Loading, please wait...

product description page

Beyond the Beats : Rock & Roll's Greatest Drummers Speak! - by Jake Brown (Paperback)

Beyond the Beats : Rock & Roll's Greatest Drummers Speak! -  by Jake Brown (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Beyond the Beats: Rock & Roll's Greatest Drummers Speak! is the first definitive book of its kind: a book by drummers, for drummers, featuring exclusive, chapter-length interviews with Rock & Metal's most popular players from the past 40 years.

This Rock & Roll Royalty includes:

  • Tommy Lee of Motley Crue
  • Lars Ulrich of Metallica
  • Joey Kramer of Aerosmith
  • Jimmy Chamberlin of The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Tico Torres of Bon Jovi
  • Chad Smith of The Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Taylor Hawkins of The Foo Fighters
  • Stephen Perkins of Jane's Addiction
  • Doug "Cosmo" Clifford of Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Steve Smith of Journey
  • Kenny Aronoff of John Mellencamp/John Fogerty
  • Matt Sorum of Guns N' Roses/Velvet Revolver

A holy grail for rock and metal drummers of any generation, this book features the stories behind hundreds of their favorite beats, from popular Classic Rock Radio hits like "Walk This Way" by Aerosmith, "Down on the Corner" by Creedence Clearwater Revival, and "Living on a Prayer" by Bon Jovi to "Hurts So Good" by John Mellencamp and "Don't Stop Believin'" by Journey, and for the heavier metal fans, everything from Metallica's Greatest Hits, from "Master of Puppets" to "One" and "Enter Sandman," Motley Crue's "Kickstart My Heart" or Guns N' Roses' "You Could Be Mine," or "Give it Away" by The Red Hot Chili Peppers, "Three Days" by Jane's Addiction, "Times Like These" by The Foo Fighters or "Today," "Bullet with Butterfly Wings," or "I am One" by The Smashing Pumpkins and hundreds of other hits across every generation and sub-genre of Rock & Roll were created from behind the kit.

Number of Pages: 307 p. ;
Genre: Music, Biography + Autobiography
Sub-Genre: Entertainment + Performing Arts, Musical Instruments
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Baker & Taylor Pub Serv
Book theme: Percussion
Author: Jake Brown
Language: English
Street Date: March 13, 2018
TCIN: 53505374
UPC: 9780983471653
Item Number (DPCI): 248-75-1128
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.