product description page

Blue in the Face : A Story of Risk, Rhyme, and Rebellion (Hardcover) (Gerry Swallow)

Blue in the Face : A Story of Risk, Rhyme, and Rebellion (Hardcover) (Gerry Swallow) - image 1 of 1
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)

about this item

When Elspeth Pule, an eleven-year-old brat, wakes up one day in a strange forest, she finds some familiar faces around her--those of the nursery rhyme characters she grew up reading about. But as she soon learns from Humpty Dumpy, a suave, tuxedo-wearing egg, what she knows is a twisted version of the truth concocted by the evil Old King Krool--and none of the characters are who she thinks.

Elspeth couldn't care less, but she soon gets pulled into the fight against Krool's tyranny. And if she wants to get home, she'll need to learn some compassion--and teach the characters that sometimes a good old-fashioned tantrum is exactly what's necessary.

Told in a hilarious voice and with black and white illustrations throughout, this "revolutionary" tale is perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Lemony Snicket.

Number of Pages: 308.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Series Title: Magnificent Tales of Misadventure
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Gerry Swallow
Language: English
Street Date: January 12, 2016
TCIN: 46774459
UPC: 9781619634879
Item Number (DPCI): 247-52-1005

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.