Loading, please wait...

Big Wild Love - by Jill Sherer Murray (Paperback)

Big Wild Love - by  Jill Sherer Murray (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Big Wild Love - by  Jill Sherer Murray (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 256

Genre: Family + Relationships

Sub-Genre: Divorce & Separation

Format: Paperback

Publisher: She Writes Press

Author: Jill Sherer Murray

Language: English

TCIN: 79759746
UPC: 9781631528521
Item Number (DPCI): 247-44-5130

Description

"Readers who find themselves stuck in bad relationships or situations will savor Murray's advice, as it's relatable and easy to put into practice." --Library Journal "Journalist and life coach Murray's excellent debut provides women a road map for personal growth, development, and pursuit of romantic love . . . Her empowering guide will be ideal for fans of Julia Cameron's The Artist's Way." --Publisher's Weekly "Murray describes a 6-step process that she believes can bring people through the 'tunnel of pain' and into the light of their own 'Big Wild Love' . . . advice on how to move beyond unfulfilling relationships."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Jill Sherer Murray has put her writing practice, research, and lived experience together into a powerful and inspiring book. A compelling and instructive read!"
--Natalie Goldberg, author of 15 books, including Writing Down the Bones and Let the Whole Thundering World Come Home

"Big Wild Love is a beautifully written, frequently hilarious, occasionally tear-jerking, miles deep, wonderful resource for anyone who's ever experienced self-doubt or had a broken heart . . . and that is everyone! Highly recommended!"
--Jonathan Maberry, New York Times best-selling author

"Jill Sherer Murray is your best friend, getting you through your worst heartbreak. If you think you've loved and lost, you will relate to her truly personal story. All the while, she's taking you by the hand down the path to something so much better: Big Wild Love. A great read and a shot of daring and inspiration for anyone who knows in their heart, it's just time to "let go for it."
--Lu Ann Cahn, author of I Dare Me, speaker, eight-time Emmy Award- winning journalist

"If you're stuck in a dying or dead relationship but feel paralyzed to do anything about it--read this book. Epiphanies are all about taking action if you want to change your life, and Jill spells out ways for you to do that, making the process of figuring things out easier and faster. I wish Big Wild Love had been around when I had my 'must-leave-this-marriage' epiphany!"
--Elise Ballard, author of Epiphany: True Stories of Sudden Insight to Inspire, Encourage and Transform

"Big Wild Love comes out at the perfect time: when women are rising up and realizing their own worth. Jill's book is a how to of self-reflection and self-love and lessons in how to move to a point of freedom, action, and empowerment. Anyone who has been in a bad relationship or trying to figure out if theirs is fixable should read this book."
--Anita Busch, journalist and victim's rights advocate

"Jill Sherer Murray takes you on the journey of letting go like your best girlfriend and pocket therapist all in one. Her fresh and candid look at relationships is full of vulnerability and heart as she teaches how to let go of the precepts--and sometimes the people--that hold us back from a big, wild love. This book will change the way you think about your life forever."
--Jessica Rinker, author of Gloria Takes a Stand, and the forthcoming Send a Girl: The Brenda Berkman Story and The Dare Sisters

"In the same way Glennon Doyle, Cheryl Strayed, and Elizabeth Gilbert lay their hearts bare, Jill Sherer Murray goes to the mat in her big, beautiful memoir come instruction manual. She teaches us not only how to let go of dead-end relationships and find the ones we long for, but offers us the tools to find and keep the most important relationship of all, that with ourselves. With wit and humor, she gives us a clear way to let go for it, embrace who we are, and invite healthy love into our lives."
--Joy Stocke, author of Anatolian Days and Nights and Tree of Life: Turkish Home Cooking, and former publisher of WildRiverReview.com

"Jill shares her journey towards self-love, which is unapologetically raw, real, and pure badassery. There is much to learn here for anyone who finds themselves at a painful crossroads, in need of advice on how to move forward from heartbreak."
--Dr. Suzana Flores, author of Untamed: The Psychology of Marvel's Wolverine

"Big Wild Love is an amazing step-by-step guide for cultivating the inner love and wisdom you need to truly let go once and for all. Jill Sherer Murray shares her own powerful story of how the lessons within led her to the true love she'd all but given up on, and so much more. A great resource and a great read!"
--V Capaldi, TEDx Speaker, wellness blogger

"This book is a reality check cloaked in humor, strength, and triumph. It digs into the nit and grit so many of us feel about ourselves but are afraid to say out loud. Jill does it for us, lighting the way to a better and happier place. She gives us a roadmap for seeing our worth so we can finally have the Big Wild Love we deserve."
--Stacey Honowitz, Supervisor Sex Crimes, TV analyst, and author

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.