BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B

BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B - image 1 of 4BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B - image 2 of 4BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B - image 3 of 4BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B - image 4 of 4
BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - CM1110B - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • 12-Cup* Coffeemaker - Fast brewing for up to 12 cups* of coffee.
  • Vortex™ Technology Water Flow – Full, rich flavor extraction
  • Sneak-A-Cup™ Feature – Enjoy your first cup before brewing is complete
  • Digital Controls – QuickTouch™ Programming for the clock and auto brew system
  • Brew Strength Selector – Control the strength of your brew
  • This model coffee maker is designed to use 8-12 cup basket style paper filters

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.82 Inches (H) x 12.99 Inches (W) x 10.87 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.75 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 12 Cup
Features: Nonstick Hot Plate, Glass Carafe, Automatic Shut-Off, Removable Filter Basket, Cord Storage, Brew Pause, programmable, Water Level Window
Metal Finish: Chrome
Cup Capacity: 12
Mount Type: Free Standing
Includes: Glass Carafe, Removable Filter Basket
Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 975 watts
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50298715
UPC: 050875828124
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0011
Origin: Imported

Description

Enjoy rich flavor extraction with the BLACK+DECKER™ 12-Cup* Programmable Coffeemaker. The Vortex™ Technology Water Flow evenly saturates coffee grounds using optimal water flow for maximum flavor. You can change the brew strength for a stronger cup of coffee. Sneak-A-Cup™ Technology lets you pour a cup of coffee before the rest of the pot has brewed—all without any drips or spills. The digital controls feature QuickTouch™ Programming so you can easily set the clock and program the auto brew system for coffee now or later at the touch of a button.

*cup equals approximately 5 oz. (varies by brewing technique)
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.87 inches length x 11 inches width x 8.46 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.55 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How do you keep the coffee maker from shutting off after 2 hours? I want to keep it on until I have to make another pot of coffee for work.

submitted by Coffee Drinker - 5 years ago
  • A: I just try to remember after an hour or so to turn it off and turn it back on, will stay another two hours

    submitted byJodi - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The two hour auto-shutoff safety feature cannot be disabled.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Although not this product, I had the same question about a coffeemaker I owned. I was told to unplug and replug for and additional 2 hours with each redo.

    submitted byForrest - 4 years ago

Q: Does it use a cone filter?

submitted by Evelyn - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This model coffee maker is designed to use 8-12 cup basket style paper filters.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No. Uses regular 8 - 12 cup round filters.

    submitted byjan - 5 years ago
  • A: No. It uses a flat bottom filter. Ours are generic, from Kroger and the package says, “Fits most 8 - 12 cup coffee makers.”

    submitted byFuchsiaLady - 5 years ago

Q: Does it have auto shut off?

submitted by betty - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, betty. This coffee maker will automatically power off two hours after the brewing cycle has been completed.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, auto shut off is 2 hours.

    submitted bygregory - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes, shuts off in 1 hour. However, we've had 2 of these and our daughter bought 1. They have a permanent shut off after just under 1 year. We now bought a different, much more expensive coffee maker. 3 months; time will tell I guess.

    submitted byFuchsiaLady - 6 years ago

Q: Why doesn't it have a BELL NOTIFICATION when finished or timed out?

submitted by Angel - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry but we don’t currently have a coffee maker that has a notification when it is done brewing, but I will forward your comments on for future consideration. If you have any further questions, please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42188248 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: does it make noise when the coffee is done

    submitted bymelissa - 1 year ago

Q: How do I clear the "CLEAN" message after cleaning? I've ran vinegar and water through as the manual describes, but the "CLEAN" message still shows up.

submitted by John L - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker coffee maker. We’re sorry to hear the clean function is not clearing from the display of your coffee maker. I’ve already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to ensure that this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. Your product has a two-year warranty. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42169349 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: This would be more helpful of an answer if the email address provided replies. I sent an email request on Monday from the previous question and answer and have not heard back yet.

    submitted byJudy S - 1 year ago

Q: The word CLEAN flashes across the front so I ran vinegar and water through a couple of times the ran plan water through twice. CLEAN still flashes across. How do I clear this?

submitted by Judy S - 1 year ago
  • A: How long does it take for an email response?

    submitted byJudy S - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker coffee maker. We’re sorry to hear the auto clean function of your coffee maker is not resetting after a cleaning has been performed. I’ve already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to ensure that this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. Your product has a two-year warranty. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42164706 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do you turn it on?

submitted by annab - 5 years ago
  • A: Press the on button on the front to turn it on. You can also program the coffeepot to automatically turn on. And it shuts off automatically after 2 hours.

    submitted bybearcoll - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello annab. We thank you for your inquiry. After you had put the water and the coffee grounds in the unit, you will want to press the on/off button on the panel right below the clock.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this use a paper filter?

submitted by Tara - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This model coffee maker is designed to use 8-12 cup basket style paper filters.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes It requires paper filter

    submitted bySamatha - 5 years ago

Q: How much coffee do I need to brew 22 cups

submitted by Linda - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Linda. We suggest using one heaping tablespoon of ground coffee per cup to be brewed. The coffee maker has a maximum brewing capacity of 12 cups.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Depends on what coffee you are using. Consult your coffee label.

    submitted byHodor - 6 years ago

Q: It will not turn on unless we unplug & then plug in. There isn't a Light to indicate that it's on? There is only a light for the strength of the coffee.

submitted by On off Light - 4 days ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42318726 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 4 days ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 1273 reviews
69% would recommend
433 recommendations
quality: 3.48 out of 5
value: 3.79 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.3 out of 5
design: 4.09 out of 5
ease of use: 4.41 out of 5

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Samantha C - 23 hours ago, Verified purchaser
I love this coffee pot! My son and I like different strengths of coffee, so we have separate coffee pots. I've purchased two of these and love them!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cris - 1 day ago, Verified purchaser
what you would want for your coffee maker.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont bother

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Camelkelly - 2 days ago
this coffee maker makes coffee fine BUT LIKE others have said you can not tell if the power/ on button is lit so frustrating- was going to deal with it BUT now the screen is displaying CLEAN and no matter what we have tried it wont go away
ease of use: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazardous to Your Health??

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
usr105 - 7 days ago
I have always been happy with B&D coffeemakers. Not this one. Very flimsy compared to my previous units but that wasn't the deal killer. I washed it in soap and water and ran two pots of clean water before using. Coffee tasted metallic (maybe aluminum) and remained in my mouth for hours. I thought maybe the amount of coffee I normally use was wrong. However my wife made a second pot later in the day. Same result. I tried the clean function recommended by B&D with vinegar and water and then ran two more pots of water through it. Same taste and again it stayed with me for hours. Not sure what the issue is but I am returning it today and certainly would not recommend it to anyone else.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I'm sorry to hear of the experience you had with your coffee maker. We strive to provide quality products and excellent support for our customers and hope you will consider us for your future purchases. If you need further assistance, please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42318192 so that we may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Metallic taste

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Arli25 - 15 days ago
I gave it two mornings, but the coffee still has a metallic taste. I will try to return it.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 14 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with your coffee maker, however, the issue you describe in your review is something that could be addressed by descaling your coffee maker with vinegar. Here is a link to a video detailing the descaling process for your type of coffee maker: https://youtu.be/dFTsz86mrpI If the issue persists after descaling, then we'd like to address this for you under the two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42314931 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

bad choice

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Juju - 28 days ago
It makes coffee, but I regret buying this because the display is hard to see. The light is tiny and it is hard to tell if the pot is on or off. I have had programmable pots for years but find this hard to set. If it were returnable I would do so.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 22 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear that you're somewhat disappointed in the design of your coffee maker. We strive to provide excellent support for our customers, and I may have a few options I’d like to discuss with you. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42311743 so that I may be able to better assist you.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy! Waste of money. Broke multiple times.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Hunt - 1 month ago
The time and programming option stopped working the first week. I reached out to black and decker with zero luck and no reply. Now I am one year in and it no longer makes “hot” coffee but lukewarm coffee at best. I’ve cleaned it, and nothing is working. I Bought thisDec 27,2022 today is January 6,2023. I knew quality was going down hill but expected more from the black and decker brand.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 29 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42309315 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaky, rusty, and dirty.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DZuydendorp - 1 month ago
The pot leaks down whenever you pour from it... The bottom rusted quickly. Didn't even use it a year and a half before finally replacing it. The red part for the water never got clean.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 1 month ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42306029 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't buy!! Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointedinohio - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the worst coffee maker! You cannot get the inside clean.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with cleaning your coffee maker. We strive to provide excellent support for our customers, and I may have a few options I’d like to discuss with you. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42302423 so that I may be able to better assist you.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy something else

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sk - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The clean function does not work or shut off after cleaning with manual instructions
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42302219 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works fine.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wilma - 2 months ago
It works fine. It seems a little cheaply made, but makes coffee. I like the wide opening to pour in the water.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I'm sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in the design of the coffee maker, but I'm glad it has been operating properly. I want to assure you that we proactively monitor feedback from consumers like you to drive continuous improvement into our products, and your comments and experience will be shared with our Quality and Engineering Team. I'm confident your new coffee maker will provide excellent performance, but should you ever need assistance with it, I'd be happy to help. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42301318, so I can address any of your concerns.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Taryn - 2 months ago
It makes me coffee! That brings me joy!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The price reflects the quality

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
okcatmom - 2 months ago
On the fence about this one.. Not sure that it keeps coffee warm enough and it makes a loud clicking noise every 10 seconds. My last coffee maker didn’t do this so I’m not sure if something is wrong with this one or if that’s just what it does! Will update if it explodes.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42300436 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very disappointing purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blkcoffeemaker - 2 months ago
cleaned before using yet now displays clean signal. on/off display barely visible. very slow. coffee weak using strong button.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42300932 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Coffe maker - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good product , easy to used
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Coffee Maker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mpetty - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this coffee maker.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great So Far

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelly - 2 months ago
Just recently purchased this coffee maker. This doesn't have any of the drawbacks we havve experienced with other brands/models. It pours like a dream; we have had others that dribbled like crazy when filling the reservior. It retains the programmed start time; the Mr. C. it is replacing had to be re-programmed every day. My only complaint is that the "on" light is very tiny. If the under counter lights are on, I can't see if it is lit.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Home

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Caffinated in Texas - 3 months ago
Easy to use, brews 12 cups in about 12 minutes and keeps the coffee hot. The “brew later” feature is great to ensure hot coffee for the morning. I’d purchase this again!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I am returning this

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Coffee Pot - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This pot leaks every time you open the top.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42294328 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JT - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Coffee smells and tastes like plastic even after being washed.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Coffee Maker. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your coffee maker. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your coffee maker has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42293965 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads