Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz

Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz - image 1 of 4Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz - image 2 of 4Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz - image 3 of 4Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz - image 4 of 4
Birch Benders Keto Vanilla Frosting - 10oz - image 1 of 4
$7.39When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Pair with Birch Benders Keto-friendly Classic Yellow Cake & Cupcake Mix for a simply scrumptious sweet treat
  • Made with high quality ingredients like coconut oil, cassava starch, monk fruit, vanilla extract and rosemary extract
  • Keto-friendly, Gluten Free and Dairy Free
  • Made without the excess carbs, only 1g Net Carbs per serving and 0g Added Sugar

Specifications

Contains: Coconut
Form: Spread
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 10 Ounces
TCIN: 82434010
UPC: 810001560799
Item Number (DPCI): 261-04-0208
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Birch Benders reimagines delicious possibilities, so you can have your cake and eat it too! Birch Benders keto-friendly frosting is so wondrously creamy...
Each bite is like a free fall into whipped frosting perfection. With no added sugar and 1g net carbs per serving, spread a little sweetness and get ready to dig into deliciousness.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2.0 tbsp

Serving Per Container: 11

Amount 22 Tbsp (25g):

Calories: 120
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 13grm17%
Saturated Fat 8grm40%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 5mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 11grm4%
Dietary Fiber 0grm0%
Total Sugars 0grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 0grm0%
Sugar Alcohol 10grm0%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 0mg0%
Iron 0mg0%
Potassium 0mg0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

palm oil (sustainably sourced), erythritol, cassava starch, coconut oil, vanilla extract, stevia extract, monk fruit extract, salt.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains: coconut.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.74 inches length x 3.54 inches width x 3.47 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.69 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
2.5 out of 5 stars with 71 reviews
13% would recommend
22 recommendations
taste: 1.44 out of 5
quality: 1.75 out of 5
easy to prepare: 3.93 out of 5
value: 1.81 out of 5

I wish...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Raspberriestars - 15 days ago
This had such a chemical plastic taste. I'm a fan of other birch benders items and I took a chance despite the other poor reviews. Please listen to them. It's gritty and adding other things did not help.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 14 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it!. We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disgusting.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Loiue - 24 days ago
Absolutely disgusting. Threw away.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 19 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it! We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
easy to prepare: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disgusting.

1 out of 5 stars
drea - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
No flavor like crisco. Really disappointed with the price and flavor. I could not find a way to make it better.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 28 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it!. We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Carrie - 2 months ago
I eat a lot of things on keto that other people don't like - I'm not too picky. Even so, this product is gross. Really strange after taste and texture, and overpriced. I find it odd that in response to all the reviews, their brand team just comments to email them to find another product. why would I keep buying the brand if this was so gross? They should be offering refunds instead and either pull the product or change the recipe.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 2 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We’ll be sure to pass this along to our team. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Add Sugar Free Torani

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NCMOM - 3 months ago
Another reviewer mentioned adding 1 tablespoon of sugar free Torani to the jar…yep that works great! Thank you!
taste: 2 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lost me at first Bite

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wbkids26 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This taste like Cris o from your mom or grandma’s kitchen. I was really looking forward to a keto frosting. I know I must have been on keto a bit too long and needed to eat some decent fruit! Their are good carbs and we should eat them they have value leave the crap ones out! Leave this frosting in the garbage too. Sorry it’s a loser!
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 3 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it! We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LC - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tastes awful and the oil in it never dissolves in your mouth.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 3 months ago
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we’ll pass this along to our team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent

2 out of 5 stars
Ciara - 4 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
The taste is fine except for a bitter aftertaste but it was really hard to use. Even at room temp it was not spreadable. Maybe I’ll heat it up next time but I didn’t want warm frosting.
1 reply from customer service team - 3 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it!. We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid "no" for us

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michael - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
There's nothing to like about this frosting. The texture is grainy and kind of too greasy, flavor is off, and it has that cold sort of feel to it. Plus, it's so expensive. Awful.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 4 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We’ll be sure to pass this along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It's a no for me

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Arii M - 5 months ago
It has a weird taste to it. I really wish I liked it but it’s a no for me and my family
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 5 months ago
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we’ll pass this along to our team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Butter texture

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kjffzf - 5 months ago
Texture is like butter.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 5 months ago
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we’ll pass this along to our team. In the meantime, we'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrendous!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TM 73 - 5 months ago
This is horrible. It’s so disgusting, and it gave me a headache and turned my stomach after a few bites. You’re better off just eating the cake without frosting. It’s so oily, gritty, and overpriced. I will be returning.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 5 months ago
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We appreciate you sharing this feedback, and we will let our R&D team know what you have shared. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
value: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disgusting

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bf - 6 months ago
Absolutely horrible taste. Will be returning.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 6 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy it!. We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Julie28 - 7 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
I prefer a spoon and eat it straight from the jar !
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad artificial taste

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JanJan - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s keto so was not expecting it to be fantastic but this is awful. It has a gritty texture and I can get passed that but the taste is horrible save your money . It does not taste like vanilla it has an artificial flavor that leaves a film in your mouth . I felt bad just tossing it so I tried saving it by mixing it with cream cheese cheese but I only used a small amount of this frosting for sweetnesses. Tossed the rest out
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 8 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it! We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to prepare: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Might as well eat plain Crisco

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rachel - 8 months ago
Tastes like Crisco. I added several flavorings that "helped", but I don't think anything can save this. Yuck. Never will buy again.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 8 months ago
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We appreciate you sharing this feedback, and we will let our R&D team know what you have shared. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really Not that Bad

4 out of 5 stars
SCSapphire - 8 months ago
originally posted on Sovos Brands Inc.
A lot of reviews will say that this frosting isn't good, but if you're like me and have a sweet tooth but have medical issues that don't allow you to eat sugar, it's really not that bad. No, it's not butter crème icing, but it's not gross at all. I wouldn't eat a tub of it by itself, but on the Birch Benders Keto Cupcakes, it's pretty good.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Made my stomach upset

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jilly - 8 months ago
Two bites in and I felt nauseous. I wanted to like it. I have been sugar free for four months and I wanted a treat for my sons birthday but I’d rather have a steak. Wasted money.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 8 months ago
We are so sorry about your experience with our Keto Vanilla Frosting. We never want to serve as a source of discomfort to you. We’d love to gather further information regarding the product you purchased. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jessica - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tastes SO gritty. I should've tried whipping it with the stand mixer to see if that helped at all, but I was so disappointed by the poor texture and taste, that I just trashed this immediately. I tried it on Birch Benders' yellow cake for Keto, and just no. Ruins the cake, which btw, is amazingly delicious and just perfectly sweet on its own. 100% recommend the cake mix for keto. Enjoy the cake on its own and skip this disgusting frosting. You're better off whipping up a cream cheese frosting or a whipped topping from scratch to stay keto rather than use this. Thanks for trying, Birch, but you missed on this one.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 9 months ago
We are so sorry you had a less than 5 star experience with our Keto Vanilla Frosting. The alternative, keto-friendly ingredients we use can result in a slightly different consistency than traditional frosting. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and will pass this along to our R&D team. Please reach out to us at info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for taste

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mamaof2 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely no taste! It was not easy to ice the cake with.
1 reply from SovosBrands Team team - 10 months ago
We thank you for taking the time to review our Keto Vanilla Frosting! We are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy it! We’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. We'd love to help you find another product that you'll enjoy. Please reach out to us info@birchbenders.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
taste: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads