Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz

Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz - image 1 of 4Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz - image 2 of 4Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz - image 3 of 4Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz - image 4 of 4
Birch Benders Gluten Free Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix - 10oz - image 1 of 4
$7.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • Keto pancake mix is gluten and grain free with no added sugar and 5g net carbs per serving
  • Just-add-water, mix, and make — no eggs, or milk required
  • 10oz bag makes about 16 pancakes
  • Resealable bag keeps your mix fresh

Specifications

Contains: Eggs, Milk, Coconut, Almonds
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Certified Gluten Free
Features: No Added Sugar
State of Readiness: Mix
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 10 Ounces
Style: Pancakes
TCIN: 54244051
UPC: 810001560065
Item Number (DPCI): 231-03-0392
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Just-add-water, mix, and make Birch Benders Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix — no eggs, or milk required. Let's be honest: eating clean is hard. So we made it easy for you. These keto pancakes meet your macros, with only 5g net carbs per serving so you can enjoy your favorite breakfast again. We've created the pancakes of the future. We hope they don't rebel against mankind.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 37.0 g

Serving Per Container: 8

Amount :

Calories: 140
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 8g10%
Saturated Fat 1.5g8%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 45mg15%
Sodium 330mg14%
Total Carbohydrate 19g7%
Dietary Fiber 9g32%
Sugars 1g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Sugar Alcohol 4g
Protein 6g13%
Vitamin D 0.1mcg0%
Calcium 150mg10%
Iron 0.5mg2%
Potassium 90mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

almond flour, tapioca fiber, pea starch, erythritol, pea fiber, whey protein concentrate, eggs, tigernut flour, palm oil flakes (palm oil*, natural butter flavor, beta carotene [for color]), egg whites, leavening (monocalcium phosphate, baking soda), contains 2% or less of salt, xanthan gum, *sustainably sourced

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.15 inches length x 5.27 inches width x 2.83 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.73 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Has anyone used unsweetened dairy free milk instead of water, if so... How is it?

submitted by Mel - 4 years ago
  • A: I used Almond Breeze Unsweetwned almond vanilla coconut milk. I definitely recommend using a milk of any sort over water. It makes for a better taste and consistency.

    submitted byFlyyygirl - 4 years ago
  • A: I added unsweetened almond milk to mines and it was pretty good. It had a grain taste, but it was not too bad. I have not try it with water so I'm going to try it water the next time.

    submitted bySunshine - 4 years ago

Q: Is there Nutrition info?

submitted by Clare - 4 years ago
  • A: Birch Benders Keto Pancake and Waffle Mix 10 oz Nutrition Facts Serving Size: 2 pancakes (35g) Servings Per Container: 8 SmartPoints®: 5 Search Our Nutrition Facts Data Amount Per Serving % Daily Value Calories 160 Total Fat 11 14% Saturated Fat 2 11% Trans Fat 0 Cholesterol 120 40% Sodium 350 15% Potassium 248 6% Total Carbohydrates 10 4% Dietary Fiber 5 18% Sugars 3 Includes 0g Added Sugars

    submitted byKat - 4 years ago
3.6 out of 5 stars with 600 reviews
50% would recommend
139 recommendations
taste: 2.85 out of 5
value: 2.67 out of 5
quality: 3.13 out of 5

Found clear chunks in it that werent in the old recipe

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
StephanieMomof3 - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
They changed the formula or something, there was chunks of something in the mix that wouldnt blend. So gross! Hard to throw away something so expensive that was suppose to be a treat.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Keto Pancake Mix

5 out of 5 stars
Natasha - 18 days ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
Best Keto Pancake Mix on the Market! Recommend100%
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ReviewsCJ - 21 days ago
Disgusting taste and falls apart
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 15 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Pancake Mix. We'd love to make sure you have nothing but a 5-star Birch Benders experience. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yes!

5 out of 5 stars
Julia - 22 days ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
Just delish…..I’d would never had known these weren’t a traditional waffle!! I was put off by a few negative reviews and I wonder if those folks had eaten a bag of the older mix blend. So if you’re curious about these, get a bag that says new improved, on the front. I love them with butter and sugar free preserves. Every. Single. Day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Product

5 out of 5 stars
Dee - 24 days ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
This is a great addition to my healthy dietary habits.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just frustrating

1 out of 5 stars
Flutorgork - 27 days ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
I was very excited about these but they are garbage. They don’t cook, always mushy. They wouldn’t flip. They taste like they’re made of cardboard and sawdust. These are the actual devil In powder form
1 reply from customer service team - 23 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Pancake and Waffle Mix. We are sorry to hear the you did not enjoy this product! The alternative, keto-friendly flours we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional pancakes. We thank you for sharing your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find a product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tasty but expensive

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dee - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Tasty but expensive. Wish it was on sale more often.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Annat - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
It tasted like grainy popcorn
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 20 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Pancake and Waffle Mix. We are sorry to hear the you did not enjoy this product! The alternative, keto-friendly flours we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional pancakes. We thank you for sharing your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find a product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gina Jordan - 1 month ago
These are bad in every way.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 29 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix. The alternative, keto-friendly flours we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional pancakes. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. We'd love to help you find
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

RECIPE CHANGE DISASTER

1 out of 5 stars
Milynn23 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
The prior Keto Pancake and Waffle recipe was clean and simple. INGREDIENTS: Almond Flour, Eggs, Tigernut Flour, Organic Coconut Flour, Cassava Starch, Buttermilk, Leavening (Monocalcium Phosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Salt, Spice. The "New Tastier Recipe" literally made me sick. INGREDIENTS: Almond Flour, Tapioca Fiber, Pea Starch, Erythritol, Pea Fiber, Whey Protein Concentrate, Eggs, Tigernut Flour, Palm Oil Flakes (Palm Oils, Natural Butter Flavor, Beta Carotene [for color]), Egg Whites, Leavening (Monocalcium Phosphate, Baking Soda), Contains 2% or less of: Salt, Xanthan Gum. Pea protein and fiber products and erythritol give me severe digestive upset. Also NOT wild about the palm oil! And I am obviously not the only person who hates this new recipe - just read all the recent TERRIBLE reviews! Lost customer here.
1 reply from customer service team - 29 days ago
Thanks for reaching out and we are so sorry you had a bad experience with our Keto Pancakes and Waffle Mix. We never want to serve as a source of discomfort to you and we encourage you to contact us directly. we'd love to make sure you have nothing but a 5-star Birch Benders experience. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Mnmmomrn - 1 month ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
For the very few times I crave pancakes and waffles, I will stick with regular! I bought chocolate chip Keto mix thinking these would be the best. They were not only tasteless, (I had to add Stevia) they did not go well in mini waffle maker, and absolutely fell apart. I tried to make pancakes, same thing. Will not be buying again!
1 reply from customer service team - 1 month ago
We are so sorry you had a less than 5 star experience with our Keto Chocolate Chip Mix. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we’ll pass this along to our R&D team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

wrong measure mix sizes

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
all crayola bed set - 1 month ago
bad tasted & texture you need 1cup of mix to make 1 pancake
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

What’s going on?

1 out of 5 stars
Whonu - 2 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
It would be nice if you had a new formula on the front of the package that way I’m aware that the taste might be completely off. Messed up my whole breakfast experience.
1 reply from customer service team - 1 month ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Pancake & Waffle Mix. The alternative, keto-friendly flours we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional pancakes. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. We'd love to help you find
Did you find this review helpful?

TERRIBLE STOMACH CRAMPS AND NAUSEA

1 out of 5 stars
TerribleStomachAche - 2 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
This pancake mix should come with a warning label. One hour after eating it, I developed terrible stomach and intestinal cramps. Honestly, it was the worst I have ever had. Yes, I threw up. I spend six hours in terrible pain, alternating between lying on the bathroom floor and attempting to use the toilet. Too descriptive? I'm sorry, but it was absolutely terrible. I've never had a problem like this before. It tasted just fine, but buyer beware.
1 reply from customer service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We never want to serve as a source of discomfort to you. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, and we will share this with our team. We’d love to gather further information regarding the product you purchased. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maxigirl28 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s disgusting. I’ve even tried adding cinnamon to it. Vanilla. Chocolate. It’s terrible. The center of it after cooking is gross and the aftertaste is even worst.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry you had a less than 5 star experience with our Gluten Free Pancake and Waffle Mix. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we’ll pass this along to our R&D team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PC - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good. I don’t understand the bad reviews. I let it sit a few minutes before using. Batter fluffs up. They do cook quickly and are pricey but what keto product isn’t.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

They are yummy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emac - 3 months ago
I really can’t believe these are keto pancakes. I rellly like them and they actually taste good.
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Huge disappointmen

1 out of 5 stars
pj - 3 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
I was surprised yesterday when I purchased what I thought was the original keto pancake mix. This new one has lower protein, higher carb and uses palm oil which is high in omega 6 fatty acid. Please bring back to old version, which is quite delicious and more nutritious. I won't be continuing with this new one.
1 reply from customer service team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback on our updated Keto Pancake and Waffle Mix and we will be sure to share this with our team. We'd love to make sure that next time you have nothing but a 5-star Birch Benders experience. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unconsolidated, grainy, mess

1 out of 5 stars
Tp - 4 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
An unconsolidated, grainy, mess. A step above inedible.
1 reply from customer service team - 4 months ago
We are so sorry you had a less than 5 star experience with our Keto Pancake and Waffle Mix.The alternative, keto-friendly flours we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional pancakes. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find a mix that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

So yummy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Camie - 5 months ago
These are the best low carb breakfast or snack that I buy! I literally buy about 5 at a time so I don’t have to keep going to the store and buying more. They’re so incredibly easy to make especially with the new recipe since you don’t have to add eggs. I make mine with almond milk or soy milk instead of water to make then creamier. You could always use milk or cream too. With the fall season coming I’m also adding pumpkin spice seasoning and whipped cream on top and they’re sooo yummy and make the house smell amazing too. Please don’t ever stop making these! I’d be lost without them.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads