierre Frei)

Berlin (Unabridged) (MP3-CD) (Pierre Frei) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Set in a devastated Berlin one month after the close of the Second World War, Berlin has been acclaimed as "ambitious...filled with brilliantly drawn characters, mesmerizingly readable, and disturbingly convincing" by theSunday Telegraph. An electrifying thriller in the tradition of Joseph Kanon and Alan Furst, Berlin is a pause resister and an intimate portrait of Germany before, during, and after the war. It is 1945 in the American sector of occupied Berlin, and a German boy has discovered the body of a beautiful young woman in a subway station. Blonde and blue eyed, she has been sexually assaulted and strangled with a chain. When the bodies of other young women begin to pile up, it becomes clear that this is no isolated act of violence, and German and American investigators will have to cooperate if they are to stop the slaughter. Author Pierre Frei has searched the wreckage of Berlin and emerged with a gripping whodunit in which the stories of the victims themselves provide an absorbing commentary. There is a powerful pulse buried deep in the rubble.

Edition: Unabridged
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Literary
Format: Mp3_cd
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Author: Pierre Frei
Language: English
Street Date: January 19, 2016
TCIN: 50987845
UPC: 9781511365505
Item Number (DPCI): 248-13-6123
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99
MSRPwas $9.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.