Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Black Market (Paperback) (Frank J. Barbiere)

Black Market (Paperback) (Frank J. Barbiere) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Ray Willis is a broken man, a disgraced medical examiner making ends meet by preparing corpses at a funeral parlor. His scientific genius is being wasted—that is, until his estranged criminal brother Denny shows up on his doorstep, supposedly cleaned up and proposing a once-in-a-lifetime partnership to cure not just cancer, but all disease. The catch? It exists within the DNA of superheroes. A dark exploration of superpowers in the tradition of IRREDEEMABLE and SLEEPER, writer Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS) and artist Victor Santos (POLAR) come together for a truly modern take on superheroes. This collected edition contains the entire critically-acclaimed miniseries.
Ray Willis is a broken man, a disgraced medical examiner making ends meet by preparing corpses at a funeral parlor. His scientific genius is being wasted?that is, until his estranged criminal brother Denny shows up on his doorstep, supposedly cleaned up and proposing a once-in-a-lifetime partnership to cure not just cancer, but all disease. The catch? It exists within the DNA of superheroes. A dark exploration of superpowers in the tradition of IRREDEEMABLE and SLEEPER, writer Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS) and artist Victor Santos (POLAR) come together for a truly modern take on superheroes. This collected edition contains the entire critically-acclaimed miniseries.
Genre: Comics + Graphic Novels
Sub-Genre: Graphic Novels / Superheroes
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Author: Frank J. Barbiere
Language: English
Street Date: October 20, 2015
TCIN: 21532137
UPC: 9781608867233
Item Number (DPCI): 247-49-4350
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.