Bill Nye's VR Space Lab - image 1 of 3Bill Nye's VR Space Lab - image 2 of 3Bill Nye's VR Space Lab - image 3 of 3
Bill Nye's VR Space Lab - image 1 of 3
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • * THE ULTIMATE IMMERSIVE LEARNING EXPERIENCE
  • Join Bill Nye “The Science Guy” as we explore the depths of space with a 96 page interactive book.
  • Discover the science behind our planet, solar system, galaxy, universe, and more as each
  • Spread comes to life virtual and augmented reality!
  • * LEARN, PLAY, EXPERIENCE!
  • The layered learning format encourages kids to begin with editorial content found in the book, then engage in phsical experiments and activities before traveling to another world in VR!
  • * TANGIBLE PLAY
  • Dive in with phyisial projects and experiments that include hands-on learning
  • Through 15 projects and activities incorporated throughout the lessons in the book!
  • * WHAT'S IN THE BOX?
  • The 85 piece set includes all the materials you need to engage in activities, puzzles, crafts and
  • More to foster play through learning with this interactive educational science kit for kids.
  • * VR GOGGLES INCLUDED
  • Includes a pair of hands-free goggles to create an immersive learning experience.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 11 Inches (H) x 14 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)

Weight: 4 Pounds

Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Educational Focus: Creative Thinking

Includes: Parent Guide

Learning Platform: IPad Tablets

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82575556
UPC: 850009794123
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-0183
Origin: Imported

Description

Explore the Universe with Bill Nye the Science Guy! Watch as Bill Nye appears on every page as we travel across the galaxy and beyond in this 96 page interactive book featuring cutting edge Augmented Reality (AR) and Virtual Reality (VR) technology. Build a solar bug, launch a rocket, grow ice crystals and more with over 15 physical projects and experiments as each activity comes alive with step-by-step instructions, then put on the included VR goggles to climb aboard Bill's spaceship as we embark across the cosmos to take on black holes, settling on Mars, asteroids, space travel and more for an immersive learning experience in virtual reality!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.25 inches length x 11 inches width x 14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
75% would recommend
4 recommendations
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.9 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ted Ruxford - 1 month ago
Very pleased with this item we bought it for our 10 year old daughters birthday and she has been doing the activities for almost 2 weeks now and loves it! Highly educational, very entertaining.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Science Kit Ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Iman - 2 months ago
Ordered online for a birthday party and picked up at nearby Target that same day and I have to say it was the best gift we've ever given, the mom (my bff) has told me a dozen times how much her son loves this thing, so much I'm thinking about buying one for my own son lol.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Coolest birthday present ever.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mellla - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is sooo cool! My daughter loves space and this is packed with all the space! You do need a phone to use the vr goggles, but the other stuff she can use her Samsung tablet and get experimenting. It’s so cool, and educational 10/10 highly recommended!
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty Cool

5 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JMacKenzie - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's Pretty Neat. But I Sorta Expected More Than What It Is. You Just Look At Things In The Book And They "Come To Life"
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Engaging

5 out of 5 stars
Tina - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This space lab is super cool. My 9 yo son has stayed engaged with it for a few hours now. He has been doing the projects included and will stop to use the vr headset in between. The cost for what you get here is impressive and I really wish more items like this were available to kids.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love everything about this toy

5 out of 5 stars
Jackie - 11 months ago
highly highly recommend this both from an educational standpoint, and from how much fun stuff there is to do, and of course riding in a spaceship with Bill Nye THE SCIENCE GUY is super cool on it's own!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Educational, fun and great value!

5 out of 5 stars
Hannah Bosley - 11 months ago
As a mom I think the best part about a toy would be a few factors, 1) FUN, and 2) EDUCATIONAL! Anytime you can get the kiddos learning while having a good time as parents we win, and in this case at this price it's a home-run in terms of value and materials!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids love this, lot of activities

5 out of 5 stars
Melanie - 1 year ago
great value for the price, we are actually pleasantly surprised at how much stuff it came with but mostly we were impressed with the huge 100 page book thats inside!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Educational and fun

5 out of 5 stars
Katie - 1 year ago
We decided to buy this for our 6 year old son and 11 year old daughter nervous if the wide gap in age would allow them both to enjoy this and omg it's just absolutely amazing, there's so much to do and so many pages and games and activities that one can be doing a project while the other one is off flying in space with Bill Nye in his spaceship (hehe) absolutely so fun and cool and the fact that they are learning is just that much more awesome! highly recommend this!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Even better

5 out of 5 stars
Dale Scott - 1 year ago
I have the first one of these and this one is even better I think it’s got double the amount of book and materials than before I love it a lot!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SO COOL!

5 out of 5 stars
Kyle Latner - 1 year ago
I dont even know where to begin but imagine riding in a spaceship with Bill Nye in virtual reality and learning about everything in the universe while doing projects and experiments - super super cool!
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads