Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier

Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier - image 1 of 4Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier - image 2 of 4Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier - image 3 of 4Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier - image 4 of 4
Blueair Blue Pure 411 Auto HEPASilent Air Purifier - image 1 of 4
$139.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Performance you can trust; Independently evaluated and third-party tested for performance as part of the AHAM Verifide® Program for room air cleaners
  • Recommended for small rooms; Completely filters air in a nursery, guest bedroom, or home office about every 12.5 mins (approx. 4.8x an hour at 190 square feet) on high
  • Intuitive Auto mode; Automatically adjusts to real-time conditions reported by the particle sensor to maintain a comfortable home environment
  • Combination filter; Carbon traps light odors; HEPASilent technology removes 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.1 micron, like pollen, dust, and viruses⁰
  • Low noise and energy; Quieter than a soft whisper on low speed (18-48 dB) and ENERGY STAR rated to consume less energy than an LED lightbulb (2-10 W)
  • Customize freely; Washable fabric pre-filter in Arctic Trail (gray) included; Additional pre-filter colors inspired by Scandinavian nature sold separately

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 16.7 Inches (H) x 7.9 Inches (W) x 7.9 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.8 Pounds
Features: Odor Filter, Vacuum-Able Filter, Quiet Operation, Dust Collection, Carbon Filter, Filter Change Indicator, Antibacterial Filter, Easy Filter Change
Number of Settings: 3
Wattage Required: 10 Watts
Filter Type: HEPA
Industry or Government Certifications: CARB Certified
Room Size Range: 100-300 sq. ft.
Allergens Captured: Pollen, Odors, Bacteria, viruses, Pet Dander, Household Dust
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81812154
UPC: 689122018928
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0083
Origin: Imported

Description

The Blue Pure 411 Auto air purifier takes a simple approach to air quality management with an integrated particle sensor, Auto mode setting, and LED air quality display. Independently evaluated for performance by the AHAM Verifide® Program for a Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR) of 123 for fine smoke particles, 96 for pollen particles, and 107 for dust particles. Best for small rooms like nurseries, guest bedrooms, and home offices with a 360° air intake to filter room air about every 12 minutes (about 5x an hour at 190 ft²) on high. The 3-step filter works with HEPASilent™ filtration technology to remove 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.1 microns, like pollen, dander, mold, bacteria, viruses⁰ and more, while a layer of activated coconut carbon traps light household odors. Features a 3-color LED air quality display and one-touch enabled Auto mode setting to auto-adjust to real-time conditions. ENERGY STAR rated using less energy than an LED lightbulb (2-10 W) and quieter than a whisper on low (18-48 dB). Change color with five fabric pre-filters inspired by Scandinavian nature. Pre-filter in Arctic Trail (gray) included; Additional colors sold separately. All Blueair purifiers are AHAM Verifide® for Clean Air Delivery Rate and recommended room size, ENERGY STAR rated, and tested by the California EPA Air Resources Board (CARB) for safe ozone emissions.​
⁰This air purifier has not been tested against , and Blueair does not claim to capture, remove, or kill 2019-nCoV.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.86 inches length x 10 inches width x 9.84 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.23 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the Blueair safe for birds. Thank you.

submitted by Mary - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there! I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to you here. Absolutely. We have many customer who have birds and use our products.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this model filter out mold in the air/environment?

submitted by Yvonne - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi Yvonne! Thanks for reaching out! Yes, the 411 filter will trap dust, pollen, mold, pet dander and anything else down to .1microns. There's also a layer of activated carbon that soaks up smoke and odors.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this purchase include the HEPA filter?

submitted by Curious - 9 months ago
  • A: Blueair purifiers utilizes HEPA(High Efficiency Particulate Air)Silent™ technology which captures at least 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.1 microns in size, removes germs and delivers especially high performance and efficiency by combining electrostatic and mechanical filtration technologies. Each new machine comes with a new filter installed and ready to go!

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between a 411 and a 311 model?

submitted by Lola - 1 year ago
  • A: The 411 and 311 models are slightly different in their actual size and the square footage of the space they cover. The 411's cover up to 190ft2 and the 311's covers up to 388ft2.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, does this purifier use a true hepa filter?

submitted by Yosemiteguy11 - 1 year ago
  • A: Blueair's HEPASilent™ and HEPASilent Ultra technologies use a combination of mechanical and electrostatic filtration to capture and remove harmful particles from indoor air; our technology is designed to specifically and strategically electrostatically charge particles at a very low current. This makes the particles adhere to the polypropylene fibers in the filter more easily due to electrostatic forces, which allows the use of a less dense filter, so more air can be pushed through with less noise and less energy.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a power cord and if so, the length? If run by battery, what kind?

submitted by Maria - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Maria, the power cord for the 411 Auto is approximately 30 inches long. Our purifiers cannot be battery operated and do need to be plugged into a wall outlet to work.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you know when it is time to change the filter?

submitted by Court - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! After 5 months of continual use, your filter light will turn yellow. This indicates that it will be time for your filter change in one month and it is time to order a new filter. After 6 months of continual use, your filter light will then turn from yellow to red, indicating it is officially time to change the filter. After replacing the filter, turn on the unit and press and hold the main button for 10-45 seconds until the light goes back to white. This will complete your filter timer reset.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this release phthalates into the air? Does it filter VOCs?

submitted by Pt4567 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, Blueair purifiers do not release phthalates into the air. Our models with the highest removal of VOC and odors are the HealthProtect family (which feature a SmartFilter that has activated coconut carbon directly infused into the weaves), Classic 80i family (which come standard with DualProtection filters), Pro family (when upgraded with the Carbon + filter add-on or SmokeStop filters), and the Blue Pure 121 (when upgraded with the Extra Protection Particle + Carbon filter).

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have ozone in it?

submitted by mommybyhisgrace - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, Blueair has conducted ongoing independent testing to ensure our air purifiers do not release harmful levels of ozone. All Blueair air purifiers are tested in accordance with UL Standard 867, demonstrating ozone emission levels far below the mandated California Air Resource Board (CARB) ozone emissions limit of less than 50 parts per billion (ppb). All Blueair air purifiers are CARB certified.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a HEPA filter with activated carbon/charcoal?

submitted by Dk - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, Blueair's HEPASilent™ technology captures at least 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.1 microns in size. Blueair's HEPASilent™ and HEPASilent Ultra technologies use a combination of mechanical and electrostatic filtration to capture and remove harmful particles from indoor air; our technology is designed to specifically and strategically electrostatically charge particles at a very low current. This makes the particles adhere to the polypropylene fibers in the filter more easily due to electrostatic forces, which allows the use of a less dense filter, so more air can be pushed through with less noise and less energy.

    submitted byBlueair Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 416 reviews
80% would recommend
42 recommendations
value: 4.38 out of 5
quality: 4.53 out of 5

Shhh

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mj - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
Silent mode is so nice, pretty sensitive for adjusting levels automatically
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Quiet

5 out of 5 stars
PChap - 20 days ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Runs Very Quiet, find myself hovering my hand over unit to see if its running.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quiet, efficient, automatic bedroom unit

5 out of 5 stars
Rich Novak - 29 days ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Compact, extremely easy to set up (basically just plug it in). Auto sensor works well. Very quiet, yet has capacity for a average bedroom. I like how the large filter area is worked in to the design of the structure itself - very innovative.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for a bedroom or small space!

5 out of 5 stars
JM26743 - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
So cute and works beautifully! Quiet as a mouse. We are able to hide these from view in our two children's rooms and they operate on their own with the Auto setting so we forget they are even there. When the air quality worsens, they automatically kick in and make a little more noise but overall SO QUIET. We now have four Blue Air items in our house.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great buy

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Great for bedrooms, we bought these for our kids room. Very quiet.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful quality air filter

5 out of 5 stars
Alex H - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Incredibly quiet on its lowest setting, beautifully designed, and works very quickly, I love it! Got it for COVID mitigation/individual family member quarantine but also really lovely to have and use regularly. The other day my dad's desktop computer screen was acting up and there was a strong burning smell in his room which was filtered away in minutes. So happy with this purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?

Runs quiet on low

4 out of 5 stars
Martin M - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
I like the unit. Taking off one star as there isn't a very good medium setting to produce mild fan noise for sleeping. It's either nice & quiet or too loud.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So quiet!

5 out of 5 stars
Kelly B - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
If i light a candle it senses the smoke & turns on
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product overall!

4 out of 5 stars
Peeps - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
So far so good! Love the size, design, and it's easy to set up! I would love for the outside fabric pre-filter to come in a white color so it blends in with my walls better and it would be nice to dim the light at night for sleeping. I had thought it was an option when I purchased it. Thanks for considering!
Did you find this review helpful?

We bought 6 Blue Air Purifiers

5 out of 5 stars
David F - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
We love these air purifiers so much that we purchased one for each room of our new home. New homes emit a lot of allergens, gases and particles in their first two years and the Blue Air helps keep that to a minimum. As a result, we stay healthier, especially since I have asthma and we both struggle with allergies.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue Air satisfaction

5 out of 5 stars
Mike and Barbara - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
This is our 2nd Blue Air air purifier for our new tiny house. We are amazed by the fact that it eliminates cooking odors and cat box odors.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect size

5 out of 5 stars
NancyP - 1 month ago
originally posted on blueair.com
This is great for the bedroom. Small enough to not even be noticed.
Did you find this review helpful?

fantastic

5 out of 5 stars
jjri - 2 months ago
originally posted on blueair.com
fantastic! truly absorbs odors! auto function is fantastic, definitely works when needed
Did you find this review helpful?

It’s good

5 out of 5 stars
JUST1N - 2 months ago
originally posted on blueair.com
It is an air filter. It works well. The automatic feature is nice, whenever I cook or run the dishwasher it detects a reduction in air quality and immediately revs up. It’s pretty good at removing smells from cooking relatively quickly and smells in general. I don’t smoke or anything so I can’t support/refute any claims about it removing smoke, frankly that’s a lot to ask out of an air filter. All in all, it’s a solid choice
Did you find this review helpful?

Clean air

5 out of 5 stars
Bake - 2 months ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Does exactly what I wanted and keeps my small condo smelling clean since I cook a lot of fish works amazing
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this for Nursery

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Famof5 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my little guys room who has pretty bad seasonal allergies. The coughing went down as soon as this was introduced to his room. It is extremely quite and looks really stylish in his room. We also have a big version in our room and are really happy with it. All the kids want one now.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rebecca - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very nice air purifier. Bought for a child’s room when he got a pet guinea pig and it’s been great for managing odor. I like that there are different filtration settings - we can turn it on high/med/low depending on need. In use at least 12-18 hours per day for three months now and very pleased.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Linda - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
So quiet we can’t even hear it! Love it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

White Part Collects Dirt

2 out of 5 stars
BlueCare - 2 months ago
originally posted on blueair.com
Filter is quiet seems to work well. However, the white plastic part above the filter collects all sorts of black and grey dirt. I've only owned this for a few weeks and have had to wipe it down multiple times. I can't seem to remove all the dirt. Do others have this problem? I have two filters in two different rooms and both have this issue.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quiet and Efficient

5 out of 5 stars
Lena1952 - 3 months ago
originally posted on blueair.com
This is our second Blueair purifier and we love it. It runs quietly and the air is fresh and clean. It's easy to clean and change the filter. Highly recommended.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads