product description page

Black Market (Paperback) (Frank J. Barbiere)

Black Market (Paperback) (Frank J. Barbiere) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Ray Willis is a broken man, a disgraced medical examiner making ends meet by preparing corpses at a funeral parlor. His scientific genius is being wasted—that is, until his estranged criminal brother Denny shows up on his doorstep, supposedly cleaned up and proposing a once-in-a-lifetime partnership to cure not just cancer, but all disease. The catch? It exists within the DNA of superheroes. A dark exploration of superpowers in the tradition of IRREDEEMABLE and SLEEPER, writer Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS) and artist Victor Santos (POLAR) come together for a truly modern take on superheroes. This collected edition contains the entire critically-acclaimed miniseries.
Ray Willis is a broken man, a disgraced medical examiner making ends meet by preparing corpses at a funeral parlor. His scientific genius is being wasted?that is, until his estranged criminal brother Denny shows up on his doorstep, supposedly cleaned up and proposing a once-in-a-lifetime partnership to cure not just cancer, but all disease. The catch? It exists within the DNA of superheroes. A dark exploration of superpowers in the tradition of IRREDEEMABLE and SLEEPER, writer Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS) and artist Victor Santos (POLAR) come together for a truly modern take on superheroes. This collected edition contains the entire critically-acclaimed miniseries.
Genre: Comics + Graphic Novels
Sub-Genre: Graphic Novels / Superheroes
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Author: Frank J. Barbiere
Language: English
Street Date: October 20, 2015
TCIN: 21532137
UPC: 9781608867233
Item Number (DPCI): 247-49-4350

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.